Author Topic: IIS  (Read 8875 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Infratech Solutions

  • Avast Reseller
  • Super Poster
  • *
  • Posts: 2098
  • Mayorista e integrador de AVAST Software en España
    • Ciberseguridad Avast para empresas y MSPs en España.
IIS
« on: March 18, 2011, 04:34:26 PM »
We are trying to install SBC on a MS Windows Server 2008 (64 bits), but the setup program cannot find the IIS and the IIS is working.

What can we do?

Offline vojtech

  • Avast team
  • Advanced Poster
  • *
  • Posts: 939
    • ALWIL Software
Re: IIS
« Reply #1 on: March 22, 2011, 10:46:35 AM »
Probably not all features of IIS required by SBC are enabled.
You should let the installer enable it, or it did not work ?

Offline Infratech Solutions

  • Avast Reseller
  • Super Poster
  • *
  • Posts: 2098
  • Mayorista e integrador de AVAST Software en España
    • Ciberseguridad Avast para empresas y MSPs en España.
Re: IIS
« Reply #2 on: March 22, 2011, 10:49:04 AM »
We try all:

Let the program install them: fail.
Install all features manually from the services in the Windows 2008 Server: The installer fail.

What features of IIS are required by SBC?

Offline vojtech

  • Avast team
  • Advanced Poster
  • *
  • Posts: 939
    • ALWIL Software
Re: IIS
« Reply #3 on: March 22, 2011, 11:19:22 AM »
See pictures.

Offline wpn

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Super Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 1450
  • If it ain't broke, fix it! ;)
    • Bevolkingsonderzoek Zuid-West
Re: IIS
« Reply #4 on: March 22, 2011, 09:22:06 PM »
sharepoint and other new MS server products nowadays have a prerequisites installer.
This installs all the needed prerequisites on the 2k8(r2) server....
this should also be build into the ABP installer for at least the configuration of IIS i think


====
edit
====

I just installed the ABP on a completely clean installed 2k8 r2 machine.
The setup does install IIS. Can you please HIDE the cmdprompt or incorporate it in the installer? This looks really unprofessional, getting
flashbacks from the first time ADNM mirror installation.
If this installer runs, how can it be that there are parts of IIS missing with the poster above me? Does this installer (pkgmgr) run also when
IIS had been installed already but not with all the requisites?


« Last Edit: March 23, 2011, 01:21:30 PM by wpn »

Offline jfromholt

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: IIS
« Reply #5 on: March 29, 2011, 07:41:08 PM »
I think I'm running into the same problem as edj.  I've got some screenshots.

I'm having problems installing on Windows Server Standard 2008 SP2 64-bit.  The installer "installs" IIS but informs me that "some required prerequisites are still missing" but there are no pre-reqs left...See attached screenshots.

Like edj:

We try all:

Let the program install them: fail.
Install all features manually from the services in the Windows 2008 Server: The installer fail.

What features of IIS are required by SBC?

Any ideas?
« Last Edit: March 29, 2011, 07:46:04 PM by jfromholt »

Offline wpn

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Super Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 1450
  • If it ain't broke, fix it! ;)
    • Bevolkingsonderzoek Zuid-West
Re: IIS
« Reply #6 on: March 29, 2011, 11:01:53 PM »
did you press the BACK button as mentioned, what does it say then?

Offline jfromholt

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: IIS
« Reply #7 on: March 29, 2011, 11:35:18 PM »
If you press back it takes you back to the first screenshot. Kind of like an endless loop. Install; says it's missing; go back; install...

Offline wpn

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Super Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 1450
  • If it ain't broke, fix it! ;)
    • Bevolkingsonderzoek Zuid-West
Re: IIS
« Reply #8 on: March 30, 2011, 10:04:58 AM »
sounds like a joke from the programmers like you do with a note to a dumbblond:
write on both sides of a piece of paper:   See other side

Have you completely removed the IIS role/features yet and tried again?