Author Topic: Avast Pro ver677 questions  (Read 6412 times)

Offline jason7619

Avast Pro ver677 questions
« on: November 22, 2010, 03:57:38 PM »
Hello;

Have switched trying Avast free to Avast Pro for now and I saw a "process virtualization". Is this sort of a sandbox?

I have Sandboxie 3.5 paid installed and am wondering what is the difference between them(SBIE and Avast's).

SBIE has a "Drop My Rights" feature, is it the same with Avast or there is a slight difference?

Don't know if this question is right but...have anyone used a browser in process virtualization alongside a running sandboxed browser?

In SBIE you have to configure where to place items you download, how is it in Avast sandbox?

Please some insights here for I am new to Avast Pro....

Also, I am using Win7 and when I do a manual update Windows 7 gives a pop-up box asking me if the program installed correctly....when I check the update is not reflected but only after a retstart does it shows the correct manual update. Is this so?

Is it okay to delay Avast loading and let Outpost finish first? I seem to have read something about it here somehwere....What is it's benefits if I do that(pros and cons)....?

Is it advisable to delay it or is it alright as long as it protects me...?

AND,

If there are any Avast Pro settings that you can share with me so I can be more protected, please I'd be glad to hear it from you guys.

I have also excluded Outpost Pro/HitmanPro/Malwarebytes so there would be no conflicts whatsoever. Soon I'll be adding Prevx(remove HitmanPro).

Any tips and ideas here is deeply appreciated.

Avast IS 19.8  /  Malwarebytes Premium / Windows 10 x64 Build 1903 / AMD A10 Processor desktop with R9 Graphics 32GB Ram.

Offline Pondus

• Probably Bot
  • Not a avast user
Re: Avast Pro ver677 questions
« Reply #1 on: November 22, 2010, 06:24:28 PM »
Have switched trying Avast free to Avast Pro for now and I saw a "process virtualization". Is this sort of a sandbox?