Author Topic: New Build?  (Read 4240 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline rnuis

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 195
New Build?
« on: May 30, 2010, 03:29:10 PM »
When wi'll there be a new build where my snadbox is working because it isn't working with 545 and PK said that it wi'll be fixt in the next build.

Greats,

rnuis :'(
Avast internet security 2015 10.0.2208 , MBAM 2.03 ,Firefox 33.03
Windows 8.1 Pro 32Bit

Offline Nex Necis

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 26
Re: New Build?
« Reply #1 on: May 30, 2010, 10:01:31 PM »
If you are using the free version, I don't believe that it has the sandbox feature.
1999 Dell Dimension XPS B733r*Pentium III 733mhz*512MB RDRAM*ASUS AGP-V6800 DDR SGRAM
W2K SP4*Avast! Free 5.0.545*FireFox 3.6.3

Offline logos

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Serious Graphoman
  • *****
  • Posts: 9442
Re: New Build?
« Reply #2 on: May 30, 2010, 10:07:46 PM »
If you are using the free version, I don't believe that it has the sandbox feature.

well that's alright then because the OP is running AIS ;D
w7 - ais7

Offline Nex Necis

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 26
Re: New Build?
« Reply #3 on: May 30, 2010, 10:10:08 PM »
sorry, (head held down in shame), I didn't read his signature.  :-[
1999 Dell Dimension XPS B733r*Pentium III 733mhz*512MB RDRAM*ASUS AGP-V6800 DDR SGRAM
W2K SP4*Avast! Free 5.0.545*FireFox 3.6.3

Offline logos

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Serious Graphoman
  • *****
  • Posts: 9442
Re: New Build?
« Reply #4 on: May 30, 2010, 10:16:32 PM »
sorry, (head held down in shame), I didn't read his signature.  :-[

that's alright ;)
w7 - ais7

Offline rnuis

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 195
Re: New Build?
« Reply #5 on: June 11, 2010, 03:48:16 PM »
When wi'll there be a new build where my snadbox is working because it isn't working with 545 and PK said that it wi'll be fixt in the next build.

Greats,

rnuis :'(

Doesn't anyone knows this because i hope my Sandbox works in this new build because it doesn't work now and Pk said that it wi'll be solved in thid new version.

Greats ,  rnuis
Avast internet security 2015 10.0.2208 , MBAM 2.03 ,Firefox 33.03
Windows 8.1 Pro 32Bit

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 67901
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: New Build?
« Reply #6 on: June 11, 2010, 04:02:27 PM »
Doesn't anyone knows this because i hope my Sandbox works in this new build because it doesn't work now and Pk said that it wi'll be solved in thid new version.

Greats ,  rnuis

Minor program update in about two weeks.
Major (5.1) program revision at the end of summer.
(source: k.u.r.t)
asyn
Win 8.1 [x64] - Avast PremSec 20.10.2439.Beta#2 [UI.580] - CC 5.74 - EEK - FF ESR 78.5 [NS/AOS/uBO/PB] - TB 78.5 - SB/CP/SL/DU.B
Deutschsprachiger Bereich -> Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

Offline rnuis

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 195
Re: New Build?
« Reply #7 on: June 12, 2010, 02:55:56 PM »
Doesn't anyone knows this because i hope my Sandbox works in this new build because it doesn't work now and Pk said that it wi'll be solved in thid new version.

Greats ,  rnuis

Minor program update in about two weeks.
Major (5.1) program revision at the end of summer.
(source: k.u.r.t)

I hope then that it wi'll work in the minor program update.

« Last Edit: June 12, 2010, 09:37:49 PM by rnuis »
Avast internet security 2015 10.0.2208 , MBAM 2.03 ,Firefox 33.03
Windows 8.1 Pro 32Bit

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 67901
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: New Build?
« Reply #8 on: June 12, 2010, 06:43:11 PM »
I hope then that it wi'll work in the minor program update.


Thanks..!! ;)
asyn

« Last Edit: June 13, 2010, 05:28:49 PM by Asyn »
Win 8.1 [x64] - Avast PremSec 20.10.2439.Beta#2 [UI.580] - CC 5.74 - EEK - FF ESR 78.5 [NS/AOS/uBO/PB] - TB 78.5 - SB/CP/SL/DU.B
Deutschsprachiger Bereich -> Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

Offline mag

  • Advanced Poster
  • **
  • Posts: 742
Re: New Build?
« Reply #9 on: June 12, 2010, 06:54:22 PM »
If your problem is with IE, have you tried the fix pk suggested in an earlier post (disabling one of the java plug-ins)?

 (sorry, ignore - just read your first post on this and I realise your problem is not just with IE/sandbox).
« Last Edit: June 12, 2010, 07:32:28 PM by mag »