Author Topic: 'Check' DLL "Something" in Avast  (Read 4884 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline SlimJim

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 26
'Check' DLL "Something" in Avast
« on: August 02, 2004, 10:56:20 PM »
Yesterday I was on the Avast Forum and a person by the name 'King' had posted helpful suggestions on the various settings on Avast, and his recommendation for each item. He recommended 'checking' the box for DLL 'something'. I did this, and wanted to revisit his site again, but now can't find it, or how to get into the setting where I can go through and check or uncheck the various options on Avast. Can someone help me on this? ...Thanks, Jim

Offline Lisandro

  • Avast team
  • Certainly Bot
  • *
  • Posts: 67249
Re:'Check' DLL "Something" in Avast
« Reply #1 on: August 03, 2004, 12:46:06 AM »
Well, I couldn't find an user called King  :'(
If it helps, click on the 'settings' link on my signature  ;)
The best things in life are free.

Offline SlimJim

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 26
Re:'Check' DLL "Something" in Avast
« Reply #2 on: August 03, 2004, 11:48:21 PM »
Technical, thanks so much for the link to Avast settings...I will thoroughly read and try to understand them....Regarding my post - my 'bad'.....aka my stupidity....I was on the Sygate Firewall Forum (not the Avast Forum) when I went through reading the instructions....sorry to bother everyone with a bad post....hope my apology accepted.....I promise to do better.....Jim

CoJo

  • Guest
Re:'Check' DLL "Something" in Avast
« Reply #3 on: August 04, 2004, 12:38:39 AM »
Technical, thanks so much for the link to Avast settings...I will thoroughly read and try to understand them....Regarding my post - my 'bad'.....aka my stupidity....I was on the Sygate Firewall Forum (not the Avast Forum) when I went through reading the instructions....sorry to bother everyone with a bad post....hope my apology accepted.....I promise to do better.....Jim

Jim, welcome to the forums!
and don't worry abut your "bad"--I hold the record here for them anyway ;D
cojo

Offline MikeBCda

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Super Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 2248
Re:'Check' DLL "Something" in Avast
« Reply #4 on: August 04, 2004, 01:10:16 AM »
Well, I couldn't find an user called King  :'(

Could have been an unregistered guest, of course -- I'd be surprised if the system here "remembers" them once they've left, or if a search for them by name would turn up anything.
Intel Atom D2700, 2 gig RAM, Win 7 x64 SP1 & IE-11, Firefox 51.0
(default). 320 gig HD, 15Mb DSL, Win firewall, Avast 12.3.2280 free, SpywareBlaster, MBAM Prem., Crypto-Prevent

Offline Lisandro

  • Avast team
  • Certainly Bot
  • *
  • Posts: 67249
Re:'Check' DLL "Something" in Avast
« Reply #5 on: August 04, 2004, 04:28:21 AM »
SlimJim, no need for sorry  8)
Wellcome to avast forums... You could feel very good here...
Feel free to ask any question about avast! (or in the Off-Topic forum, related computer things  8)).
Do you need any help?
The best things in life are free.

Offline SlimJim

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 26
Re:'Check' DLL "Something" in Avast
« Reply #6 on: August 04, 2004, 06:05:35 PM »
Thanks CoJo, MikeBCda and Technical for your comments....at this time, no further help needed, but I'm sure I'll be back....my ability 'not' to understand something is exceptional!  <grin>....Jim

CoJo

  • Guest
Re:'Check' DLL "Something" in Avast
« Reply #7 on: August 04, 2004, 06:10:36 PM »
Thanks CoJo, MikeBCda and Technical for your comments....at this time, no further help needed, but I'm sure I'll be back....my ability 'not' to understand something is exceptional!  <grin>....Jim

SlimJim...do come back! the Off-Topic forum has some interesting stuff going on ;)
we hang around here for more than technical help!

cojo