Author Topic: Languages  (Read 7532 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Infratech Solutions

  • Avast Reseller
  • Super Poster
  • *
  • Posts: 2096
  • Mayorista e integrador de AVAST Software en España
    • Ciberseguridad Avast para empresas y MSPs en España.
Languages
« on: March 11, 2011, 10:20:28 AM »
We installed the SBC in "Spanish".

The clients are installed in English because is you choose "Spanish" you have an error form a dll file. In English work properly.

Now, when we change the "user settings" to English in the SBC, we have some texts in Spanish an others in English.

Offline igor

  • Avast team
  • Serious Graphoman
  • *
  • Posts: 11804
    • AVAST Software
Re: Languages
« Reply #1 on: March 11, 2011, 10:38:40 AM »
The missing DLL sounds like a bug.
However, the translations of the console are certainly not finished yet - about half of the items is translated at the moment.

Offline Infratech Solutions

  • Avast Reseller
  • Super Poster
  • *
  • Posts: 2096
  • Mayorista e integrador de AVAST Software en España
    • Ciberseguridad Avast para empresas y MSPs en España.
Re: Languages
« Reply #2 on: March 11, 2011, 10:42:21 AM »
Thanks igor, I supposed something like this (is a beta version).

If you need help for test the tanslated or something about localization... you know, we are here.

Offline pascal.g

  • Avast Reseller
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 119
    • Avast Swiss
Re: Languages
« Reply #3 on: March 11, 2011, 11:13:31 AM »
It's the same problem if you chose French error 1033
Web : http://www.av-soft.ch/
Blog : http://blog.av-soft.ch/
Twitter : @avastSuisse

Offline Lisandro

  • Avast team
  • Certainly Bot
  • *
  • Posts: 67249
Re: Languages
« Reply #4 on: March 11, 2011, 04:44:36 PM »
Can I install the Business version in a virtual machine of Virtualbox running Windows XP SP3?
Just want to see the interface to translate it and don't want to lose time testing ;D
The best things in life are free.

Offline marekb

  • Avast team
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: Languages
« Reply #5 on: March 11, 2011, 05:10:42 PM »
Yes, Windows XP SP3 is definetely supported even in Beta version ;-)

Offline Lisandro

  • Avast team
  • Certainly Bot
  • *
  • Posts: 67249
Re: Languages
« Reply #6 on: March 12, 2011, 02:09:49 AM »
Yes, Windows XP SP3 is definetely supported even in Beta version ;-)
Thanks. And welcome to avast team and forums :)
The best things in life are free.