Author Topic: will my pro code work with more than 1 machine? (i am on a LAN)  (Read 2664 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline ZoneMaster60

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
will my pro code work with more than 1 machine? (i am on a LAN)
« on: December 07, 2009, 07:13:23 PM »
Just like the topic says. will my pro code work with more than 1 machine on my LAN or do I have to fork out more money for a family pack?

Offline DavidR

  • Avast √úberevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 85965
  • No support PMs thanks
Re: will my pro code work with more than 1 machine? (i am on a LAN)
« Reply #1 on: December 07, 2009, 07:31:23 PM »
The stand alone avast Pro license is only good for a single system.
Windows 10 Home 64bit/ Acer Aspire F15/ Intel Core i5 7200U 2.5GHz, 8GB DDR4 memory, 256GB SSD, 1TB HDD/ avast! free 21.9.2494 (build 21.9.6698.703) UI 1.0.672/ Firefox, uBlock Origin, uMatrix/ MailWasher Pro/ Avast! Mobile Security

Offline ZoneMaster60

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: will my pro code work with more than 1 machine? (i am on a LAN)
« Reply #2 on: December 07, 2009, 09:28:09 PM »
not exactly the answer I wanted to hear, but none-the-less thanks. Reason being, I have purchased other products that allow up to 3 pc's to be registered using the same registration code. Alas this product although reputable, isn't one of them. What a shame. I guess one has to make money off the consumer some how.
« Last Edit: December 07, 2009, 09:32:12 PM by ZoneMaster60 »

Offline scythe944

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Massive Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 2913
    • My Tech Blog
Re: will my pro code work with more than 1 machine? (i am on a LAN)
« Reply #3 on: December 07, 2009, 09:51:26 PM »
You might try the family license.
http://www.avast.com/eng/pricelist-professional-family-pack.html

Yes, it's more expensive, but it's good for up to 10 machines.

Or, you can use the free home edition on the other computers, and just use professional on one.

Purchase here: http://www.avast.com/eng/buy-avast-professional-family-pack.html
« Last Edit: December 07, 2009, 09:53:30 PM by scythe944 »
For generic computer (not avast) problems, you can also visit my forum for help: http://www.jacobytech.net/forum

Offline Bluesman

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Advanced Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 907
  • Amiga Power!
Re: will my pro code work with more than 1 machine? (i am on a LAN)
« Reply #4 on: December 08, 2009, 07:39:25 PM »
I guess one has to make money off the consumer some how.

Yes, but good software is worth spending cash on ;)
"The blues are the roots, everything else is the fruits" -Willie Dixon