Author Topic: Temporary disable AvastUI.exe  (Read 4014 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline kurato

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Temporary disable AvastUI.exe
« on: January 11, 2011, 10:03:08 AM »
Hi

 Recently I want to play an old game again. I literally just discover that AvastUI.exe conflict with my game anti-hack system. My brother have a laptop that also use avast but he doesnt have this problem, for some reason, it just conflict with the game anti hack system on windows 7. I've been trying to play this game on my computer for a month now, but no success. I try to disable it via process explorer but it give me a deny error. The only way for me to run the game now is to uninstall avast, but I don't want to change AV because avast is 1 of the best AV system I know and I don't want to uninstall and reinstall every times I run the game. Is there a way to disable AvastUI.exe temporary? I know that it run Avast, but shouldn't Avast have an Exit button or something?

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Probably Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 32190
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
XP SP3 - Avast 10.3.2222.R3.RC - CIS 3.14 [FW/D+] - MBAM 1.75 [OD] - Firefox ESR 31.8 [NS/ABP/EHH/BP/SVC] - Thunderbird 38.0.1 [EM]
Deutschsprachiger Bereich -> Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen und Infos):
https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

Offline kurato

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Re: Temporary disable AvastUI.exe
« Reply #2 on: January 11, 2011, 10:16:35 AM »
no sorry, it still doesn't work

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Probably Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 32190
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: Temporary disable AvastUI.exe
« Reply #3 on: January 11, 2011, 10:19:16 AM »
no sorry, it still doesn't work

Is the anti hack system gameguard..??
asyn
XP SP3 - Avast 10.3.2222.R3.RC - CIS 3.14 [FW/D+] - MBAM 1.75 [OD] - Firefox ESR 31.8 [NS/ABP/EHH/BP/SVC] - Thunderbird 38.0.1 [EM]
Deutschsprachiger Bereich -> Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen und Infos):
https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

Offline igor

  • Avast team
  • Serious Graphoman
  • *
  • Posts: 11422
    • AVAST Software
Re: Temporary disable AvastUI.exe
« Reply #4 on: January 11, 2011, 10:20:25 AM »
What game and anti-hack system is it?

Offline kurato

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Re: Temporary disable AvastUI.exe
« Reply #5 on: January 11, 2011, 10:21:35 AM »
yes, it give me error 72 or 73 cant initiate gamemon. And I know it a crappy anti hack system, but Korea develop the game and NA just translate the game (I play NA version) so they can't do anything about it.
and my computer is windows 7 by the way. (not sure if this relevant because my brother laptop is xp and using the same avast version as me)

@Igor the game is Grand Chase and the system is gameguard as Asyn stated
« Last Edit: January 11, 2011, 10:47:29 AM by kurato »

Offline kurato

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Re: Temporary disable AvastUI.exe
« Reply #6 on: January 13, 2011, 12:13:14 PM »
hello? Asyn, anyone?
is there a way to disable AvastUI.exe or is the next update gona make it compatible with Gameguard in windows 7?
NVM about orginal question. If anyone else want to know, go to setting, troubleshooting and disable self defense mode. But I'm still curios if Avast going to make the next version compatible with Gameguard.

Additional note: my method didn't work, it can disable Avast but it somehow wouldn't let GC and Gameguard work properly
« Last Edit: January 13, 2011, 03:57:42 PM by kurato »

Offline igor

  • Avast team
  • Serious Graphoman
  • *
  • Posts: 11422
    • AVAST Software
Re: Temporary disable AvastUI.exe
« Reply #7 on: January 13, 2011, 03:49:40 PM »
There was a new version released today, hopefully it resolves the problem.

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Probably Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 32190
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: Temporary disable AvastUI.exe
« Reply #8 on: January 14, 2011, 07:57:04 AM »
There was a new version released today, hopefully it resolves the problem.

As igor said, use the latest version. (5.1.889)
You can update through the GUI.
Or use this...
Free AV: http://files.avast.com/iavs5x/setup_av_free.exe
Pro AV: http://files.avast.com/iavs5x/setup_av_pro.exe
Internet Security: http://files.avast.com/iavs5x/setup_ais.exe
Is your problem solved now..??
asyn
XP SP3 - Avast 10.3.2222.R3.RC - CIS 3.14 [FW/D+] - MBAM 1.75 [OD] - Firefox ESR 31.8 [NS/ABP/EHH/BP/SVC] - Thunderbird 38.0.1 [EM]
Deutschsprachiger Bereich -> Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen und Infos):
https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

Offline kurato

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Re: Temporary disable AvastUI.exe
« Reply #9 on: January 14, 2011, 04:27:07 PM »
Yes it have. Gameguard doesn't have any problem with Avast anymore for me (still does with ZoneAlarm :-\, But I can easily disable ZA ) but thanks you. Avast still my most trusted AV, I only Uninstall it for like 2 days and my computer infected with 6 virus already. But I got rid of it due to boot time scan (see, that why I don't want to change my AV). Please send my thanks for the team for they well done job ;D


P.s I just Discover that It actually the self defense mode that stuff up gameguard
« Last Edit: January 14, 2011, 08:50:16 PM by kurato »

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Probably Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 32190
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: Temporary disable AvastUI.exe
« Reply #10 on: January 14, 2011, 04:30:15 PM »
You're welcome..!!
asyn
XP SP3 - Avast 10.3.2222.R3.RC - CIS 3.14 [FW/D+] - MBAM 1.75 [OD] - Firefox ESR 31.8 [NS/ABP/EHH/BP/SVC] - Thunderbird 38.0.1 [EM]
Deutschsprachiger Bereich -> Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen und Infos):
https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0