Author Topic: [Solved] Webrep in toolbar menu is not working  (Read 9586 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

sonew

  • Guest
[Solved] Webrep in toolbar menu is not working
« on: February 27, 2011, 08:20:11 PM »
Recently I have noticed that when I right click my taskbar and open toolbars menu there is "avast! Webrep" mentioned with other toolbars, when I click it nothing happens. I have tried many times and I have also disabled and enabled Webrep and restarted my computer but still same problem. Is this a bug? Or is there something wrong with my system? besides this small issue my avast antivirus and Webrep is working fine.

OS is Windows 7 32-bit
Antivirus is avast 6 (Obviously!)
I am using Webrep with IE9 RC (not ff)

« Last Edit: March 02, 2011, 07:45:16 PM by sonew »

k.u.r.t

  • Guest
Re: Webrep in toolbar menu is not working
« Reply #1 on: February 27, 2011, 10:39:02 PM »
can you be more specific? you mean internet explorer toolbar or windows explorer toolbar?

sonew

  • Guest
Re: Webrep in toolbar menu is not working
« Reply #2 on: March 02, 2011, 06:45:14 PM »
no toolbar in ie is working fine, I mean windows explorer toolbar or maybe taskbar toolbar


« Last Edit: March 02, 2011, 07:17:32 PM by sonew »

Online CraigB

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Serious Graphoman
  • *****
  • Posts: 11248
  • No support PM's thanks
Re: Webrep in toolbar menu is not working
« Reply #3 on: March 02, 2011, 07:24:05 PM »
Your post is a little confusing but everything seems normal in the picture you supplied, avast will not be shown in that adviser bar if that is what you mean?

sonew

  • Guest
Re: Webrep in toolbar menu is not working
« Reply #4 on: March 02, 2011, 07:37:07 PM »
ok thank you so much craigb
I don't want to be confusing but I was wondering if it doesn't do anything then why it is there?

Online CraigB

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Serious Graphoman
  • *****
  • Posts: 11248
  • No support PM's thanks
Re: Webrep in toolbar menu is not working
« Reply #5 on: March 02, 2011, 07:40:46 PM »
It's there just to tell you that you do have the webrep tool bar installed.

sonew

  • Guest
Re: Webrep in toolbar menu is not working
« Reply #6 on: March 02, 2011, 07:43:20 PM »
It's there just to tell you that you do have the webrep tool bar installed.
thank you ;D

Offline Lisandro

  • Avast team
  • Certainly Bot
  • *
  • Posts: 67185
Re: Webrep in toolbar menu is not working
« Reply #7 on: March 02, 2011, 07:48:54 PM »
Sonew, your attached files appears very strange for a lot of users...
Do you really need to do this way?
The best things in life are free.

Online CraigB

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Serious Graphoman
  • *****
  • Posts: 11248
  • No support PM's thanks
Re: Webrep in toolbar menu is not working
« Reply #8 on: March 02, 2011, 07:55:54 PM »
It's there just to tell you that you do have the webrep tool bar installed.
thank you ;D
Your welcome  :)

sonew

  • Guest
Re: Webrep in toolbar menu is not working
« Reply #9 on: March 02, 2011, 08:13:57 PM »
Sonew, your attached files appears very strange for a lot of users...
Do you really need to do this way?
I was trying to explain my problem the best way I can.
attached file is just a picture of my desktop what is so strange about it?

Offline Lisandro

  • Avast team
  • Certainly Bot
  • *
  • Posts: 67185
Re: [Solved] Webrep in toolbar menu is not working
« Reply #10 on: March 02, 2011, 08:19:46 PM »
attached file is just a picture of my desktop what is so strange about it?
I'm not complaining, just reporting.
I can't see your picture, I see a frog into a cube of ice... That's weird.
The best things in life are free.

Offline DavidR

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 89417
  • No support PMs thanks
Re: [Solved] Webrep in toolbar menu is not working
« Reply #11 on: March 02, 2011, 08:20:43 PM »
Nothing wrong with the image here it displays just fine (nice desktop background).
Windows 10 Home 64bit/ Acer Aspire F15/ Intel Core i5 7200U 2.5GHz, 8GB DDR4 memory, 256GB SSD, 1TB HDD/ avast! free 24.6.6121 (build 24.6.9241.848) UI 1.0.809/ Firefox, uBlock Origin, uMatrix/ MailWasher Pro/ Avast! Mobile Security

Offline Lisandro

  • Avast team
  • Certainly Bot
  • *
  • Posts: 67185
Re: [Solved] Webrep in toolbar menu is not working
« Reply #12 on: March 02, 2011, 08:32:57 PM »
Nothing wrong with the image here it displays just fine (nice desktop background).
Well... I'm losing the pictures and seeing the frog into an ice cube...

It's not a sonew's privilege... Other users' posts are the same...
« Last Edit: March 02, 2011, 08:34:40 PM by Tech »
The best things in life are free.

sonew

  • Guest
Re: [Solved] Webrep in toolbar menu is not working
« Reply #13 on: March 02, 2011, 08:40:38 PM »
attached file is just a picture of my desktop what is so strange about it?
I'm not complaining, just reporting.
I can't see your picture, I see a frog into a cube of ice... That's weird.
That image is screenshot of my desktop which I have uploaded with imagehack.us and paste the link here. this image might not be available to you may be because of country restriction or ip block something like that I am not sure why some people can't see that image.I can see that image craigb can see that image too. craigb actually solved my problem after looking at that image.

sonew

  • Guest
Re: [Solved] Webrep in toolbar menu is not working
« Reply #14 on: March 02, 2011, 08:43:16 PM »
Nothing wrong with the image here it displays just fine (nice desktop background).
thank you ::)