Author Topic: how do you remove virus with out deleting file  (Read 3831 times)

toady

how do you remove virus with out deleting file
« on: August 11, 2004, 11:34:37 PM »
Hello all,
  I'm new to avast how does this pporbam wok in sinmple english?  I have found some virus on my comptuer and I can only delte the file i cannot repair the file because of an error message 402060 ..  Once problem iI deleted one and it was in the windows operating systme now I cannot get that back I don't think?  There is a nother viruse in the operating system of windows how do I remove the virus with out deleting the file?

Offline Lisandro

• Avast team
  • Certainly Bot
Re:how do you remove virus with out deleting file
« Reply #1 on: August 11, 2004, 11:48:07 PM »
I'm new to avast how does this pporbam wok in sinmple english?

No, there are quite 15 languages for avast! But here, in forums, just English...
Wellcome!  8)

I have found some virus on my comptuer and I can only delte the file i cannot repair the file because of an error message 402060 ..  Once problem iI deleted one and it was in the windows operating systme now I cannot get that back I don't think?  There is a nother viruse in the operating system of windows how do I remove the virus with out deleting the file?

Well, you will only able to repair an 'old' file, the clean ones that you have before installing avast (see http://forum.avast.com/index.php?board=2;action=display;threadid=6567). Can you send the file to Chest?
Which is the name of the file and its path?
The best things in life are free.

Goomish

Re:how do you remove virus with out deleting file
« Reply #2 on: August 12, 2004, 12:58:24 AM »
@ Technical:
No, there are quite 15 languages for avast! But here, in forums, just English...
I think, that "today" meant that replies to his post should be written in easy english