Author Topic: Apex DC++ Active Hub Connection  (Read 5231 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline aarpey

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Apex DC++ Active Hub Connection
« on: February 05, 2010, 01:40:10 PM »
I have tried every setting with the new avast! Internet Security to be able to search and download from some hubs in DC++ which requires an active connection but it's just not working at all, only the passive mode. I have tried to enable every connection for this p2p app, to enable connecting only via one port etc. Someone who knows the solution or any suggestion?

Offline Roipe

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Apex DC++ Active Hub Connection
« Reply #1 on: February 20, 2011, 04:39:09 PM »
I have tried every setting with the new avast! Internet Security to be able to search and download from some hubs in DC++ which requires an active connection but it's just not working at all, only the passive mode. I have tried to enable every connection for this p2p app, to enable connecting only via one port etc. Someone who knows the solution or any suggestion?

I have similar problem too.Is anyone knows solution or any suggestion? :-\

Offline About Blank

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 214
Re: Apex DC++ Active Hub Connection
« Reply #2 on: February 20, 2011, 05:03:42 PM »
Yes, searching in DC++ does not work with INTERNET mode of AIS firewall. Switch to WORK mode.
Win7 64 Ult, AIS 2015 10.4.2233

Offline Roipe

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Apex DC++ Active Hub Connection
« Reply #3 on: February 20, 2011, 07:12:03 PM »
Yes, searching in DC++ does not work with INTERNET mode of AIS firewall. Switch to WORK mode.
I have use "WORK" mode every time ,searching in DC++ does not work. :'(