Author Topic: [Solved] Webrep in toolbar menu is not working  (Read 8018 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline sonew

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
[Solved] Webrep in toolbar menu is not working
« on: February 27, 2011, 08:20:11 PM »
Recently I have noticed that when I right click my taskbar and open toolbars menu there is "avast! Webrep" mentioned with other toolbars, when I click it nothing happens. I have tried many times and I have also disabled and enabled Webrep and restarted my computer but still same problem. Is this a bug? Or is there something wrong with my system? besides this small issue my avast antivirus and Webrep is working fine.

OS is Windows 7 32-bit
Antivirus is avast 6 (Obviously!)
I am using Webrep with IE9 RC (not ff)

« Last Edit: March 02, 2011, 07:45:16 PM by sonew »

k.u.r.t

  • Guest
Re: Webrep in toolbar menu is not working
« Reply #1 on: February 27, 2011, 10:39:02 PM »
can you be more specific? you mean internet explorer toolbar or windows explorer toolbar?

Offline sonew

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: Webrep in toolbar menu is not working
« Reply #2 on: March 02, 2011, 06:45:14 PM »
no toolbar in ie is working fine, I mean windows explorer toolbar or maybe taskbar toolbar


« Last Edit: March 02, 2011, 07:17:32 PM by sonew »

Offline CraigB

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Serious Graphoman
  • *****
  • Posts: 11077
  • No support PM's thanks
Re: Webrep in toolbar menu is not working
« Reply #3 on: March 02, 2011, 07:24:05 PM »
Your post is a little confusing but everything seems normal in the picture you supplied, avast will not be shown in that adviser bar if that is what you mean?

Offline sonew

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: Webrep in toolbar menu is not working
« Reply #4 on: March 02, 2011, 07:37:07 PM »
ok thank you so much craigb
I don't want to be confusing but I was wondering if it doesn't do anything then why it is there?

Offline CraigB

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Serious Graphoman
  • *****
  • Posts: 11077
  • No support PM's thanks
Re: Webrep in toolbar menu is not working
« Reply #5 on: March 02, 2011, 07:40:46 PM »
It's there just to tell you that you do have the webrep tool bar installed.

Offline sonew

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: Webrep in toolbar menu is not working
« Reply #6 on: March 02, 2011, 07:43:20 PM »
It's there just to tell you that you do have the webrep tool bar installed.
thank you ;D

Offline Lisandro

  • Avast team
  • Certainly Bot
  • *
  • Posts: 67255
Re: Webrep in toolbar menu is not working
« Reply #7 on: March 02, 2011, 07:48:54 PM »
Sonew, your attached files appears very strange for a lot of users...
Do you really need to do this way?
The best things in life are free.

Offline CraigB

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Serious Graphoman
  • *****
  • Posts: 11077
  • No support PM's thanks
Re: Webrep in toolbar menu is not working
« Reply #8 on: March 02, 2011, 07:55:54 PM »
It's there just to tell you that you do have the webrep tool bar installed.
thank you ;D
Your welcome  :)

Offline sonew

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: Webrep in toolbar menu is not working
« Reply #9 on: March 02, 2011, 08:13:57 PM »
Sonew, your attached files appears very strange for a lot of users...
Do you really need to do this way?
I was trying to explain my problem the best way I can.
attached file is just a picture of my desktop what is so strange about it?

Offline Lisandro

  • Avast team
  • Certainly Bot
  • *
  • Posts: 67255
Re: [Solved] Webrep in toolbar menu is not working
« Reply #10 on: March 02, 2011, 08:19:46 PM »
attached file is just a picture of my desktop what is so strange about it?
I'm not complaining, just reporting.
I can't see your picture, I see a frog into a cube of ice... That's weird.
The best things in life are free.

Offline DavidR

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 84587
  • No support PMs thanks
Re: [Solved] Webrep in toolbar menu is not working
« Reply #11 on: March 02, 2011, 08:20:43 PM »
Nothing wrong with the image here it displays just fine (nice desktop background).
Windows 10 Home 2004 64bit/ Acer Aspire F15/ Intel Core i5 7200U 2.5GHz, 8GB DDR4 memory, 256GB SSD, 1TB HDD/ avast! free 21.1.2449 (build 21.1.5968.561) UI-1.0.597/ WinPatrol+/ Firefox, uBlock Origin, uMatrix/ MailWasher Pro/ Avast! Mobile Security

Offline Lisandro

  • Avast team
  • Certainly Bot
  • *
  • Posts: 67255
Re: [Solved] Webrep in toolbar menu is not working
« Reply #12 on: March 02, 2011, 08:32:57 PM »
Nothing wrong with the image here it displays just fine (nice desktop background).
Well... I'm losing the pictures and seeing the frog into an ice cube...

It's not a sonew's privilege... Other users' posts are the same...
« Last Edit: March 02, 2011, 08:34:40 PM by Tech »
The best things in life are free.

Offline sonew

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: [Solved] Webrep in toolbar menu is not working
« Reply #13 on: March 02, 2011, 08:40:38 PM »
attached file is just a picture of my desktop what is so strange about it?
I'm not complaining, just reporting.
I can't see your picture, I see a frog into a cube of ice... That's weird.
That image is screenshot of my desktop which I have uploaded with imagehack.us and paste the link here. this image might not be available to you may be because of country restriction or ip block something like that I am not sure why some people can't see that image.I can see that image craigb can see that image too. craigb actually solved my problem after looking at that image.

Offline sonew

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: [Solved] Webrep in toolbar menu is not working
« Reply #14 on: March 02, 2011, 08:43:16 PM »
Nothing wrong with the image here it displays just fine (nice desktop background).
thank you ::)