Author Topic: A good Antivirus  (Read 3146 times)

Nagan

A good Antivirus
« on: November 09, 2010, 03:10:46 PM »
Hi,
 I am a newbie to Avast. Found the program very good , will bring some of my suggestions and reports as days go by. For the start..

1.While registering the free version kindly issue an activation code against the name. Incidentally I had to uninstall and reinstall Avast after a few problems. It was a little disappointing to see Avast ask for re-registration again. I wish it gives an option to continue with an earlier registration , as the names are exactly the same.

Offline RejZoR

• Polymorphic Sheep
  • Serious Graphoman
  • We are supersheep, resistance is futile!
    • RejZoR's Flock of Sheep
Re: A good Antivirus
« Reply #1 on: November 09, 2010, 03:16:27 PM »
Doesn't matter, just re-register with the same info.
Visit my webpage Angry Sheep Blog

Offline Asyn

• Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
« Reply #2 on: November 09, 2010, 03:32:30 PM »
Or go here http://www.avast.com/license-center for a resend...
asyn
W8.1 [x64] - Avast Free AV 23.3.8047.BC [UI.757] - Firefox ESR 102.9 [NS/uBO/PB] - Thunderbird 102.9.1
Avast-Tools: Secure Browser 109.0 - Cleanup 23.1 - SecureLine 5.18 - DriverUpdater 23.1 - CCleaner 6.01
Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

Offline DavidR

• Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • No support PMs thanks
« Reply #3 on: November 09, 2010, 03:45:05 PM »
Hi,
 I am a newbie to Avast. Found the program very good , will bring some of my suggestions and reports as days go by. For the start..