Author Topic: What could be wrong? AIS  (Read 8830 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline JuninhoSlo

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Advanced Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 849
What could be wrong? AIS
« on: August 27, 2010, 08:08:21 PM »
HI :)

I use AIS and I didn,t have any problems with AIS but today I think I found a bug-I can,t run Internet browser in virtual mode.  :'(

What could be wrong?  :o

Hvala in lep pozdrav :)

Gargamel360

  • Guest
Re: What could be wrong? AIS
« Reply #1 on: August 27, 2010, 08:29:58 PM »
3 browsers (I.E., Fx, Opera), all opening and running virtualized with no problems here.   5.0.594 >> 100827-0

Offline JuninhoSlo

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Advanced Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 849
Re: What could be wrong? AIS
« Reply #2 on: August 27, 2010, 10:04:54 PM »
3 browsers (I.E., Fx, Opera), all opening and running virtualized with no problems here.   5.0.594 >> 100827-0

I still have problems with AIS virtual mode anway I tried open Internet browser in this way:AIS-Real Time Shields-Process Virtualization-Run a virtualized process but when I select IB  nothing happens. What could be wrong? Hvala ;)

Offline pk

  • Avast team
  • Super Poster
  • *
  • Posts: 2084
Re: What could be wrong? AIS
« Reply #3 on: August 28, 2010, 02:26:40 AM »
JuninhoSlo: do you use beta 661 version? if yes, there was a bug in x64 version, do you have 64-bit OS? If yes, please wait for next build, this bug will be fixed.

Offline JuninhoSlo

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Advanced Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 849
Re: What could be wrong? AIS
« Reply #4 on: August 28, 2010, 01:50:33 PM »
JuninhoSlo: do you use beta 661 version? if yes, there was a bug in x64 version, do you have 64-bit OS? If yes, please wait for next build, this bug will be fixed.

Thanks for your help but I already solved the problem. ;) 

Have a nice day ;) Lep dan

Offline JuninhoSlo

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Advanced Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 849
Re: What could be wrong? AIS
« Reply #5 on: August 30, 2010, 09:59:29 PM »
Hi :)

Unfortunately the problem with Sandbox appeared again. I know Avast team making new version of Avast AV(5.0.661). I hope they will  fix this problem. 

Lep dan  :D

Offline pk

  • Avast team
  • Super Poster
  • *
  • Posts: 2084
Re: What could be wrong? AIS
« Reply #6 on: September 01, 2010, 11:52:08 PM »
Could you please describe more detail about your problem? [Crash, web browser problem or page loading problem?]
I'll try to simulate it on my PC...

let me know your OS version + web browser version + problematic URLs...
thanks

Offline JuninhoSlo

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Advanced Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 849
Re: What could be wrong? AIS
« Reply #7 on: September 02, 2010, 02:50:46 PM »
Could you please describe more detail about your problem? [Crash, web browser problem or page loading problem?]
I'll try to simulate it on my PC...

let me know your OS version + web browser version + problematic URLs...
thanks


Hi :)

Here is my problem xxxxx ago I was bought AIS AV and everything was perfect( I can ran all my IBs in the sandbox mode without any problems). but here is my problem -I don,t have option "Run virtualized  and Always start in sandbox " I made clean install for AIS but option "Run virtualized  and Always start in sandbox are disappeared in 2days. :(

I use:

-WindowsXP Home SP3
-Flock browser(2.6.1)
-MozillaFirefox(3.6.8 )
-IE8(8.0.6001.18702)


Thank you and have a nice day  Lep dan :)
« Last Edit: September 05, 2010, 02:20:17 PM by JuninhoSlo »

Offline JuninhoSlo

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Advanced Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 849
Re: What could be wrong? AIS
« Reply #8 on: September 05, 2010, 02:24:40 PM »
Hi ;)

Did you find a solution for my problem?

Have a nice day :)

Offline pk

  • Avast team
  • Super Poster
  • *
  • Posts: 2084
Re: What could be wrong? AIS
« Reply #9 on: September 05, 2010, 11:08:53 PM »
1) do you use 32-bit or 64-bit OS version?
2) does "HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Explorer\ShellIconOverlayIdentifiers\0snxPluginsShell" key exist in your registry?

Offline JuninhoSlo

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Advanced Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 849
Re: What could be wrong? AIS
« Reply #10 on: September 06, 2010, 09:55:35 PM »
1) do you use 32-bit or 64-bit OS version?
2) does "HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Explorer\ShellIconOverlayIdentifiers\0snxPluginsShell" key exist in your registry?


1) WindowsXp Home Sp3 32-bit
2) No I don,t have 0snxPluginsShell in my registry I have only Offline Files and snxPluginsShell registry key.(see picture)
« Last Edit: September 06, 2010, 09:57:34 PM by JuninhoSlo »

Offline JuninhoSlo

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Advanced Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 849
Re: What could be wrong? AIS
« Reply #11 on: September 13, 2010, 01:40:21 PM »
Hi :)

PK did you find a solution for my problem? I have AIS(5.0.677)

Have a nice day :)
« Last Edit: September 14, 2010, 09:46:38 PM by JuninhoSlo »

Offline JuninhoSlo

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Advanced Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 849
Re: What could be wrong? AIS
« Reply #12 on: September 18, 2010, 07:01:58 PM »
?????

SafeSurf

  • Guest
Re: What could be wrong? AIS
« Reply #13 on: September 19, 2010, 09:06:37 AM »
@ JuninhoSlo and pk,

There is an issue with FF 3.6.10 and AIS SB that the Avast Team is now working on a fix since FF did their new upgrade.  See this thread: http://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=63981.0.

pk, I don't know if this has anything to do with the OP's issues in your Lab.  Thank you.

Offline JuninhoSlo

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Advanced Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 849
Re: What could be wrong? AIS
« Reply #14 on: September 19, 2010, 12:37:20 PM »
@ JuninhoSlo and pk,

There is an issue with FF 3.6.10 and AIS SB that the Avast Team is now working on a fix since FF did their new upgrade.  See this thread: http://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=63981.0.

pk, I don't know if this has anything to do with the OP's issues in your Lab.  Thank you.


SafeSurf I didn,t see any problems with AvastSandbox and MF 3.6.10. I can run MF(3.6.10) in sandbox all day without any problems but I,m waiting for PK response(PK is trying to solve my problems with sandbox) :(

Have a nice day :)