Author Topic: block net in opera  (Read 2401 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline 3nitr0

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
block net in opera
« on: December 14, 2009, 01:08:24 AM »
hi, yesterday i installed avast! and after that opera couldnt load any page. i try to stop web protection and so on and it once go and once not. so i thought that i dont know how to treat with it so i uninstall avast but internet in opera still doesnt work. in firefox,chrome, IE works but in opera dont.I try to reinstal opera but still not, i try to uninstall, clear with ccleaner, delete opera profile than install again but the same. can you explain me whats wrong, if avast somehow block default browser or what if any other work and also all internet app work too.

Offline Lisandro

  • Avast team
  • Certainly Bot
  • *
  • Posts: 67274
Re: block net in opera
« Reply #1 on: December 14, 2009, 12:12:38 PM »
avast does not change any browser setting, not block anything. If you're using 4.8 free, it's only an antivirus.
Could you try another Opera setup version? Maybe a temporary glitch (specially because other browsers are working).
Can't you get help from Opera community?
The best things in life are free.

Offline DavidR

  • Avast √úberevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 83760
  • No support PMs thanks
Re: block net in opera
« Reply #2 on: December 14, 2009, 05:25:20 PM »
You don't say what version of Opera you are using ?

avast should work on all supported browsers in the same way, so in theory it work with all browsers or not work with all browsers, no middle ground. So as Tech implies there might be something causing a problem in that version of Opera, unfortunately I don't use Opera to be of any practical help.
WinXP ProSP3/ Core2Duo E8300/ 4GB Ram/ avast! free 18.5.2342/ Firefox ESR, uBlock Origin, uMatrix/ MailWasher Pro7.11.0/ DropMyRights/ WinPatrol+/ Drive Image 7.1/ SnagIt 10.0/ avast! mobile security
Windows 10 Home 2004 64bit/ Acer Aspire F15/ Intel Core i5 7200U 2.5GHz, 8GB DDR4 memory, 256GB SSD, 1TB HDD/ avast! free 20.7.2425 (build 20.7.5568.595) UI-1.0.558/ WinPatrol+/ Firefox, uBlock Origin, uMatrix/ MailWasher Pro

Offline 3nitr0

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: block net in opera
« Reply #3 on: December 14, 2009, 05:45:16 PM »
it was on 9.27 i thing and after uninstalling i download lastest one.10.1 and didint work as well..so i try system restore and we will see..thanks for help

Offline -Genesis-

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 285
Re: block net in opera
« Reply #4 on: December 15, 2009, 03:59:03 AM »
Try update your opera to v10.10

Im using the latest Version of opera 100% working with Avast and no errors.
Windows 10 Pro 1909/ Windows Defender/
Ryzen 5 1600/ Aorus Gtx 1080Ti Xtreme/ Gskill Trident Z RGB 3000/ Samsung Evo 250GB/ Western Digital Black 1 TB