Author Topic: [RESOLVED] Avast 6 cause my game can't run  (Read 9029 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Yance

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 167
[RESOLVED] Avast 6 cause my game can't run
« on: February 25, 2011, 08:28:10 AM »
Hi.., just install avast 6. But i'm very sad cause my game (http://pb.gemscool.com/index.php?act=7&sub=1) can't run. I have try disable the avast service, but still not work. So i try to unistall avast 6, and the game can run again.
« Last Edit: March 21, 2011, 01:01:00 AM by Yance »
Windows 8 Pro 64bit; Avast Free 8.0.1482; K9 Web Protection 4.0.296

doktornotor

  • Guest
Re: Avast 6 cause my game can't run
« Reply #1 on: February 25, 2011, 08:31:33 AM »
Hi.., just install avast 6. But i'm very sad cause my game (http://pb.gemscool.com/index.php?act=7&sub=1) can't run.

The link does not work at all.

Offline Yance

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 167
Re: Avast 6 cause my game can't run
« Reply #2 on: February 25, 2011, 09:33:00 AM »
Hi.., just install avast 6. But i'm very sad cause my game (http://pb.gemscool.com/index.php?act=7&sub=1) can't run.

The link does not work at all.

Please check your isp, i can open the link without any problem. Or try the main site: www.gemscool.com
Windows 8 Pro 64bit; Avast Free 8.0.1482; K9 Web Protection 4.0.296

doktornotor

  • Guest
Re: Avast 6 cause my game can't run
« Reply #3 on: February 25, 2011, 09:35:42 AM »
Please check your isp, i can open the link without any problem. Or try the main site: www.gemscool.com

My ISP is quite fine, in fact I've tried with multiple ISPs. And no, the main site doesn't work either - all I'm getting are connection resets regardless of ISP and browser used.  ::)

Offline Yance

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 167
Re: Avast 6 cause my game can't run
« Reply #4 on: February 25, 2011, 09:42:52 AM »
Please check your isp, i can open the link without any problem. Or try the main site: www.gemscool.com

My ISP is quite fine, in fact I've tried with multiple ISPs. And no, the main site doesn't work either - all I'm getting are connection resets regardless of ISP and browser used.  ::)

I'm sorry. I just remembered that this site blocks all ip from outside Indonesia. There is a mirror download link but it under construction (http://www.gameqq.net/component/jdownloads/?task=viewcategory&catid=23).
Windows 8 Pro 64bit; Avast Free 8.0.1482; K9 Web Protection 4.0.296

doktornotor

  • Guest
Re: Avast 6 cause my game can't run
« Reply #5 on: February 25, 2011, 09:48:46 AM »
I'm sorry. I just remembered that this site blocks all ip from outside Indonesia.

Extremely stupid and annoying. :-X

There is a mirror download link but it under construction (http://www.gameqq.net/component/jdownloads/?task=viewcategory&catid=23).

Well, it's sloooooow like hell from here. Anyway, at least loaded, but indeed "under construction" and can't download anything from there. If you can't upload the game somewhere (like, Megaupload, Rapidshare or whatever) then I'm afraid noone's going to be able to help you.  :(

Offline Yance

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 167
Re: Avast 6 cause my game can't run
« Reply #6 on: February 25, 2011, 09:54:48 AM »
Well, it's sloooooow like hell from here. Anyway, at least loaded, but indeed "under construction" and can't download anything from there. If you can't upload the game somewhere (like, Megaupload, Rapidshare or whatever) then I'm afraid noone's going to be able to help you.  :(

I think so, but the game publisher also block all ip from outside indonesia to play the game  :-[ But, fyi this game use hackshield to protect their game. And in game log file i find that hackshield update fail.
Windows 8 Pro 64bit; Avast Free 8.0.1482; K9 Web Protection 4.0.296

doktornotor

  • Guest
Re: Avast 6 cause my game can't run
« Reply #7 on: February 25, 2011, 10:01:10 AM »
I think so, but the game publisher also block all ip from outside indonesia to play the game  :-[ But, fyi this game use hackshield to protect their game. And in game log file i find that hackshield update fail.

Well... good luck with that then. You can try to disable shields one by one and see if it helps. The whole thing sounds extremely suspicious, I'd personally just avoid the game, for sure I wouldn't install it outside sandbox here. Anyway, cannot test the thing at all, not really planning to move to Indonesia ATM ::)
« Last Edit: February 25, 2011, 10:03:19 AM by doktornotor »

Offline Yance

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 167
Re: Avast 6 cause my game can't run
« Reply #8 on: February 25, 2011, 12:51:06 PM »
Extremely stupid and annoying. :-X
This is their notice:

"Notified to the users Gemscool game that we have closed access from abroad to play games from Gemscool. This is because Gemscool exclusive license and is intended only for the user in the territory of Indonesia"
Windows 8 Pro 64bit; Avast Free 8.0.1482; K9 Web Protection 4.0.296

Offline hectic-mmv

  • Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 241
Re: Avast 6 cause my game can't run
« Reply #9 on: February 25, 2011, 01:31:37 PM »
Hi Yance,

please can you try this workaround?
- open avast! UI | behavioral shield | expert settings
- uncheck monitor the system for unathorized modifications and save

Please let me know, if your game now works.

I will try to contact game developers, negotiate with them exceptions so I can start this game from our environment outside Indonesia.

Offline Yance

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 167
Re: Avast 6 cause my game can't run
« Reply #10 on: February 25, 2011, 03:42:48 PM »
Hi Yance,

please can you try this workaround?
- open avast! UI | behavioral shield | expert settings
- uncheck monitor the system for unathorized modifications and save

Please let me know, if your game now works.

I will try to contact game developers, negotiate with them exceptions so I can start this game from our environment outside Indonesia.
Thank you, i'll try your suggest.
Windows 8 Pro 64bit; Avast Free 8.0.1482; K9 Web Protection 4.0.296

Offline gblu

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 104
Re: Avast 6 cause my game can't run
« Reply #11 on: February 25, 2011, 03:48:04 PM »
CMIIW, in international server, the game is called Project Blackout. http://pb.ntreev.net
In Indonesia, we called it Point Blank a.k.a PB.  I dont know if the international one use the same hackshield like indonesian server, but maybe it helps  ;)

I dont play Point Blank, so i dont know. I play AyoDance Online (Audition Online for outside Indonesia) that use Hackshield too, but no problem. I remember avast! version 5.1.864 was conflicted with GameGuard (and crashed my Lineage2) Now the GameGuard problem is solved. Maybe now with Hackshield too?
Intel E6300 Dualcore2 - 3GB RAM - GeForce 9400GT - WIN XP SP3 - AVAST! free - MBAM - Firefox  -  CCleaner

Toshiba NB520 - Win Seven Starter - AVAST! free

Offline Yance

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 167
Re: Avast 6 cause my game can't run
« Reply #12 on: February 25, 2011, 04:05:27 PM »
Please let me know, if your game now works.

No, it still doesn't works.
Windows 8 Pro 64bit; Avast Free 8.0.1482; K9 Web Protection 4.0.296

Offline Yance

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 167
Re: Avast 6 cause my game can't run
« Reply #13 on: February 25, 2011, 04:12:53 PM »
CMIIW, in international server, the game is called Project Blackout. http://pb.ntreev.net
In Indonesia, we called it Point Blank a.k.a PB.  I dont know if the international one use the same hackshield like indonesian server, but maybe it helps  ;)

I dont play Point Blank, so i dont know. I play AyoDance Online (Audition Online for outside Indonesia) that use Hackshield too, but no problem. I remember avast! version 5.1.864 was conflicted with GameGuard (and crashed my Lineage2) Now the GameGuard problem is solved. Maybe now with Hackshield too?

Thank you :)
Windows 8 Pro 64bit; Avast Free 8.0.1482; K9 Web Protection 4.0.296

Offline Yance

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 167
Re: Avast 6 cause my game can't run
« Reply #14 on: March 21, 2011, 12:59:20 AM »
New update of avast 6 has fix the problem. Thank you all and avast team!
Windows 8 Pro 64bit; Avast Free 8.0.1482; K9 Web Protection 4.0.296