Author Topic: !! NEW !! Pre-release version of avast! [6.0.1021]  (Read 96216 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Privateofcourse

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 136
  • No.13 of Landing Party of 1788
Re: !! NEW !! Pre-release version of avast! [6.0.1021]
« Reply #165 on: March 11, 2011, 02:04:01 AM »
Avast hangs after scheduling a boot time scan. This issue was fixed in the current release version, but it appears to have come back. :(

That must be a W7 thing then. Scheduled a boot time scan and on XP there was no problem.
--
Cheers / Si
...info: WXP Pro SP3 / PFW 7.0 / Avast Pro 7.0.1466 / MBAM / SpywareBlaster / Sandboxie / etc.

Offline Ashish Singh

  • Poster
  • *
  • Posts: 437
  • Proud to be an Indian
    • Quick Heal
Re: !! NEW !! Pre-release version of avast! [6.0.1021]
« Reply #166 on: March 11, 2011, 02:38:36 AM »
Hey logos wanna see this ?
      Actually why not some private discussion about it rather than here? Right na... Lets why not contact me on my email ID. If you want to tell me more about India? Actually I wanna know. Or give your email ID.
Why to disturb others?
         Waiting for reply on my email ID.

You are older than me and I still respect you.

Ashish Singh
     
Windows 7 Ultimate(32 bit), avast! free (always latest released or beta), Intel Core2Duo, 2GB RAM, Outpost Firewall Pro 7.5,IE 9,TuneUp Utilities 2011,Diskeeper 2011

http://www.incredibleindia.org 

Caution! Online world is full of man made Aliens

Offline Ashish Singh

  • Poster
  • *
  • Posts: 437
  • Proud to be an Indian
    • Quick Heal
Re: !! NEW !! Pre-release version of avast! [6.0.1021]
« Reply #167 on: March 11, 2011, 02:42:55 AM »
I think you understand that you have any doubts about hindus or Inida contact me I may enhance your knowledge
ashishsingh1508@gmail.com
Windows 7 Ultimate(32 bit), avast! free (always latest released or beta), Intel Core2Duo, 2GB RAM, Outpost Firewall Pro 7.5,IE 9,TuneUp Utilities 2011,Diskeeper 2011

http://www.incredibleindia.org 

Caution! Online world is full of man made Aliens

Offline mattburles

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 121
Re: !! NEW !! Pre-release version of avast! [6.0.1021]
« Reply #168 on: March 11, 2011, 03:03:11 AM »
I thought this would have been out for final release by now. more bug fixes the better though so take your time :)

Offline Ashish Singh

  • Poster
  • *
  • Posts: 437
  • Proud to be an Indian
    • Quick Heal
Re: !! NEW !! Pre-release version of avast! [6.0.1021]
« Reply #169 on: March 11, 2011, 03:16:41 AM »
Is there any way to make Avast 6 right click scan context menu smaller.
Instead full name of folder/file scan, lets say for example Scan With Avast.

When we right click we can just have "Scan with avast!" or "avast! scan"  I think avast can implement this in their final release. Isn't it? because some time we are bound to have a large file name for some clarification or info on that file. I mean as what that file belong to. So at that whenever we right click on that we get a large context menu.

Any expert suggestion on this?

Thanks
Windows 7 Ultimate(32 bit), avast! free (always latest released or beta), Intel Core2Duo, 2GB RAM, Outpost Firewall Pro 7.5,IE 9,TuneUp Utilities 2011,Diskeeper 2011

http://www.incredibleindia.org 

Caution! Online world is full of man made Aliens

Offline Coccinelle

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
Re: !! NEW !! Pre-release version of avast! [6.0.1021]
« Reply #170 on: March 11, 2011, 03:28:53 AM »
Is there any way to make Avast 6 right click scan context menu smaller.
Instead full name of folder/file scan, lets say for example Scan With Avast.

When we right click we can just have "Scan with avast!" or "avast! scan"  I think avast can implement this in their final release. Isn't it? because some time we are bound to have a large file name for some clarification or info on that file. I mean as what that file belong to. So at that whenever we right click on that we get a large context menu.

Any expert suggestion on this?

Thanks
Hello ,are is it possible to make the gadget Avast smaller? That will be very fashion.  :) I think now is too big. :o
Right click scan context menu is good to be smaller to.
Thank you.
« Last Edit: March 11, 2011, 03:35:24 AM by Coccinelle »

Offline Coccinelle

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
Re: !! NEW !! Pre-release version of avast! [6.0.1021]
« Reply #171 on: March 11, 2011, 03:50:48 AM »
The Right click scan context menu stay on 0% by all time scaning!!!I make a scan 7GB film  and he stay on 0%
http://i55.tinypic.com/dzgduf.png

Offline Ashish Singh

  • Poster
  • *
  • Posts: 437
  • Proud to be an Indian
    • Quick Heal
Re: !! NEW !! Pre-release version of avast! [6.0.1021]
« Reply #172 on: March 11, 2011, 04:28:22 AM »
Hey ,
    I just noticed that avast don't scan script on Firefox 4 beta 12 but it does it on IE 8. Is it normal??????? or firefox not supported yet?
Windows 7 Ultimate(32 bit), avast! free (always latest released or beta), Intel Core2Duo, 2GB RAM, Outpost Firewall Pro 7.5,IE 9,TuneUp Utilities 2011,Diskeeper 2011

http://www.incredibleindia.org 

Caution! Online world is full of man made Aliens

Offline Swarnava/Heaven GOD

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 241
  • Give me the place 2 stand & I shall move the earth
Re: !! NEW !! Pre-release version of avast! [6.0.1021]
« Reply #173 on: March 11, 2011, 07:49:30 AM »
WTF is goin on here...where did countries come from  >:( >:( >:(

+1

internet and forums are made to communicate and bring people from all over the world together,share opinions,questions and answers..Logos said something that has been misunderstood by Ashishsingh and that drove to an unpleasant disagreement..its no ones fault and some bad things have been said here...but i think we can move on and leave this story behind,because at the end of the day we are all here for AVAST and its people(all of us).. 

you are right...a technical help forum is becoming a india uk war league :x
If java had true garbage collection, most program would delete themselves upon execution

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 70253
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: !! NEW !! Pre-release version of avast! [6.0.1021]
« Reply #174 on: March 11, 2011, 09:19:44 AM »
Hey ,
    I just noticed that avast don't scan script on Firefox 4 beta 12 but it does it on IE 8. Is it normal??????? or firefox not supported yet?

FF is not supported, but this may change in the future.
asyn
W 8.1 [x64] - Avast PremSec 21.4.2463.B4 [UI.617] - EEK - Firefox ESR 78.10.1 [NS/uBO/PB] - TB 78.10.1
Avast-Tools: Secure Browser 90.1 - Cleanup 21.1 - SecureLine 5.11 - Driver Updater 21.1 - CCleaner 5.78
Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

Offline 风葶云

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Re: !! NEW !! Pre-release version of avast! [6.0.1021]
« Reply #175 on: March 11, 2011, 10:46:15 AM »
it is great

Offline Tyreman

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 26
Re: !! NEW !! Pre-release version of avast! [6.0.1021]
« Reply #176 on: March 11, 2011, 10:48:53 AM »
Installed over
working fine

Offline jrace

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 381
Re: !! NEW !! Pre-release version of avast! [6.0.1021]
« Reply #177 on: March 11, 2011, 12:02:15 PM »
Just made a clean install and everything is working properly with Win7/32. No problems at all.
Good Job!
Sony VGN-SZ71VN/X, 4GB RAM, 256GB SSD, win7/32_ult_SP1-U
avast! pro 11.2.2255, Win7 Firewall, MBAM 2.2.0.1024
FF 45.0

Offline ESD

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: !! NEW !! Pre-release version of avast! [6.0.1021]
« Reply #178 on: March 11, 2011, 02:23:38 PM »
Pardon me if I'm posting in the wrong place about the wrong product, BUT I have an urgent alert for anyone trying to install the avast! 6.0 product vintage March 4, 2011.  Specifically, this product cannot be successfully installed in Windows XP Professional (and, I'm sure, "Home" as well) without at least Service Pack 2 (my installation CD has only SP1).  If such an installation is attempted, registry issues immediately arise that preclude booting up successfully.  However, the "back door" fix for this problem is to boot into Safe Mode, which appears NOT to be affected, to un-install 6.0, and then to re-install an earlier 5.0 or 5.1 version (e.g., 5.1.889).  This seemingly obvious problem can take a frustratingly long time to correlate and isolate, but it is very definitely a problem caused by the "premature" installation of avast! 6.0

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 70253
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: !! NEW !! Pre-release version of avast! [6.0.1021]
« Reply #179 on: March 11, 2011, 02:26:17 PM »
Pardon me if I'm posting in the wrong place about the wrong product, BUT I have an urgent alert for anyone trying to install the avast! 6.0 product vintage March 4, 2011.  Specifically, this product cannot be successfully installed in Windows XP Professional (and, I'm sure, "Home" as well) without at least Service Pack 2 (my installation CD has only SP1).  If such an installation is attempted, registry issues immediately arise that preclude booting up successfully.  However, the "back door" fix for this problem is to boot into Safe Mode, which appears NOT to be affected, to un-install 6.0, and then to re-install an earlier 5.0 or 5.1 version (e.g., 5.1.889).  This seemingly obvious problem can take a frustratingly long time to correlate and isolate, but it is very definitely a problem caused by the "premature" installation of avast! 6.0

Better solution would be to update your XP. ;)
asyn
W 8.1 [x64] - Avast PremSec 21.4.2463.B4 [UI.617] - EEK - Firefox ESR 78.10.1 [NS/uBO/PB] - TB 78.10.1
Avast-Tools: Secure Browser 90.1 - Cleanup 21.1 - SecureLine 5.11 - Driver Updater 21.1 - CCleaner 5.78
Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0