Author Topic: Scheduling Scans  (Read 2843 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Brad3d

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Scheduling Scans
« on: June 13, 2004, 08:25:31 PM »
Is there a way to schedule scans at specific times (Other than boot time)?

Thanks,
Brad
Brad

It's a beautiful day, Dont let it get away

Offline RejZoR

  • Polymorphic Sheep
  • Serious Graphoman
  • *****
  • Posts: 9361
  • We are supersheep, resistance is futile!
    • RejZoR's Flock of Sheep
Re:Scheduling Scans
« Reply #1 on: June 13, 2004, 08:34:08 PM »
Scheduling is only available in avast! Professional
Visit my webpage Angry Sheep Blog

Offline Brad3d

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re:Scheduling Scans
« Reply #2 on: June 13, 2004, 08:50:43 PM »
if i upgrade to pro should I uninstall avast before installing avast pro?

Thanks again,
Brad
Brad

It's a beautiful day, Dont let it get away

Offline RejZoR

  • Polymorphic Sheep
  • Serious Graphoman
  • *****
  • Posts: 9361
  • We are supersheep, resistance is futile!
    • RejZoR's Flock of Sheep
Re:Scheduling Scans
« Reply #3 on: June 13, 2004, 10:32:58 PM »
I'm not sure if you can upgrade it from Home to Pro. I know that you can go from Pro to Home (when trial expires you just enter Home Edition serial). Maybe Alwil team can help you about this one...
Visit my webpage Angry Sheep Blog

Offline Lisandro

  • Avast team
  • Certainly Bot
  • *
  • Posts: 67255
Re:Scheduling Scans
« Reply #4 on: June 14, 2004, 05:17:54 AM »
if i upgrade to pro should I uninstall avast before installing avast pro?

Thanks again,
Brad

Brad, no thouble going from Home to Professional.
If you add a DEMO license key or your Professional license key, avast will update from Home to Professional if you were on-line... You have to do nothing but this.
You do not have to uninstall the Home version that will stay where it is and working!  8)

Maybe I can say (not technically speaking) that you will have two antivirus by the price of one!  ;D
The best things in life are free.