Author Topic: Avast 5.0.418 Free, Windows Defender, MBAM "Enable Protection" in Windows 7  (Read 5887 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline -Genesis-

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 285
I Install MBAM "Enable Protection" and "Disable IP Protection" on my Windows 7 Ultimate X32.

How to turn off Ip Protection upon Windows Starting?
http://forums.malwarebytes.org/index.php?showtopic=10138&st=0&p=162100&#entry162100

After restarting.

I notice MBAM Loads very slow in System Tray.

It takes mostly 1min to appear in System tray.

Avast loads Very Quick.

No issue in CPU usage. Computer runs quick! Only MBAM start-up has issue.

Im running my Windows 7 mostly a month already with 2 Protection software installed. Avast Free and Windows Defender.

I just Restore to default MBAM setting with IP enable but still it loads system tray in 1min.

I just remove MBAM as for now...


I know Windows Defender is Anti-Spyware.
Avast is Antivirus and Anti Spyware.
MBAM is Antivirus.

I think its not the protection software conflicting issues? why because MBAM and Windows Defender has different uses.

Only MBAM and Avast has the same but on my XP it has no issues running MBAM and Avast.


Anyone here has issues same as mine?



And Btw my XP system loads MBAM Pro the same settings (On Protection Module and Off IP protection) and Avast Free Very Quickly in System Tray.

See my Sig about my computer specs.

Tnx.
« Last Edit: February 20, 2010, 10:51:17 AM by chubalz »
Windows 10 Pro 1909/ Windows Defender/
Ryzen 5 1600/ Aorus Gtx 1080Ti Xtreme/ Gskill Trident Z RGB 3000/ Samsung Evo 250GB/ Western Digital Black 1 TB

Offline YoKenny

  • Serious Graphoman
  • **
  • Posts: 8784
On Windows 7 that is normal as MBAMService is set to start Automatic (Delayed Start):
http://forums.malwarebytes.org/index.php?s=&showtopic=26424&view=findpost&p=199164

I use both on my systems.

MBAM is anti malware and is a good compliment to avast!
E5200 2.5GHZ, 4GB RAM, 320GB HD, Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit, avast! V9.0 Free, IE10
P4 2.8GHZ, 1.5GB RAM, 40GB HD, XP Pro SP3 32bit, avast! V9.0 Free, Google Chrome
with hpHosts, MVPS HOSTS files, SpeedFan, WinPatrol PLUS

Offline -Genesis-

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 285
Sir tnx for the info

But the link is broken? You sure the link is ok?
Windows 10 Pro 1909/ Windows Defender/
Ryzen 5 1600/ Aorus Gtx 1080Ti Xtreme/ Gskill Trident Z RGB 3000/ Samsung Evo 250GB/ Western Digital Black 1 TB

Offline YoKenny

  • Serious Graphoman
  • **
  • Posts: 8784
E5200 2.5GHZ, 4GB RAM, 320GB HD, Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit, avast! V9.0 Free, IE10
P4 2.8GHZ, 1.5GB RAM, 40GB HD, XP Pro SP3 32bit, avast! V9.0 Free, Google Chrome
with hpHosts, MVPS HOSTS files, SpeedFan, WinPatrol PLUS

Offline -Genesis-

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 285
Weird? I cant really open that link?

Im registered in MBAM.

Or

wheres the location of that thread?

So changing in Services to "Automatic" not "Delayed Start" would load in system tray fast?
Windows 10 Pro 1909/ Windows Defender/
Ryzen 5 1600/ Aorus Gtx 1080Ti Xtreme/ Gskill Trident Z RGB 3000/ Samsung Evo 250GB/ Western Digital Black 1 TB

Offline sunrisecc

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 135
The link doesn't work for me either.
Quote
Sorry, the link that brought you to this page seems to be out of date or broken.
Seymour

Offline YoKenny

  • Serious Graphoman
  • **
  • Posts: 8784
The link doesn't work for me either.
Quote
Sorry, the link that brought you to this page seems to be out of date or broken.

You need to be an Honorary Member or greater of Malwarebytes forum to see the screen shots.

In Malwarebytes forum go to Malwarebytes Forum > Computer Help > Malware Removal Guides and Self Help Guides then scroll down to Removal instructions for Security Antivirus

@ chubalz

Setting MBAMService to "Automatic" is not recommended as it may cause system hangups.

Read:
Avast 5 - Computer Freezes up/Slow when start up?
http://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=53898.45
« Last Edit: February 20, 2010, 04:12:23 PM by YoKenny »
E5200 2.5GHZ, 4GB RAM, 320GB HD, Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit, avast! V9.0 Free, IE10
P4 2.8GHZ, 1.5GB RAM, 40GB HD, XP Pro SP3 32bit, avast! V9.0 Free, Google Chrome
with hpHosts, MVPS HOSTS files, SpeedFan, WinPatrol PLUS

Offline sunrisecc

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 135
@YoKenny - No, I am using IE8.

This is the link I get from your directions.

http://forums.malwarebytes.org/index.php?showtopic=40021
« Last Edit: February 20, 2010, 04:13:57 PM by sunrisecc »
Seymour

Offline YoKenny

  • Serious Graphoman
  • **
  • Posts: 8784
@ sunrisecc

Please read my update above.
E5200 2.5GHZ, 4GB RAM, 320GB HD, Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit, avast! V9.0 Free, IE10
P4 2.8GHZ, 1.5GB RAM, 40GB HD, XP Pro SP3 32bit, avast! V9.0 Free, Google Chrome
with hpHosts, MVPS HOSTS files, SpeedFan, WinPatrol PLUS

Offline sunrisecc

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 135
That explains it as I am just a member who has made 8 posts.  ::)
Seymour