Author Topic: Click2mix.info malware site creating problems !!!  (Read 6926 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline stevehawk90

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Click2mix.info malware site creating problems !!!
« on: November 01, 2010, 02:21:37 PM »
Hello,

Whenever I make a search on Google and clicks any url in the results page and it redirects to this site click2mix.info (with some affiliate link on it) and avast popsup as malware and stops the page loading.

I can't make any searches now, tried with firefox, chrome, IE and everything happening in this same way.

Any solution for this?

P.S. I am attaching a screenshot of avast popup.


Offline alenka

  • Avast team
  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 39
Re: Click2mix.info malware site creating problems !!!
« Reply #1 on: November 01, 2010, 02:53:19 PM »
Hello,

this site was removed from our URL blocker - it will be fixed in the next VPS

Alena Varkockova

Offline stevehawk90

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: Click2mix.info malware site creating problems !!!
« Reply #2 on: November 01, 2010, 03:07:54 PM »
Thank you,

should I update now or it will automatically update.

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 70273
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: Click2mix.info malware site creating problems !!!
« Reply #3 on: November 01, 2010, 03:20:01 PM »
should I update now or it will automatically update.

Both is possible...! ;)
asyn
W8.1 [x64] - Avast PremSec 21.4.2463.B4i [UI.617] - EEK - Firefox ESR 78.10.1 [NS/uBO/PB] - TB 78.10.1
Avast-Tools: Secure Browser 90.1 - Cleanup 21.1 - SecureLine 5.11 - Driver Updater 21.1 - CCleaner 5.78
Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

Offline stevehawk90

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: Click2mix.info malware site creating problems !!!
« Reply #4 on: November 02, 2010, 08:33:58 AM »
I updated the program and virus definitions, but still its popsup and now a new one.. through-n.com is creating problem, now what should I do?   ???

Offline CharleyO

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Starting Graphoman
  • ***
  • Posts: 7085
  • Be alert for error code - ID 10T
Re: Click2mix.info malware site creating problems !!!
« Reply #5 on: November 02, 2010, 08:59:21 AM »
***

Welcome to the forums, stevehawk90   :)

Try using the free version of malwarebytes antimalware from the link below.

Download it, install it, update it, and then run the Quick Scan.

http://www.malwarebytes.org/mbam.php

Post the log results in this thread.


***
Self-built desktop (8 years old) - AMD64 3200+_Gigabyte GA-K8NS Ultra-939_4 gb RAM_GeForceFX 5800w/256 ram_XP/SP3_Avast 7_MBAM_ZA Free __and__ Toshiba Satellite Laptop_W7-64bit_ 4 gb Ram_Avast 8_MBAM

Offline stevehawk90

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: Click2mix.info malware site creating problems !!!
« Reply #6 on: November 02, 2010, 01:20:17 PM »
Hi,

While installing malwarebytes it asks to choose the language and I choose English, but still the program runs on some other language, somehow I manage to run the scan and found 3 infections. I posted the log details below.

I think, this time I got success, now no redirects on the google search page and looks everything fine now.

Probably because of a program called Gygan (http://www.gygan.com/) that I installed couple of months back and that is the one creates the problem. (ref. malwarebytes log)

Thanks for the kind support, great forum.

Do you what language is it?

Below is the log details after the scan.

Code: [Select]
Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware 1.46
www.malwarebytes.org

Versión de la Base de Datos: 5020

Windows 5.1.2600 Service Pack 2
Internet Explorer 7.0.5730.13

11/2/2010 5:45:13 PM
mbam-log-2010-11-02 (17-45-13).txt

Tipos de Análisis: Análisis Completo (C:\|D:\|E:\|)
Objetos examinados: 216618
Tiempo transcurrido: 2 hora(s), 51 minuto(s), 30 segundo(s)

Procesos en Memoria Infectados: 0
Módulos de Memoria Infectados: 0
Claves del Registro Infectadas: 0
Valores del Registro Infectados: 0
Elementos de Datos del Registro Infectados: 0
Carpetas Infectadas: 0
Archivos Infectados: 3

Procesos en Memoria Infectados:
(No se han detectado elementos maliciosos)

Módulos de Memoria Infectados:
(No se han detectado elementos maliciosos)

Claves del Registro Infectadas:
(No se han detectado elementos maliciosos)

Valores del Registro Infectados:
(No se han detectado elementos maliciosos)

Elementos de Datos del Registro Infectados:
(No se han detectado elementos maliciosos)

Carpetas Infectadas:
(No se han detectado elementos maliciosos)

Archivos Infectados:
C:\Documents and Settings\HP\Local Settings\Application Data\Xenocode\Sandbox\Gygan\0.6.1.7\2010.07.20T01.46\Native\STUBEXE\8.0.1112\@PROGRAMFILES@\Gygan BETA\unrar.exe (Backdoor.Bifrose) -> Quarantined and deleted successfully.
C:\Documents and Settings\HP\Local Settings\Application Data\Xenocode\Sandbox\Gygan\0.6.1.7\2010.07.20T01.46\Native\STUBEXE\8.0.1112\@WINDIR@\explorer.exe (Backdoor.Bifrose) -> Quarantined and deleted successfully.
C:\Documents and Settings\HP\Local Settings\Application Data\Xenocode\Sandbox\Gygan\0.6.1.7\2010.07.20T01.46\Virtual\STUBEXE\8.0.1112\@PROGRAMFILES@\Gygan BETA\Gygan.exe (Backdoor.Bifrose) -> Quarantined and deleted successfully.



***

Welcome to the forums, stevehawk90   :)

Try using the free version of malwarebytes antimalware from the link below.

Download it, install it, update it, and then run the Quick Scan.

http://www.malwarebytes.org/mbam.php

Post the log results in this thread
.


***
« Last Edit: November 02, 2010, 01:25:37 PM by stevehawk90 »

Offline stevehawk90

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: Click2mix.info malware site creating problems !!!
« Reply #7 on: November 02, 2010, 01:38:58 PM »
OMG!!

Just after restarting the system, this time a new URL problem from http://fisifyc.co.cc

 ???

Offline YoKenny

  • Serious Graphoman
  • **
  • Posts: 8784
Re: Click2mix.info malware site creating problems !!!
« Reply #8 on: November 02, 2010, 02:16:37 PM »
I see
Quote
Windows 5.1.2600 Service Pack 2
Internet Explorer 7.0.5730.13

Please see:
Support for Windows XP Service Pack 2 ends on July 13, 2010
http://support.microsoft.com/gp/lifean31

You need to update to XP SP3 as it has many Crirtical Updates and performance enhancments and Internet Explorer 8.0 is much more secure.
E5200 2.5GHZ, 4GB RAM, 320GB HD, Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit, avast! V9.0 Free, IE10
P4 2.8GHZ, 1.5GB RAM, 40GB HD, XP Pro SP3 32bit, avast! V9.0 Free, Google Chrome
with hpHosts, MVPS HOSTS files, SpeedFan, WinPatrol PLUS