Author Topic: `[Resolved] Register Now Button - Doesnt  (Read 4153 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline TandA

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
`[Resolved] Register Now Button - Doesnt
« on: August 27, 2010, 09:53:03 PM »
I click on the Register Now Button, a new window opens saying Retrieving information but then nothing else happens. Help!
« Last Edit: August 28, 2010, 10:36:44 AM by TandA »

Offline Pondus

  • Probably Bot
  • ****
  • Posts: 36887
Re: Register Now Button - Doesnt
« Reply #1 on: August 27, 2010, 10:16:50 PM »
Did you reboot after installing ?
And did you fill in your name and a valid email address ?

Offline TandA

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Register Now Button - Doesnt
« Reply #2 on: August 28, 2010, 09:07:02 AM »
Hi, Yes did reboot but as to filling in the name and email, it doesnt get that far, only refreshes the information screen and confirms that the registration is about to expire in 9 days.

Offline TandA

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Register Now Button - Doesnt
« Reply #3 on: August 28, 2010, 09:24:00 AM »
Since last post I tried again and this time it worked!
Not a clue why it would not work before, nothing has changed.

Offline SafeSurf

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Ultra Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 5202
Re: Register Now Button - Doesnt
« Reply #4 on: August 28, 2010, 09:24:36 AM »
Are you using the Free version?
Mac 10.9.4 /Safari and Firefox (NoScript/AdBlockPlus/BetterPrivacy/Ghostey)/
Vista Home Prem (same add-on's)/Avast Free/Online Armor Premium Firewall/MBAM Premium)/ Mobile MBAM.

Offline SafeSurf

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Ultra Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 5202
Re: Register Now Button - Doesnt
« Reply #5 on: August 28, 2010, 09:25:54 AM »
OK...so it is fixed now?
Mac 10.9.4 /Safari and Firefox (NoScript/AdBlockPlus/BetterPrivacy/Ghostey)/
Vista Home Prem (same add-on's)/Avast Free/Online Armor Premium Firewall/MBAM Premium)/ Mobile MBAM.

Offline SafeSurf

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Ultra Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 5202
[RESOLVED] Re: Register Now Button - Doesnt
« Reply #6 on: August 28, 2010, 09:27:41 AM »
If you feel that your issue is now resolved/fixed, please go back to the open post in this topic, click the modify button in that Post and change the title/subject, add [Resolved] to the beginning of the title so this thread can be closed.  Thank you.

Feel free to come back any time you need help, to learn something new, or just to ask questions.  We are here 24/7 for your convenience.  Thank you.   :)
Mac 10.9.4 /Safari and Firefox (NoScript/AdBlockPlus/BetterPrivacy/Ghostey)/
Vista Home Prem (same add-on's)/Avast Free/Online Armor Premium Firewall/MBAM Premium)/ Mobile MBAM.