Author Topic: AIS 5.1.889 firewall: GeoIP fails, whatever the IP  (Read 5041 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Andrewroky

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
AIS 5.1.889 firewall: GeoIP fails, whatever the IP
« on: January 15, 2011, 04:37:00 PM »
Just as the title says, it doesn't matter which IP, details and tracing fail.

I'm with the latest build 5.1.889

Should I wait for further updates ?

Offline logos

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Serious Graphoman
  • *****
  • Posts: 9442
Re: AIS 5.1.889 firewall: GeoIP fails, whatever the IP
« Reply #1 on: January 15, 2011, 04:41:29 PM »
hey did't you just copy a post of mine ??? can't you write your own posts ??? and take your own screenshots ????

http://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=67206.msg566530#msg566530
w7 - ais7

Offline logos

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Serious Graphoman
  • *****
  • Posts: 9442
Re: AIS 5.1.889 firewall: GeoIP fails, whatever the IP
« Reply #2 on: January 15, 2011, 04:43:36 PM »
confirming anyway after a check that GeoIP fails again ::)
w7 - ais7

Offline Andrewroky

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: AIS 5.1.889 firewall: GeoIP fails, whatever the IP
« Reply #3 on: January 15, 2011, 04:47:31 PM »
hey did't you just copy a post of mine ??? can't you write your own posts ??? and take your own screenshots ????

http://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=67206.msg566530#msg566530

sorry dude by coping your post. But, i can't post/reply at your topic, so I ´´create`` a new one. The image is my own, i guarantee it. Will I get banned ?

Is there any solution for the GeoIP ?

Offline logos

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Serious Graphoman
  • *****
  • Posts: 9442
Re: AIS 5.1.889 firewall: GeoIP fails, whatever the IP
« Reply #4 on: January 15, 2011, 04:52:02 PM »
hey did't you just copy a post of mine ??? can't you write your own posts ??? and take your own screenshots ????

http://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=67206.msg566530#msg566530

sorry dude by coping your post. But, i can't post/reply at your topic, so I ´´create`` a new one. The image is my own, i guarantee it. Will I get banned ?

Is there any solution for the GeoIP ?

no you won't get banned and I'm not an admin here anyway ;D ... next time just use your own words, shouldn't be too difficult hey :D

(or at least quote the referred post)
« Last Edit: January 15, 2011, 04:54:49 PM by Logos »
w7 - ais7

Offline Andrewroky

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: AIS 5.1.889 firewall: GeoIP fails, whatever the IP
« Reply #5 on: January 15, 2011, 04:53:06 PM »
hey did't you just copy a post of mine ??? can't you write your own posts ??? and take your own screenshots ????

http://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=67206.msg566530#msg566530

sorry dude by coping your post. But, i can't post/reply at your topic, so I ´´create`` a new one. The image is my own, i guarantee it. Will I get banned ?

Is there any solution for the GeoIP ?

no you won't get banned and I'm not an admin here anyway ;D ... next time just use your own words, shouldn't be too difficult hey :D
Thanks a lot. What about the ´´GeoIP fails`` ?

Offline logos

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Serious Graphoman
  • *****
  • Posts: 9442
Re: AIS 5.1.889 firewall: GeoIP fails, whatever the IP
« Reply #6 on: January 15, 2011, 04:56:13 PM »
no idea as I don't use the feature very often I just noticed that... I guess they will notice this thread (Avast team) and correct the bug somehow... might have to wait for the next build upgrade not sure... could also be just a server problem on their side.
w7 - ais7

Offline igor

  • Avast team
  • Serious Graphoman
  • *
  • Posts: 11762
    • AVAST Software
Re: AIS 5.1.889 firewall: GeoIP fails, whatever the IP
« Reply #7 on: January 15, 2011, 06:46:56 PM »
This has nothing to do with the program (version/build), it's a server side problem. Hopefully it will be corrected soon.

Offline Andrewroky

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: AIS 5.1.889 firewall: GeoIP fails, whatever the IP
« Reply #8 on: January 18, 2011, 11:36:32 PM »
At least for me, the issue is solved.  :)

Offline Andrewroky

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: AIS 5.1.889 firewall: GeoIP fails, whatever the IP
« Reply #9 on: January 29, 2011, 09:34:53 PM »
Bad news. The problem is back, at least for me. I hope that the problem is due to improvements that are being made.

Offline logos

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Serious Graphoman
  • *****
  • Posts: 9442
Re: AIS 5.1.889 firewall: GeoIP fails, whatever the IP
« Reply #10 on: January 30, 2011, 05:47:53 PM »
yes it's happening again ::)
w7 - ais7