Author Topic: Can't Play all games from Lyto  (Read 3979 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Yance

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 167
Can't Play all games from Lyto
« on: April 12, 2011, 12:04:43 PM »
Dear Avast team,

Since 3 weeks ago i can't play all games from www.lytogame.com. I have try downgrade to version 5, but the game can't run too. Please, check out for their game. This is related for avast issue for gameonline protection software (like gameguard).
« Last Edit: April 12, 2011, 12:12:31 PM by Yance »
Windows 8 Pro 64bit; Avast Free 8.0.1482; K9 Web Protection 4.0.296

Offline BTCentral

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 50
Re: Can't Play all games from Lyto
« Reply #1 on: April 12, 2011, 12:12:01 PM »
Hi Yance,

Are you sure this is a problem with avast? If you disable avast do the games work?
I just checked their website, and it seems a lot of the servers that run their games are not working - this is not an avast issue, but a problem with their website.

For example:

Code: [Select]
ping ge.lytogame.com

Pinging ge.lytogame.com [202.93.17.146] with 32 bytes of data:
Reply from 202.43.166.254: Destination host unreachable.
Reply from 202.43.166.254: Destination host unreachable.
Reply from 202.43.166.254: Destination host unreachable.
Reply from 202.43.166.254: Destination host unreachable.

Ping statistics for 202.93.17.146:
    Packets: Sent = 4, Received = 4, Lost = 0 (0% loss)

I think perhaps that this is not actually an avast issue, but simply that the games you are trying to play no longer work.

The only ones that worked for me were Requiem and Avalon.
« Last Edit: April 12, 2011, 12:17:13 PM by BTCentral »
Windows 7 64bit SP1 | Core i7 930 @ 2.93 GHz | 6GB DDR3 Triple Channel RAM | nVidia GTX 460 1GB | x3 1TB Samsung HD103SJ | 1x 1TB Samsung HD103UJ | 1x 2TB Samsung HD204UI | avast! Internet Security 6 | MalwareBytes Pro | Firefox 6.0.2

Offline Yance

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 167
Re: Can't Play all games from Lyto
« Reply #2 on: April 12, 2011, 12:16:10 PM »
So, i think their site is closed for region ouside Indonesia. Please try their developer site: www.lyto.net
Windows 8 Pro 64bit; Avast Free 8.0.1482; K9 Web Protection 4.0.296

Offline BTCentral

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 50
Re: Can't Play all games from Lyto
« Reply #3 on: April 12, 2011, 12:19:04 PM »
So, i think their site is closed for region ouside Indonesia. Please try their developer site: www.lyto.net
No, it's not. I can access their website (http://www.lytogame.com) fine - I can also access Requiem and Avalon (see the updated post) just fine.
None of the other game servers seem to be online - I even tried pinging them from a server in Indonesia and all the other games were also offline using that.
Windows 7 64bit SP1 | Core i7 930 @ 2.93 GHz | 6GB DDR3 Triple Channel RAM | nVidia GTX 460 1GB | x3 1TB Samsung HD103SJ | 1x 1TB Samsung HD103UJ | 1x 2TB Samsung HD204UI | avast! Internet Security 6 | MalwareBytes Pro | Firefox 6.0.2

Offline Yance

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 167
Re: Can't Play all games from Lyto
« Reply #4 on: April 12, 2011, 12:21:58 PM »
How about crossfire?
Windows 8 Pro 64bit; Avast Free 8.0.1482; K9 Web Protection 4.0.296

Offline Yance

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 167
Re: Can't Play all games from Lyto
« Reply #5 on: April 12, 2011, 12:27:02 PM »
Btw, this my ping for ge.lytogame.com
Windows 8 Pro 64bit; Avast Free 8.0.1482; K9 Web Protection 4.0.296

Offline Yance

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 167
Re: Can't Play all games from Lyto
« Reply #6 on: April 12, 2011, 12:30:59 PM »
So, i think their site is closed for region ouside Indonesia. Please try their developer site: www.lyto.net
No, it's not. I can access their website (http://www.lytogame.com) fine - I can also access Requiem and Avalon (see the updated post) just fine.
None of the other game servers seem to be online - I even tried pinging them from a server in Indonesia and all the other games were also offline using that.
But the avalon game is can't to start. I must uninstall avast to make this game start.
Windows 8 Pro 64bit; Avast Free 8.0.1482; K9 Web Protection 4.0.296

Offline BTCentral

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 50
Re: Can't Play all games from Lyto
« Reply #7 on: April 12, 2011, 12:31:10 PM »
How about crossfire?
Code: [Select]
Pinging crossfire.lytogame.com [202.93.17.146] with 32 bytes of data:
Reply from 202.93.17.146: bytes=32 time=90ms TTL=55
Reply from 202.93.17.146: bytes=32 time=84ms TTL=55
Reply from 202.93.17.146: bytes=32 time=98ms TTL=55
Reply from 202.93.17.146: bytes=32 time=113ms TTL=55

That server seems to be online but only accessible from Indonesia (a script I wrote checks if a server is online from 60 countries, only Indonesia was able to connect to it).
« Last Edit: April 12, 2011, 12:35:11 PM by BTCentral »
Windows 7 64bit SP1 | Core i7 930 @ 2.93 GHz | 6GB DDR3 Triple Channel RAM | nVidia GTX 460 1GB | x3 1TB Samsung HD103SJ | 1x 1TB Samsung HD103UJ | 1x 2TB Samsung HD204UI | avast! Internet Security 6 | MalwareBytes Pro | Firefox 6.0.2

Offline Yance

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 167
Re: Can't Play all games from Lyto
« Reply #8 on: April 12, 2011, 12:32:24 PM »
But the avalon game is can't to start. I must uninstall avast to make this game start. Same with rohan, rf online
Windows 8 Pro 64bit; Avast Free 8.0.1482; K9 Web Protection 4.0.296

Offline BTCentral

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 50
Re: Can't Play all games from Lyto
« Reply #9 on: April 12, 2011, 12:33:57 PM »
You say you have to uninstall avast to make it work - does it work if you disable the Web Shield and Network Shield?

It is a game you play online right? Not one you download to your computer?
Windows 7 64bit SP1 | Core i7 930 @ 2.93 GHz | 6GB DDR3 Triple Channel RAM | nVidia GTX 460 1GB | x3 1TB Samsung HD103SJ | 1x 1TB Samsung HD103UJ | 1x 2TB Samsung HD204UI | avast! Internet Security 6 | MalwareBytes Pro | Firefox 6.0.2

Offline Yance

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 167
Re: Can't Play all games from Lyto
« Reply #10 on: April 12, 2011, 12:36:57 PM »
FYI: i try to play crossfire in windows 7 with avast 6 and i can play the game. But did not have a test for avalon, rohan, & rf online. But in my xp machine with avast 6 or 5, i can't play all those game if i install avast.
Windows 8 Pro 64bit; Avast Free 8.0.1482; K9 Web Protection 4.0.296

Offline Yanto.Chiang

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Super Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 1369
  • Soli Deo Gloria
Re: Can't Play all games from Lyto
« Reply #11 on: April 14, 2011, 09:30:16 AM »
Hi Yance,

Again,

May we know :
1. What is your avast antivirus version in details? (e.g: 6.0.1044)
2. What is your operating system details specifications?
3. Is there another security tool beside avast antivirus which running together in your system?

Please kindly advice,

Yanto Chiang | IT Security Consultants | AVAST Premium Security | Soli Deo Gloria