Author Topic: just bought avast 4.. not working  (Read 9884 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline derbau

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
just bought avast 4.. not working
« on: September 03, 2009, 05:53:55 PM »
hi,
I just downloaded bart_full.exe, installed the program on my laptop, updated and created the .iso file.
Then I've mastered on a cdRom but the pc i'm trying to repair just says "couldn't find ntldr"

Help please

Offline Lisandro

  • Avast team
  • Certainly Bot
  • *
  • Posts: 67247
Re: just bought avast 4.. not working
« Reply #1 on: September 03, 2009, 07:50:29 PM »
Hmmm... it's a necessary file for Windows to boot.
Overinstallation can solve the problem and you won't lose your programs, settings, data, files, etc.
Just choose 'Repair' installation of Windows and install 'over' the old installation.

http://support.microsoft.com/default.aspx?scid=kb;EN-US;315341
http://support.microsoft.com/default.aspx?scid=kb;en-us;Q314058
http://support.microsoft.com/?scid=kb%3Ben-us%3B315341&x=15&y=0
The best things in life are free.

Offline mxchen

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: just bought avast 4.. not working
« Reply #2 on: September 12, 2010, 07:49:06 AM »
Avast detect goolge.com is a malicious and block it.
Why?

Offline DavidR

  • Avast √úberevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 85753
  • No support PMs thanks
Re: just bought avast 4.. not working
« Reply #3 on: September 12, 2010, 04:28:18 PM »
First you have posted in the wrong Forum and in a topic unrelated to your question (topic hijacking) and one that is over a year old.

- Please start a New Topic of your own as this seems unrelated to the original subject and will just confuse the topic and we will try to help. 
- Go to this link, http://forum.avast.com/index.php.  Select the Viruses and Worms forum and click it, click the New Topic button (see image, click to expand) at the top of the list and post there.

Explain in that new topic:
Unless you have made a typo, I would suggest that goolge.com (not google.com) is a typo squatting domain that may well be being used maliciously, which would make this a good detection.
Can you post and image of the detection ?
Windows 10 Home 64bit/ Acer Aspire F15/ Intel Core i5 7200U 2.5GHz, 8GB DDR4 memory, 256GB SSD, 1TB HDD/ avast! free 21.8.2487 (build 21.8.6586.693) UI 1.0.666/ Firefox, uBlock Origin, uMatrix/ MailWasher Pro/ Avast! Mobile Security