Author Topic: Avast Blocking Teamviewer 6  (Read 9586 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline banga

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Avast Blocking Teamviewer 6
« on: February 15, 2011, 02:11:32 PM »
Hay,

I got Teamviewer and Avast together but Avast is blocking it, got the program already in my exclusion and still it don't work.

Help xD

Offline Eddy

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Maybe Bot
  • ***
  • Posts: 16705
  • Watching (over?) you
    • Malware removal, Biljart and other things.
Re: Avast Blocking Teamviewer 6
« Reply #1 on: February 15, 2011, 02:51:59 PM »
Please provide more information.
What OS?
What version of avast?
What vps version?
Any other security software installed?

Offline banga

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: Avast Blocking Teamviewer 6
« Reply #2 on: February 15, 2011, 03:06:43 PM »
Please provide more information.
What OS?
What version of avast?
What vps version?
Any other security software installed?

Windows 7 Ultimate
Avast 5.1
Don't know what vps is xD
And no, windows firewall but i set it off.

Offline Eddy

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Maybe Bot
  • ***
  • Posts: 16705
  • Watching (over?) you
    • Malware removal, Biljart and other things.
Re: Avast Blocking Teamviewer 6
« Reply #3 on: February 15, 2011, 03:08:01 PM »
avast free, pro, ais?

Offline banga

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: Avast Blocking Teamviewer 6
« Reply #4 on: February 15, 2011, 03:10:19 PM »
avast free, pro, ais?

Avast Pro, wanna see a screen?

Offline superhacker

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Advanced Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 979
  • superhacker != super mario
    • Shift Style
Re: Avast Blocking Teamviewer 6
« Reply #5 on: February 15, 2011, 05:45:45 PM »
avast free, pro, ais?

Avast Pro, wanna see a screen?
Please let us see a screen.
What is you firewall?
"I'm not afraid to take a stand
Everybody come take my hand
We'll walk this road together, through the storm
Whatever weather, cold or warm
Just let you know that, you're not alone
Holla if you feel that you've been down the same road",Eminem.

Offline banga

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: Avast Blocking Teamviewer 6
« Reply #6 on: February 15, 2011, 07:16:19 PM »

Offline spg SCOTT

  • Massive Poster
  • ****
  • Posts: 4136
  • There is no magic, only lost physics
    • spg SCOTT
Re: Avast Blocking Teamviewer 6
« Reply #7 on: February 15, 2011, 08:01:25 PM »
More to the point, how to you know it is avast blocking teamviewer?

works fine here...
“There is a computer disease that anybody who works with computers knows about. It's a very serious disease and it interferes completely with the work. The trouble with computers is that you 'play' with them!”Richard Feynman

Offline banga

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: Avast Blocking Teamviewer 6
« Reply #8 on: February 15, 2011, 08:11:36 PM »
More to the point, how to you know it is avast blocking teamviewer?

works fine here...

AVG teamviewer not working
NOD32 teamviewer not working
Avast Pro 5.1 teamviewer not working

Offline spg SCOTT

  • Massive Poster
  • ****
  • Posts: 4136
  • There is no magic, only lost physics
    • spg SCOTT
Re: Avast Blocking Teamviewer 6
« Reply #9 on: February 15, 2011, 08:15:02 PM »
Still doesn't explain why you think avast is at fault.

All that tells me is that you *may* have 3 different antiviruses on the machine.

And that teamviewer is not working with other AVs...<--that is an indication that it is not avast...something else is wrong
“There is a computer disease that anybody who works with computers knows about. It's a very serious disease and it interferes completely with the work. The trouble with computers is that you 'play' with them!”Richard Feynman

Offline banga

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: Avast Blocking Teamviewer 6
« Reply #10 on: February 15, 2011, 08:19:02 PM »
Still doesn't explain why you think avast is at fault.

All that tells me is that you *may* have 3 different antiviruses on the machine.

And that teamviewer is not working with other AVs...<--that is an indication that it is not avast...something else is wrong

Before Avast i deleted nod32 and he worked No anti virus scanner on my PC A Fail!
I installed Avast Pro and hoppa teamviewer isn't working any more!

Offline spg SCOTT

  • Massive Poster
  • ****
  • Posts: 4136
  • There is no magic, only lost physics
    • spg SCOTT
Re: Avast Blocking Teamviewer 6
« Reply #11 on: February 15, 2011, 08:25:21 PM »
How did you un-install the old AVs? Remnants of past installations can cause problems...

Well, that appears to point to avast, but I am not sure what would cause it...
“There is a computer disease that anybody who works with computers knows about. It's a very serious disease and it interferes completely with the work. The trouble with computers is that you 'play' with them!”Richard Feynman

Offline banga

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: Avast Blocking Teamviewer 6
« Reply #12 on: February 15, 2011, 08:26:25 PM »
How did you un-install the old AVs? Remnants of past installations can cause problems...

Well, that appears to point to avast, but I am not sure what would cause it...

Aggg, you know what? fuck it.
Shit happens.
I'm still alive!

Offline scythe944

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Massive Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 2905
    • My Tech Blog
Re: Avast Blocking Teamviewer 6
« Reply #13 on: February 15, 2011, 08:41:21 PM »
That's true.

On a side note, I have Win 7 Ent 32-bit with Avast 4.8 installed and Teamviewer 6 (latest version) works just fine.

I could assume that the behavior shield could be causing a problem as it seems to be breaking things the most these days.

A NOD32 removal tool can be found here if you're interested (I highly recommend trying it to make sure that NOD32 is actually gone) http://kb.eset.com/esetkb/index?page=content&id=SOLN2116

For generic computer (not avast) problems, you can also visit my forum for help: http://www.jacobytech.net/forum

Offline banga

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: Avast Blocking Teamviewer 6
« Reply #14 on: February 15, 2011, 08:58:00 PM »
That's true.

On a side note, I have Win 7 Ent 32-bit with Avast 4.8 installed and Teamviewer 6 (latest version) works just fine.

I could assume that the behavior shield could be causing a problem as it seems to be breaking things the most these days.

A NOD32 removal tool can be found here if you're interested (I highly recommend trying it to make sure that NOD32 is actually gone) http://kb.eset.com/esetkb/index?page=content&id=SOLN2116

No username + password, i'm just a person that download :p