Author Topic: I Cannot do A Virus Scan  (Read 2010 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline jenbear

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
I Cannot do A Virus Scan
« on: November 05, 2009, 10:42:17 PM »
I have avast 4.8 home edition.  I need help.  When I click on the start avast antivirus the screen comes up and it  starts testing the memory and startup files but then this error message comes up from avast.

Unknown error:
skin is not complete.  Look at the following description:

Skin is not loaded properly. 

The Simple user interface does not appear

Do I need to reinstall Avast?

Offline Pondus

  • Probably Bot
  • ****
  • Posts: 36793
Re: I Cannot do A Virus Scan
« Reply #1 on: November 05, 2009, 11:16:09 PM »

Offline jenbear

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: I Cannot do A Virus Scan
« Reply #2 on: November 05, 2009, 11:37:31 PM »
Thank you this helped alot ;D

Offline Pondus

  • Probably Bot
  • ****
  • Posts: 36793
Re: I Cannot do A Virus Scan
« Reply #3 on: November 05, 2009, 11:57:25 PM »
i will send you the bill   ;D