Author Topic: Avast 5.0.462  (Read 2623 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline shaaani

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Avast 5.0.462
« on: March 13, 2010, 10:03:53 AM »
i m using avast 5.0.462 but i cant find test connection button

i m attaching a screenshot



help me

thnx in advance

« Last Edit: March 13, 2010, 10:14:52 AM by shaaani »

Offline shaaani

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Avast 5.0.462
« Reply #1 on: March 13, 2010, 10:05:44 AM »
« Last Edit: March 13, 2010, 10:15:15 AM by shaaani »

Offline Vlk

  • Avast CEO
  • Serious Graphoman
  • *
  • Posts: 11664
  • Please don't send me IM's. Email only. Thx.
    • ALWIL Software
Re: Avast 5.0.462
« Reply #2 on: March 13, 2010, 10:16:51 AM »
There is no Test Connection button.
Invoking an update manually will do the "test".
If at first you don't succeed, then skydiving's not for you.

Offline shaaani

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Avast 5.0.462
« Reply #3 on: March 13, 2010, 10:28:48 AM »
There is no Test Connection button.
Invoking an update manually will do the "test".

i m on a domain wid proxy but i cant update avast i hav tried all proxy settings, direct from IE8 but no solution

Offline DavidR

  • Avast √úberevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 85957
  • No support PMs thanks
Re: Avast 5.0.462
« Reply #4 on: March 13, 2010, 05:26:42 PM »
You would need to enter the proxy setting in the avast by completing the Specify Proxy settings, rather than modify the IE* proxy settings getting rid of the Use IE proxy settings that you have it set to now.
Windows 10 Home 64bit/ Acer Aspire F15/ Intel Core i5 7200U 2.5GHz, 8GB DDR4 memory, 256GB SSD, 1TB HDD/ avast! free 21.9.2494 (build 21.9.6698.703) UI 1.0.672/ Firefox, uBlock Origin, uMatrix/ MailWasher Pro/ Avast! Mobile Security