Author Topic: "Enable avast! Internet Security (important)" in Windows 7  (Read 16659 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline kyNiSk

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
"Enable avast! Internet Security (important)" in Windows 7
« on: November 17, 2010, 08:14:47 PM »
Hey Avast!

I'm getting a message from my solution center in Windows 7 and it wants me to enable Avast Internet Security even though I have never switched it off or anything?

When I click to solve the problem, it wants me to run a program called VisthAux.exe and asks if I trust the publisher of the program and wants to run it. I do and click yes, but nothing happens?

What to do?


- Yours sincerely,

kyNiSk

Offline YoKenny

  • Serious Graphoman
  • **
  • Posts: 8784
Re: "Enable avast! Internet Security (important)" in Windows 7
« Reply #1 on: November 17, 2010, 08:53:06 PM »
Welcome kyNiSk

You need to stick around long enough to see the answers to you situation.

Please read:
Topic: Solution when Windows Security Center does not recognize antivirus or firewall  
http://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=23457.0
E5200 2.5GHZ, 4GB RAM, 320GB HD, Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit, avast! V9.0 Free, IE10
P4 2.8GHZ, 1.5GB RAM, 40GB HD, XP Pro SP3 32bit, avast! V9.0 Free, Google Chrome
with hpHosts, MVPS HOSTS files, SpeedFan, WinPatrol PLUS

Offline Mr.Agent

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Massive Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 2769
  • Proud to be an avast! user.
Re: "Enable avast! Internet Security (important)" in Windows 7
« Reply #2 on: November 17, 2010, 11:45:15 PM »
A picture could make us to see more in your problem. ;)

Thank.

Offline kyNiSk

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
Re: "Enable avast! Internet Security (important)" in Windows 7
« Reply #3 on: November 18, 2010, 05:41:46 PM »
Apparently the error is occasional. It hasn't happened since I wrote this topic and I haven't done anything to fix the issue.

I read your link YoKenny, and followed the instructions even though the error hasn't occurred. Hopefully it has done the trick to keep it away forever, only time will tell :-)

- kyNiSk

Offline kyNiSk

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
Re: "Enable avast! Internet Security (important)" in Windows 7
« Reply #4 on: November 18, 2010, 06:18:40 PM »
Now the solution center suddenly popped up saying: "Find an antivirusprogram online (important)"

I do have Avast Internet Security installed and nothing is disabled.

Why is solution center playing tricks with me? :p

Offline bong2x

  • Poster
  • *
  • Posts: 474
  • My system Protector is avast
Hardware
Intel Core 2 Duo @ 2.20GHz,3GB RAM.
Software
OS->WinXp-pro Sp3.
Protection->avast Free 6.0.1091,MBAM,SAS
Browser->Firefox 4.0,IE8,G-chrome
Emergency Interface->unlocker 1.8.9

Life is a continue process of learning

Offline kyNiSk

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
Re: "Enable avast! Internet Security (important)" in Windows 7
« Reply #6 on: November 18, 2010, 07:11:23 PM »
When I do that, it says: "This digital signature is OK"  ???

Offline bong2x

  • Poster
  • *
  • Posts: 474
  • My system Protector is avast
Re: "Enable avast! Internet Security (important)" in Windows 7
« Reply #7 on: November 19, 2010, 10:14:47 AM »
did you download the certificate update??
Hardware
Intel Core 2 Duo @ 2.20GHz,3GB RAM.
Software
OS->WinXp-pro Sp3.
Protection->avast Free 6.0.1091,MBAM,SAS
Browser->Firefox 4.0,IE8,G-chrome
Emergency Interface->unlocker 1.8.9

Life is a continue process of learning

Offline kyNiSk

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
Re: "Enable avast! Internet Security (important)" in Windows 7
« Reply #8 on: November 19, 2010, 12:17:06 PM »
When I enter the certificate it doesn't seem to do anything. It doesn't verify or download anything, at least nothing happens in the window or on my computer when I do so, so I guess nothing happens?

Offline YoKenny

  • Serious Graphoman
  • **
  • Posts: 8784
Re: "Enable avast! Internet Security (important)" in Windows 7
« Reply #9 on: November 19, 2010, 01:35:56 PM »
@ kyNiSk

Please ignore bong2x as he has no clue about Windows 7.

Have a look at Windows 7 Snipping Tool:
http://windows.microsoft.com/en-CA/windows7/products/features/snipping-tool

Set it up to capture images into My Pictures Folder as a png or gif file.

Click on Additional Options... then Attach:
E5200 2.5GHZ, 4GB RAM, 320GB HD, Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit, avast! V9.0 Free, IE10
P4 2.8GHZ, 1.5GB RAM, 40GB HD, XP Pro SP3 32bit, avast! V9.0 Free, Google Chrome
with hpHosts, MVPS HOSTS files, SpeedFan, WinPatrol PLUS

Offline kyNiSk

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
Re: "Enable avast! Internet Security (important)" in Windows 7
« Reply #10 on: November 19, 2010, 01:59:29 PM »
Do you want me to take pictures of the problems when it occurs? I guess that could be done with Print screen? (:

Offline YoKenny

  • Serious Graphoman
  • **
  • Posts: 8784
Re: "Enable avast! Internet Security (important)" in Windows 7
« Reply #11 on: November 19, 2010, 02:07:11 PM »
The Snipping tool is much easier.
E5200 2.5GHZ, 4GB RAM, 320GB HD, Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit, avast! V9.0 Free, IE10
P4 2.8GHZ, 1.5GB RAM, 40GB HD, XP Pro SP3 32bit, avast! V9.0 Free, Google Chrome
with hpHosts, MVPS HOSTS files, SpeedFan, WinPatrol PLUS

Offline kyNiSk

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
Re: "Enable avast! Internet Security (important)" in Windows 7
« Reply #12 on: November 19, 2010, 03:02:42 PM »
In my case, print screening was actually easier, but here is an image of what my solution center says:

I'm from Denmark so my Windows 7 is in Danish, but here's a translation of the picture:

"Find an antivirusprogram online (Important)"

When I click that, it directs me to this site:

http://www.microsoft.com/danmark/windows/antivirus-partners/windows-7.aspx


Offline YoKenny

  • Serious Graphoman
  • **
  • Posts: 8784
Re: "Enable avast! Internet Security (important)" in Windows 7
« Reply #13 on: November 19, 2010, 03:41:28 PM »
Have you done all steps in the following ???
Topic: Solution when Windows Security Center does not recognize antivirus or firewall
http://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=23457.0
E5200 2.5GHZ, 4GB RAM, 320GB HD, Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit, avast! V9.0 Free, IE10
P4 2.8GHZ, 1.5GB RAM, 40GB HD, XP Pro SP3 32bit, avast! V9.0 Free, Google Chrome
with hpHosts, MVPS HOSTS files, SpeedFan, WinPatrol PLUS

Offline kyNiSk

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
Re: "Enable avast! Internet Security (important)" in Windows 7
« Reply #14 on: November 19, 2010, 04:05:24 PM »
Yes, this is my second time doing it. How do I know whether I have to reboot once or twice?

This is the picture of my solution center after I did what the link told me: