Author Topic: vpsupd.exe also for Avast 6.0?  (Read 3435 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline HubertMuller

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
vpsupd.exe also for Avast 6.0?
« on: March 03, 2011, 02:45:34 PM »
Hi Guys,
I would like to know if I can also use vpsupd.exe for updating Avast 6.0.
I am not sure if this is possible because the download link ist http://files.avast.com/iavs5x/vpsupd.exe
thanks for answers,
HubertMuller

Offline Vlk

  • Global Moderator
  • Serious Graphoman
  • **
  • Posts: 11599
  • Please don't send me IM's. Email only. Thx.
    • ALWIL Software
Re: vpsupd.exe also for Avast 6.0?
« Reply #1 on: March 03, 2011, 02:46:19 PM »
Yes, it's for both v5.x and v6.

Thanks
Vlk
If at first you don't succeed, then skydiving's not for you.

Offline HubertMuller

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: vpsupd.exe also for Avast 6.0?
« Reply #2 on: March 03, 2011, 02:51:11 PM »
Thank you for the fast answer. :D

I also have an other question:
Is a reboot needed after the installation?
Because in Version 5.x the GUI was still showing the date from before the update and after a reboot the new date was shown.
« Last Edit: March 03, 2011, 03:00:36 PM by HubertMuller »

Offline Lisandro

  • Avast team
  • Certainly Bot
  • *
  • Posts: 65982
Re: vpsupd.exe also for Avast 6.0?
« Reply #3 on: March 03, 2011, 04:51:30 PM »
Is a reboot needed after the installation?
No.

Because in Version 5.x the GUI was still showing the date from before the update and after a reboot the new date was shown.
A GUI sync issue only.
The best things in life are free.