Author Topic: If You Use ZONE ALARM you NEED This  (Read 14456 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline bob3160

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Probably Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 46138
  • 61 Years of Happiness
    • bob3160 Protecting Yourself, Your Computer and, Your Identity
If You Use ZONE ALARM you NEED This
« on: August 18, 2004, 02:37:25 PM »
If you use ZoneAlarm (Free or Pro.)and have ever wanted to trace attacks shown in the log, you need THIS
Very Interesting and it's FREE. ::) ::) ::)
Free avast! Security Seminar: http://bit.ly/2N1eaR2  -  Important: http://www.organdonor.gov/ -- My Web Site: http://bob3160.strikingly.com/ - Win 11 Pro v21H2 64bit, 16 Gig Ram, 1TB SSD, AvastOmni 21.6, How to Successfully Install Avast http://goo.gl/VLXdeRepair & Clean Install https://goo.gl/t7aJGq

Offline trigger

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 205
  • To air is human, to scuba divine
    • My website on cichlids and diving
Re:If You Use ZONE ALARM you NEED This
« Reply #1 on: August 18, 2004, 03:10:46 PM »
Cool!

Peter

Offline Eddy

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Maybe Bot
  • ***
  • Posts: 31302
  • Watching (over?) you
    • Malware removal, Biljart and other things.
Re:If You Use ZONE ALARM you NEED This
« Reply #2 on: August 18, 2004, 03:26:34 PM »
I mostly use THIS SITE to trace, query and such.

Offline bob3160

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Probably Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 46138
  • 61 Years of Happiness
    • bob3160 Protecting Yourself, Your Computer and, Your Identity
Re:If You Use ZONE ALARM you NEED This
« Reply #3 on: August 18, 2004, 03:53:49 PM »
Eddy the big difference is this one is directly integrated with ZA.
They also make a version for BlackIce.
Free avast! Security Seminar: http://bit.ly/2N1eaR2  -  Important: http://www.organdonor.gov/ -- My Web Site: http://bob3160.strikingly.com/ - Win 11 Pro v21H2 64bit, 16 Gig Ram, 1TB SSD, AvastOmni 21.6, How to Successfully Install Avast http://goo.gl/VLXdeRepair & Clean Install https://goo.gl/t7aJGq

Gene Johnson

  • Guest
Re:If You Use ZONE ALARM you NEED This
« Reply #4 on: August 18, 2004, 04:09:23 PM »
Bob: It looks interesting. Loads fine. Appears to be useful and easy to use. Thanks.  ;)

Offline SKYCOMP

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 81
  • MYSTERIOUS MAGICAL WORLD OF THE COMPUTER
    • Easter's Parade Of Facts
Re:If You Use ZONE ALARM you NEED This
« Reply #5 on: August 20, 2004, 03:48:54 AM »
I'm surprised at you bob3160 that you didn't also offer this.....

http://zonelog.co.uk/

 8)
*Indiana Hoosier Forest Region U.S.A.*
ANTIVIRUS TECHNOLOGY AVAST! HOME EDITION

Offline Lisandro

  • Avast team
  • Certainly Bot
  • *
  • Posts: 67247
Re:If You Use ZONE ALARM you NEED This
« Reply #6 on: August 20, 2004, 03:59:56 AM »
Well, SKYCOMP, Zonelog is not a freeware as VisualZone :-\
Worse, as I can see by the webpage, the features are the same (even the submition to DShild.org.  :'(
The best things in life are free.

Offline CharleyO

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Starting Graphoman
  • ***
  • Posts: 7085
  • Be alert for error code - ID 10T
Re:If You Use ZONE ALARM you NEED This
« Reply #7 on: August 20, 2004, 05:41:53 AM »
*

I wish I had thought to mention VisualZone as Bob did. I've used that for about 3 years now. It's a great free program!    :)  

Hmmm ... did someone redesign VZ's interface to be Zonelog?    ???  

*

« Last Edit: August 20, 2004, 05:46:08 AM by CharleyO »
Self-built desktop (8 years old) - AMD64 3200+_Gigabyte GA-K8NS Ultra-939_4 gb RAM_GeForceFX 5800w/256 ram_XP/SP3_Avast 7_MBAM_ZA Free __and__ Toshiba Satellite Laptop_W7-64bit_ 4 gb Ram_Avast 8_MBAM

Offline lee20

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Super Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 2326
  • The only true failure is when you give up
Re:If You Use ZONE ALARM you NEED This
« Reply #8 on: August 20, 2004, 12:42:02 PM »
Does anyone know of one for sygate?

--lee

"Anyone who has never made a mistake has never tried anything new."-Albert Einstein

Comodo Firewall, Avast 4.8, SpywareBlaster, Spybot + superantispyware, PeerGuardian and ALL software patched!

Offline SKYCOMP

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 81
  • MYSTERIOUS MAGICAL WORLD OF THE COMPUTER
    • Easter's Parade Of Facts
Re:If You Use ZONE ALARM you NEED This
« Reply #9 on: August 22, 2004, 01:01:07 AM »
Quote
Does anyone know of one for sygate?

Likewise here, will there ever be one for Kerio also.
*Indiana Hoosier Forest Region U.S.A.*
ANTIVIRUS TECHNOLOGY AVAST! HOME EDITION

Offline Hammer

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • I AM CANADIAN!!
Re:If You Use ZONE ALARM you NEED This
« Reply #10 on: August 22, 2004, 08:05:13 PM »
I'm presuming it should work with the Security Suite edition?
Hows' it goin, EH!!

Offline bob3160

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Probably Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 46138
  • 61 Years of Happiness
    • bob3160 Protecting Yourself, Your Computer and, Your Identity
Re:If You Use ZONE ALARM you NEED This
« Reply #11 on: August 23, 2004, 06:25:45 AM »
 Hi Hammer,
Quote
I'm presuming it should work with the Security Suite edition?
It's still ZA just with siome extras and it still produces a log for the firewall portion of the program. And that's what this program analyzes.
Free avast! Security Seminar: http://bit.ly/2N1eaR2  -  Important: http://www.organdonor.gov/ -- My Web Site: http://bob3160.strikingly.com/ - Win 11 Pro v21H2 64bit, 16 Gig Ram, 1TB SSD, AvastOmni 21.6, How to Successfully Install Avast http://goo.gl/VLXdeRepair & Clean Install https://goo.gl/t7aJGq

Offline grumpy

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • I'm an Ares if that matters to anyone
Re:If You Use ZONE ALARM you NEED This
« Reply #12 on: August 25, 2004, 09:49:43 PM »
I'm downloading VisualZone now. How do you get it to scan the ZA logs, or even just launch VZ? 8)
PS I'm on Win 98SE.

Offline Lisandro

  • Avast team
  • Certainly Bot
  • *
  • Posts: 67247
Re:If You Use ZONE ALARM you NEED This
« Reply #13 on: August 25, 2004, 10:14:43 PM »
I'm downloading VisualZone now. How do you get it to scan the ZA logs, or even just launch VZ? 8)
PS I'm on Win 98SE.

Menu Arquive (or File) > Set the default folder for ZoneAlarm logs (generally, C:\Windows\Internet Logs\*.txt, see into ZA settings for logs).
I don't remember more if I'm correct... I stoped using ZA free intead of Outpost free  ;)
« Last Edit: August 25, 2004, 10:14:57 PM by Technical »
The best things in life are free.

Offline bob3160

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Probably Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 46138
  • 61 Years of Happiness
    • bob3160 Protecting Yourself, Your Computer and, Your Identity
Re:If You Use ZONE ALARM you NEED This
« Reply #14 on: August 26, 2004, 04:00:16 AM »
I'm downloading VisualZone now. How do you get it to scan the ZA logs, or even just launch VZ? 8)
PS I'm on Win 98SE.
You lost me? Howdo you launch any program? Double click it and it automatically imports the ZA Log file and then analyzes it.
Free avast! Security Seminar: http://bit.ly/2N1eaR2  -  Important: http://www.organdonor.gov/ -- My Web Site: http://bob3160.strikingly.com/ - Win 11 Pro v21H2 64bit, 16 Gig Ram, 1TB SSD, AvastOmni 21.6, How to Successfully Install Avast http://goo.gl/VLXdeRepair & Clean Install https://goo.gl/t7aJGq