Author Topic: Firefox doesn't start in sandbox with Avast 5.0.545  (Read 15972 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline rnuis

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 195
Re: Firefox doesn't start in sandbox with Avast 5.0.545
« Reply #30 on: May 08, 2010, 07:36:02 PM »
All the programms i run in the Sandbox don't work and when i run it ou off the Sandbox they work??? Is my computer save at this moment??
Avast internet security 2015 10.0.2208 , MBAM 2.03 ,Firefox 33.03
Windows 8.1 Pro 32Bit

Offline rnuis

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 195
Re: Firefox doesn't start in sandbox with Avast 5.0.545
« Reply #31 on: May 09, 2010, 08:13:07 PM »
All the programms i run in the Sandbox don't work and when i run it ou off the Sandbox they work??? Is my computer save at this moment??

can't anyone from Avast help me with this Sandbox problem?? Or do i need too go back too version 507??
Avast internet security 2015 10.0.2208 , MBAM 2.03 ,Firefox 33.03
Windows 8.1 Pro 32Bit

Offline pk

  • Avast team
  • Super Poster
  • *
  • Posts: 2083
Re: Firefox doesn't start in sandbox with Avast 5.0.545
« Reply #32 on: May 10, 2010, 11:57:52 AM »
can't anyone from Avast help me with this Sandbox problem?? Or do i need too go back too version 507??

Can you please run a sandboxed app and when you'll receive the error message, just don't click OK, but run "Task Manager". Go to Processes tab, find that running process (e.g. firefox.exe), use right-click and choose "Create dump file". Please upload the file on our ftp: http://support.avast.com/index.php?_m=knowledgebase&_a=viewarticle&kbarticleid=18. I tested it under Vista SP2, but I haven't seen any problems. I'll look at dump, what's wrong in your system, thanks a lot!

Offline rnuis

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 195
Re: Firefox doesn't start in sandbox with Avast 5.0.545
« Reply #33 on: May 10, 2010, 02:10:05 PM »
can't anyone from Avast help me with this Sandbox problem?? Or do i need too go back too version 507??

Can you please run a sandboxed app and when you'll receive the error message, just don't click OK, but run "Task Manager". Go to Processes tab, find that running process (e.g. firefox.exe), use right-click and choose "Create dump file". Please upload the file on our ftp: http://support.avast.com/index.php?_m=knowledgebase&_a=viewarticle&kbarticleid=18. I tested it under Vista SP2, but I haven't seen any problems. I'll look at dump, what's wrong in your system, thanks a lot!

I created a Dump file off Firefox and uploaded it too your server (I think that i have done it because i'am a beginner) can you please tell me i've you recieved it?

Greats
Avast internet security 2015 10.0.2208 , MBAM 2.03 ,Firefox 33.03
Windows 8.1 Pro 32Bit

Offline pk

  • Avast team
  • Super Poster
  • *
  • Posts: 2083
Re: Firefox doesn't start in sandbox with Avast 5.0.545
« Reply #34 on: May 10, 2010, 05:08:56 PM »
I created a Dump file off Firefox and uploaded it too your server (I think that i have done it because i'am a beginner) can you please tell me i've you recieved it?

Got it, thanks.

Offline rnuis

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 195
Re: Firefox doesn't start in sandbox with Avast 5.0.545
« Reply #35 on: May 10, 2010, 05:14:25 PM »
I created a Dump file off Firefox and uploaded it too your server (I think that i have done it because i'am a beginner) can you please tell me i've you recieved it?

Got it, thanks.

OK Great thanks for the reply i hope you got a solution for this and my Avast 5 Sandbox, i hope you wi'll reply soon.
Avast internet security 2015 10.0.2208 , MBAM 2.03 ,Firefox 33.03
Windows 8.1 Pro 32Bit

Offline rnuis

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 195
Re: Firefox doesn't start in sandbox with Avast 5.0.545
« Reply #36 on: May 11, 2010, 09:03:30 PM »
I created a Dump file off Firefox and uploaded it too your server (I think that i have done it because i'am a beginner) can you please tell me i've you recieved it?

Got it, thanks.

Hey PK,

Do you know anything more about the problem with my Sanbox of research my Dump File from firefox that i send you??

Greats,

rnuis
Avast internet security 2015 10.0.2208 , MBAM 2.03 ,Firefox 33.03
Windows 8.1 Pro 32Bit

Offline rnuis

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 195
Re: Firefox doesn't start in sandbox with Avast 5.0.545
« Reply #37 on: May 13, 2010, 04:48:33 PM »
I created a Dump file off Firefox and uploaded it too your server (I think that i have done it because i'am a beginner) can you please tell me i've you recieved it?

Got it, thanks.

Hey PK,

Do you know anything more about the problem with my Sanbox of research my Dump File from firefox that i send you??

Nothing at this moment? ???

Greats,

rnuis
Avast internet security 2015 10.0.2208 , MBAM 2.03 ,Firefox 33.03
Windows 8.1 Pro 32Bit

Offline pk

  • Avast team
  • Super Poster
  • *
  • Posts: 2083
Re: Firefox doesn't start in sandbox with Avast 5.0.545
« Reply #38 on: May 16, 2010, 09:30:47 AM »
rnuis: The problem was caused by incompatibility issues between avast and c:\windows\system32\guard32.dll (this library modifies process image incorrectly and Vista loader is very strict in this case). I found out this file is part of Comodo Firewall and/or Comodo IS. I'll need to look more deeply.

Offline rnuis

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 195
Re: Firefox doesn't start in sandbox with Avast 5.0.545
« Reply #39 on: May 16, 2010, 03:22:10 PM »
rnuis: The problem was caused by incompatibility issues between avast and c:\windows\system32\guard32.dll (this library modifies process image incorrectly and Vista loader is very strict in this case). I found out this file is part of Comodo Firewall and/or Comodo IS. I'll need to look more deeply.

Ok, i had Comodo firewall in the past so i hope you can solve this for me or know how too remove the old Comodo files.
Thanks.

Greats,

rnuis
Avast internet security 2015 10.0.2208 , MBAM 2.03 ,Firefox 33.03
Windows 8.1 Pro 32Bit

Offline pk

  • Avast team
  • Super Poster
  • *
  • Posts: 2083
Re: Firefox doesn't start in sandbox with Avast 5.0.545
« Reply #40 on: May 16, 2010, 03:28:05 PM »
Ok, i had Comodo firewall in the past so i hope you can solve this for me or know how too remove the old Comodo files.

Some comodo components must be still active in your system, please send me your "c:\windows\system32\guard32.dll" to kurtin@avast.com
Thanks.