Author Topic: Sandbox Settings Error  (Read 3305 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline firzen771

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 626
Sandbox Settings Error
« on: March 08, 2011, 05:35:42 PM »
so ive mentioned this overlap in the sandbox settings several times and never seem to get a response or acknowledgement that others see this problem. ive had this error in both the stable v6.0.1000 and in the pre-release version.

as u can see in the 2 images ive attached, the exact same settings option is repeated in 2 diff menus of the sandbox's settings
Windows 7 x64 / Windows Firewall OFF / UAC OFF
Real-Time: Avast Internet Security / WinPatrol

Offline Rednose

  • Pirate Party Member
  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Massive Poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 3739
  • Bits of Freedom : https://www.bof.nl
    • Nederlandstalig Avast! forum
Re: Sandbox Settings Error
« Reply #1 on: March 08, 2011, 06:13:19 PM »
Yeah, you are right, it shouldn't be in the parameters menu ( I think ). I will email Petr about it.

Greetz, Red.



OS: Win 10 / iOS 17 / Debian 12 / Tails 5
Real Time: Avast Premium Security
On Demand: Malwarebytes
VPN: NordVPN ( NordLynx ) with Threat Protection ( Lite )

Offline firzen771

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 626
Re: Sandbox Settings Error
« Reply #2 on: March 08, 2011, 07:19:05 PM »
Yeah, you are right, it shouldn't be in the parameters menu ( I think ). I will email Petr about it.

Greetz, Red.





i agree, it shuldnt be in the Parameters, and thanks
Windows 7 x64 / Windows Firewall OFF / UAC OFF
Real-Time: Avast Internet Security / WinPatrol

Offline DavidR

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 89057
  • No support PMs thanks
Re: Sandbox Settings Error
« Reply #3 on: March 08, 2011, 07:49:11 PM »
I don't have the full sandbox, but surely there is a requirement for this duplication as it is possible to sandbox other applications, email, FTP, P2P, etc.

If this were only in the Browsers section then these instances wouldn't be covered.

Windows 10 Home 64bit/ Acer Aspire F15/ Intel Core i5 7200U 2.5GHz, 8GB DDR4 memory, 256GB SSD, 1TB HDD/ avast! free 24.3.6108 (build 24.3.8975.762) UI 1.0.801/ Firefox, uBlock Origin, uMatrix/ MailWasher Pro/ Avast! Mobile Security

Offline igor

  • Avast team
  • Serious Graphoman
  • *
  • Posts: 11849
    • AVAST Software
Re: Sandbox Settings Error
« Reply #4 on: March 08, 2011, 07:59:48 PM »
The duplicated option has already been removed internally.

Offline Lisandro

  • Avast team
  • Certainly Bot
  • *
  • Posts: 67194
Re: Sandbox Settings Error
« Reply #5 on: March 08, 2011, 08:11:57 PM »
The duplicated option has already been removed internally.
Thanks Igor. Great response time.
The best things in life are free.

Offline Rednose

  • Pirate Party Member
  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Massive Poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 3739
  • Bits of Freedom : https://www.bof.nl
    • Nederlandstalig Avast! forum
Re: Sandbox Settings Error
« Reply #6 on: March 08, 2011, 08:32:59 PM »
So now it all depends on Ms. Vlcek ( Ondrej's wife ) how long we will have to wait for the next update ;D

Greetz, Red.
OS: Win 10 / iOS 17 / Debian 12 / Tails 5
Real Time: Avast Premium Security
On Demand: Malwarebytes
VPN: NordVPN ( NordLynx ) with Threat Protection ( Lite )

Offline firzen771

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 626
Re: Sandbox Settings Error
« Reply #7 on: March 08, 2011, 10:25:55 PM »
The duplicated option has already been removed internally.
Thanks Igor. Great response time.

i suppose... except for the fact that ive been mentioning this in various threads since v6.0.1000 was first released so its actually been a while for it to even be acknowledged...

o well, long as its now fixed
Windows 7 x64 / Windows Firewall OFF / UAC OFF
Real-Time: Avast Internet Security / WinPatrol