Author Topic: Spam filter not working in 5.0.677 with my MS Outlook 2007 POP3 account  (Read 13447 times)

Coach

My OS is Vista. I have been using Avast free for several years and just upgraded to AIS 5.0.677.
My email client is Outlook 2007.
Outlook's Junk E-mail was working until I updraded to AIS last week. Now the Outlook Junk E-Mail folder has the red "slashed circle" over it.
I have been to the GUI for Avast control / Antispam & Blockers.

Mark in subjuect of spam messages has a check with  ***SPAM*** in the line below it. I have not been able to block any spam since installing 5.0.677.
I played around with the below (MS Outlook only) setting.
MS Outlook only has a check in the first box  Automatically move spam messages to the junk folder.  In the blank below that I named the Junk mail folder  Avast junk mail and added a personal folder with that name to my Outlook.
I have been to the Outlook / Tools / Trust Center / Add-ins    avast! Antispam is active there
file name is asOutExt.dll

In the Manage: Exchange Client Extensions / Go  I see Avast 5 with a check and  an Install button. I have played around with it to no avail.

I would appreciate any help as I like to have the spam filered.
Coach

The Dude 321

Re: Spam filter not working in 5.0.677 with my MS Outlook 2007 POP3 account
« Reply #1 on: October 23, 2010, 07:31:28 PM »
I think the SPAM filter is actually an add on for out-look. Make sure, that you enable all add-ons.

Cheers :)

ImWarm

« Reply #2 on: October 24, 2010, 08:34:07 AM »
I have the same problem. I think there's some kind if issue between Office 2007 and Avasts Antispam module. :( It works fine for 2010 on my other machine.

Coach

« Reply #3 on: October 24, 2010, 04:43:30 PM »
I am still not able to get the spam filter running.
I went to Outlook / Tools / Trust Center / Add-inns... There I found Avast Antispam disabled.