Author Topic: *** INTRODUCING: New Pre-Release version of Avast 6.0.1027 ***  (Read 100095 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Lisandro

  • Avast team
  • Certainly Bot
  • *
  • Posts: 67247
Re: *** INTRODUCING: New Pre-Release version of Avast 6.0.1027 ***
« Reply #90 on: March 12, 2011, 11:04:46 PM »
Any progress on this Pk? ;)
Is he still alive? I mean, on forum?
The best things in life are free.

Offline spg SCOTT

  • Massive Poster
  • ****
  • Posts: 4124
  • There is no magic, only lost physics
    • spg SCOTT
Re: *** INTRODUCING: New Pre-Release version of Avast 6.0.1027 ***
« Reply #91 on: March 12, 2011, 11:09:08 PM »
Any progress on this Pk? ;)
Is he still alive? I mean, on forum?

I spoke with him about the sandbox thing on one of his accounts...but not seen much of him here recently...
His profile is there though: http://forum.avast.com/index.php?action=profile;u=231715
“There is a computer disease that anybody who works with computers knows about. It's a very serious disease and it interferes completely with the work. The trouble with computers is that you 'play' with them!”Richard Feynman

Offline Lisandro

  • Avast team
  • Certainly Bot
  • *
  • Posts: 67247
Re: *** INTRODUCING: New Pre-Release version of Avast 6.0.1027 ***
« Reply #92 on: March 12, 2011, 11:16:17 PM »
I spoke with him about the sandbox thing on one of his accounts...but not seen much of him here recently...
His profile is there though: http://forum.avast.com/index.php?action=profile;u=231715
He resurrected! Welcome back pk!
The best things in life are free.

Offline Dwarden

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Super Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 1791
  • Ideas, that's ocean without borders!
    • Bohemia Interactive
Re: *** INTRODUCING: New Pre-Release version of Avast 6.0.1027 ***
« Reply #93 on: March 12, 2011, 11:24:33 PM »
so installed the update from 1021 to 1027 and BSOD on boot, same style like with 1000 build

uploaded to Avast FTP as

 61027beta_dwarden_w7sp1x64_031211-21340-01.dmp
https://twitter.com/FoltynD , Tech. Community, Online Services & Distribution manager of Bohemia Interactive

Offline Nesivos

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Super Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 1352
  • Artists Rendering of New Pauley Pavilion @ UCLA
Re: *** INTRODUCING: New Pre-Release version of Avast 6.0.1027 ***
« Reply #94 on: March 12, 2011, 11:36:09 PM »
WebRep is now working on the computer in which I did a clean install.

However the first time you go to a webpage after installing AIS and WebRep rather than updating through the GUI it takes a long time for the bars to show a color.   After that the bars are there when you go to the webpage.

OS: W7-SP1, Security: AIS 7, SAS Pro, WinPatrol Plus Network:2 Dell 570MT x64 1 Dell 660 Desktop with 8GB RAM Default Browser & Email: Firefox & Thunderbird latest Betas

Offline Nesivos

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Super Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 1352
  • Artists Rendering of New Pauley Pavilion @ UCLA
Re: *** INTRODUCING: New Pre-Release version of Avast 6.0.1027 ***
« Reply #95 on: March 12, 2011, 11:37:51 PM »
so installed the update from 1021 to 1027 and BSOD on boot, same style like with 1000 build

uploaded to Avast FTP as

 61027beta_dwarden_w7sp1x64_031211-21340-01.dmp

I got the BSOD on one my Dell computers after I updated through the GUI.   So I did a cold reboot and it booted fine notwithstanding the issue with the rootkit scan running at boot time.
OS: W7-SP1, Security: AIS 7, SAS Pro, WinPatrol Plus Network:2 Dell 570MT x64 1 Dell 660 Desktop with 8GB RAM Default Browser & Email: Firefox & Thunderbird latest Betas

Offline Nesivos

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Super Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 1352
  • Artists Rendering of New Pauley Pavilion @ UCLA
Re: *** INTRODUCING: New Pre-Release version of Avast 6.0.1027 ***
« Reply #96 on: March 12, 2011, 11:42:23 PM »
WebRep is now working on the computer in which I did a clean install.

However the first time you go to a webpage after installing AIS and WebRep rather than updating through the GUI it takes a long time for the bars to show a color.   After that the bars are there when you go to the webpage.



For example I just timed Twitter and took two minutes before the bars filled out.

NASCAR Nationwide website took six minutes before the bars filled out.  Fortunately there was favorable article about Danica that I could read while waiting. :)  Go Girl :) :)

« Last Edit: March 12, 2011, 11:47:11 PM by Nesivos »
OS: W7-SP1, Security: AIS 7, SAS Pro, WinPatrol Plus Network:2 Dell 570MT x64 1 Dell 660 Desktop with 8GB RAM Default Browser & Email: Firefox & Thunderbird latest Betas

Offline logos

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Serious Graphoman
  • *****
  • Posts: 9441
Re: *** INTRODUCING: New Pre-Release version of Avast 6.0.1027 ***
« Reply #97 on: March 13, 2011, 12:05:08 AM »
@Nesivos can you compact your sig a bit? it's taking too much space and makes the reading of the threads where you post particularly unpleasant. Thanks.
w7 - ais7

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 72938
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: *** INTRODUCING: New Pre-Release version of Avast 6.0.1027 ***
« Reply #98 on: March 13, 2011, 12:06:07 AM »
@Nesivos can you compact your sig a bit? it's taking too much space and makes the reading of the threads where you post particularly unpleasant. Thanks.

+1
Win 8.1 [x64] - Avast PremSec 21.11.6787.IBC [UI.681] - EEK - Firefox ESR 91.3 [NS/uBO/PB] - TB 91.3.2
Avast-Tools: Secure Browser 96.0 - Cleanup 21.4 - SecureLine 5.14 - Driver Updater 21.4 - CCleaner 5.87
Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

Offline YoKenny

  • Serious Graphoman
  • **
  • Posts: 8784
Re: *** INTRODUCING: New Pre-Release version of Avast 6.0.1027 ***
« Reply #99 on: March 13, 2011, 12:17:00 AM »
@Nesivos can you compact your sig a bit? it's taking too much space and makes the reading of the threads where you post particularly unpleasant. Thanks.
+2

Not going to install this update until problems with XP are solved like Privateofcourse and mine!
http://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=73620.0
E5200 2.5GHZ, 4GB RAM, 320GB HD, Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit, avast! V9.0 Free, IE10
P4 2.8GHZ, 1.5GB RAM, 40GB HD, XP Pro SP3 32bit, avast! V9.0 Free, Google Chrome
with hpHosts, MVPS HOSTS files, SpeedFan, WinPatrol PLUS

Offline May_Bob

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 40
  • batter up!-play ball!
Re: *** INTRODUCING: New Pre-Release version of Avast 6.0.1027 ***
« Reply #100 on: March 13, 2011, 12:24:50 AM »
I am good here
Thanks,Robert May-avast!_Free,Malwarebytes
Internet Explorer 8,WinPatrol_Plus,XP Home 32-bit SP3 AMD Athlon 64 X2 3600+ Brisbane 65nm TechnologyRAM-4.GBDual-Channel DDR2@317MHz

Offline YoKenny

  • Serious Graphoman
  • **
  • Posts: 8784
Re: *** INTRODUCING: New Pre-Release version of Avast 6.0.1027 ***
« Reply #101 on: March 13, 2011, 12:28:17 AM »
I am good here
The problem is Acronis True Image 2011!
E5200 2.5GHZ, 4GB RAM, 320GB HD, Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit, avast! V9.0 Free, IE10
P4 2.8GHZ, 1.5GB RAM, 40GB HD, XP Pro SP3 32bit, avast! V9.0 Free, Google Chrome
with hpHosts, MVPS HOSTS files, SpeedFan, WinPatrol PLUS

Offline May_Bob

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 40
  • batter up!-play ball!
Re: *** INTRODUCING: New Pre-Release version of Avast 6.0.1027 ***
« Reply #102 on: March 13, 2011, 12:31:33 AM »
I am good here
The problem is Acronis True Image 2011!

thanks
I did purchase ATI 2011 but have not installed. thanks for the tip
Thanks,Robert May-avast!_Free,Malwarebytes
Internet Explorer 8,WinPatrol_Plus,XP Home 32-bit SP3 AMD Athlon 64 X2 3600+ Brisbane 65nm TechnologyRAM-4.GBDual-Channel DDR2@317MHz

Offline zerospam

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 54
Re: *** INTRODUCING: New Pre-Release version of Avast 6.0.1027 ***
« Reply #103 on: March 13, 2011, 12:40:44 AM »

Offline chabbo

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 175
Re: *** INTRODUCING: New Pre-Release version of Avast 6.0.1027 ***
« Reply #104 on: March 13, 2011, 12:41:57 AM »
when i did install this one my Webrep did dissiperar from firefox i did reinstall it on firefox but still not there :O