Author Topic: iTunes Home Sharing  (Read 10650 times)

msbrenie

iTunes Home Sharing
« on: February 28, 2010, 02:21:05 AM »
Newbie here, My husbands computer guru that works for the company he works for was cleaning up my computer and installed a trial version of the avast antivirus software and it was about to expire so I purchased the avast antivirus software version 5.0.418. I don't really know anything about this software other than what this computer guru told my husband this is one of the best antivirus software. Anyway I will get to my problem. Since I installed the upgraded software I am not able to use the iTunes home sharing. Any suggestions  ???
Thank You for your help.
msb

Offline DavidR

• Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • No support PMs thanks
Re: iTunes Home Sharing
« Reply #1 on: February 28, 2010, 02:30:14 AM »
Why can't you use it, e.g. what errors are displayed ?
avast doesn't block, but scans and alerts to infection and presumably this isn't happening or you would have said.

If there appears to be blocking it is possible it could be conflict, possibly from another security application.
Have (or did) you another Anti-Virus installed in this system, if so what was it and how did you get rid of it ?
Windows 10 Home 64bit/ Acer Aspire F15/ Intel Core i5 7200U 2.5GHz, 8GB DDR4 memory, 256GB SSD, 1TB HDD/ avast! free 24.3.6108 (build 24.3.8975.762) UI 1.0.801/ Firefox, uBlock Origin, uMatrix/ MailWasher Pro/ Avast! Mobile Security

msbrenie

« Reply #2 on: February 28, 2010, 02:53:11 AM »