Author Topic: What could be wrong? AIS  (Read 8764 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline JuninhoSlo

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Advanced Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 849
Re: What could be wrong? AIS
« Reply #15 on: November 12, 2010, 09:04:25 AM »
Hi :)

PK did Avast team find solution for my problem? I don,t have any problems with AIS except with Sandbox function.

Have a nice day. Lep dan  :D

Offline pk

  • Avast team
  • Super Poster
  • *
  • Posts: 2084
Re: What could be wrong? AIS
« Reply #16 on: November 12, 2010, 09:21:09 AM »
I think so, we redesigned this avast component. Please wait for next 5.1 update and contact me if you still have the same problem. Thanks.

Offline JuninhoSlo

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Advanced Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 849
Re: What could be wrong? AIS
« Reply #17 on: January 03, 2011, 04:15:17 PM »
I think so, we redesigned this avast component. Please wait for next 5.1 update and contact me if you still have the same problem. Thanks.

Hi ;)

I was update AIS to version 5.1¸but still I have problems with sandbox mode. I hope Avast team fix this problem.

Thank you. Lep pozdrav. :)

Offline pk

  • Avast team
  • Super Poster
  • *
  • Posts: 2084
Re: What could be wrong? AIS
« Reply #18 on: January 03, 2011, 04:17:40 PM »
Is it the same problem ("Run virtualized" option is missing from right-click context menu) or is it something new? Please describe it in more detail, thanks.

Offline JuninhoSlo

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Advanced Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 849
Re: What could be wrong? AIS
« Reply #19 on: January 03, 2011, 04:46:37 PM »
Is it the same problem ("Run virtualized" option is missing from right-click context menu) or is it something new? Please describe it in more detail, thanks.

Yes-Unfortunately I have the same problems again with AIS and sandbox mode.  Thank you for your help. Lep dan. :)
« Last Edit: January 03, 2011, 04:52:35 PM by JuninhoSlo »

Offline JuninhoSlo

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Advanced Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 849
Re: What could be wrong? AIS
« Reply #20 on: January 04, 2011, 04:55:42 PM »
Hi ;)

I re-install AIS and function sandbox works without any problems but unfortunately this is a temporary solution.(sandbox feature will disappear after 2 days)  :'(Do you need any information about my computer?)

Thank you. Lep dan

Offline pk

  • Avast team
  • Super Poster
  • *
  • Posts: 2084
Re: What could be wrong? AIS
« Reply #21 on: January 04, 2011, 04:58:04 PM »
no, let me know when it disappears, thanks.

Offline JuninhoSlo

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Advanced Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 849
Re: What could be wrong? AIS
« Reply #22 on: January 06, 2011, 04:09:57 PM »
Hi ;)

Hi PK. Sandbox works perfectly right now but I think I found a new problem with Sandbox. Reason? Every time when I open IE windowsxp shows BSOD error window. I made new topic in avast! Free/Pro/Suite.

Link: http://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=68960.0

Have a nice day. Lep dan. :)

Offline JuninhoSlo

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Advanced Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 849
Re: What could be wrong? AIS
« Reply #23 on: January 07, 2011, 04:07:23 PM »
no, let me know when it disappears, thanks.

Hi ;)

PK I don,t have function sandbox anymore. Sandbox function was working from 4.1.2011 to 7.1.2011 (3days)

I hope this information will give you more informations in further analysis.

Thank you. Lep pozdrav :)

Offline pk

  • Avast team
  • Super Poster
  • *
  • Posts: 2084
Re: What could be wrong? AIS
« Reply #24 on: January 07, 2011, 04:23:03 PM »
1) what do you mean you don't have function sandbox anymore? You missed right click option from context menu or you're not also able to execute a virtualized app from GUI?
2) run cmd.exe (admin right), type "fltmc.exe", is there aswSnx listed?

Offline JuninhoSlo

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Advanced Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 849
Re: What could be wrong? AIS
« Reply #25 on: January 07, 2011, 05:02:42 PM »
1) what do you mean you don't have function sandbox anymore? You missed right click option from context menu or you're not also able to execute a virtualized app from GUI?
2) run cmd.exe (admin right), type "fltmc.exe", is there aswSnx listed?


Hi :)

1:You are right only option Run virtualized  and Always start in sandbox are disappeared.
2:Here is a image for fltmc.exe

Thank you. Lep pozdrav. :)


Offline JuninhoSlo

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Advanced Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 849
Re: What could be wrong? AIS
« Reply #26 on: January 08, 2011, 01:50:38 PM »
Hi :)

I would like to thank you. You(Avast team) solved my problems with sandbox mode now I can run IE and program Foxit Reader in sandbox mode again.

Thank you for your time and have a nice day. Lep dan. :)