Author Topic: !! NEW !! - Avast Pre-Release Version 6.0.1086  (Read 84061 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

hayc59

  • Guest
Re: !! NEW !! - Avast Pre-Release Version 6.0.1086
« Reply #90 on: April 17, 2011, 01:59:47 PM »
@ spgSCOTT...danke  8)

[HUN]kranazoli

  • Guest
Re: !! NEW !! - Avast Pre-Release Version 6.0.1086
« Reply #91 on: April 17, 2011, 02:23:29 PM »
Quote
I think the welcome screen, is the "Protected by avast" message on boot (Win 7)
This is in the "Basic" page of the settings

The Community features are the like button and the twitter button in alerts. These are changable in the "Community" page of the settings.

Yes, that's pretty nice and what's more some kind of splash screen would be really nice after you logged in Windows. Just like NOD does, for example. :)

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 76115
  • Urlaub/Vacation
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: !! NEW !! - Avast Pre-Release Version 6.0.1086
« Reply #92 on: April 17, 2011, 02:28:32 PM »
Yes, that's pretty nice and what's more some kind of splash screen would be really nice after you logged in Windows. Just like NOD does, for example. :)

http://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=71640.0
W8.1 [x64] - Avast PremSec 22.7.7366.BC [UI.713] - Firefox ESR 91.11 [NS/uBO/PB] - Thunderbird 91.11
Avast-Tools: Secure Browser 103.0 - Cleanup 22.2 - SecureLine 5.18 - DriverUpdater 22.2 - CCleaner 6.01
Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

Offline Ashish Singh

  • Poster
  • *
  • Posts: 437
  • Proud to be an Indian
    • Quick Heal
Re: !! NEW !! - Avast Pre-Release Version 6.0.1086
« Reply #93 on: April 17, 2011, 02:45:49 PM »
I thought context menu text will change to "avast! Scan" or "Scan with avast!". Hope in the new version...?
Updated via GUI and everything is fine...

you already got an avast icon in front of the entry in the context menu, that's not enough ??? ::)

Well I think we have already discussed why "avast! Scan" is needed.
But if someone has forgot then I will request to watch the screen capture.
Sometimes its necessary for us to keep long file names and avast makes context menu long enough...
Windows 7 Ultimate(32 bit), avast! free (always latest released or beta), Intel Core2Duo, 2GB RAM, Outpost Firewall Pro 7.5,IE 9,TuneUp Utilities 2011,Diskeeper 2011

http://www.incredibleindia.org 

Caution! Online world is full of man made Aliens

Pablo Jakelaitis

  • Guest
New Version 6.0.1086
« Reply #94 on: April 17, 2011, 02:49:52 PM »
Hello,

Finally the long awaited WebRep plugin for Chrome came out, congratulations to the team avast! for Excellence in their products.
 ;D ;D ;D

Offline igor

  • Avast team
  • Serious Graphoman
  • *
  • Posts: 11820
    • AVAST Software
Re: !! NEW !! - Avast Pre-Release Version 6.0.1086
« Reply #95 on: April 17, 2011, 02:55:01 PM »
I thought context menu text will change to "avast! Scan" or "Scan with avast!". Hope in the new version...?

No, it won't.
If you really need it, there's the special INI file setting.

[HUN]kranazoli

  • Guest
Re: !! NEW !! - Avast Pre-Release Version 6.0.1086
« Reply #96 on: April 17, 2011, 02:56:06 PM »
Yes, that's pretty nice and what's more some kind of splash screen would be really nice after you logged in Windows. Just like NOD does, for example. :)

http://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=71640.0


I couldn't add a new comment this topic. I'm not sure, but might be this is a closed topic. I don't know.

But I adviced a splash screen or welcome screen while you are logging to Windows. Not under the boot process. After the boot process. I don't really see(watch) the a boot screen and the flashing Windows logo, but this message useful as well. In addition a Welcome splash screen would be more useful; modern; cool; etc. :)

sunrisecc

  • Guest
Re: !! NEW !! - Avast Pre-Release Version 6.0.1086
« Reply #97 on: April 17, 2011, 02:57:47 PM »
Installed from scratch. Selected not to install P2P shield, but it got installed. Had to uninstall from control panel. Previous version (1044) didn't have this problem.

I installed via a fresh download and selected custom on a XP SP3 too-old computer. Avast only installed the components I selected. I unselected P2P and it was not installed as per my choice.

Offline Ashish Singh

  • Poster
  • *
  • Posts: 437
  • Proud to be an Indian
    • Quick Heal
Re: !! NEW !! - Avast Pre-Release Version 6.0.1086
« Reply #98 on: April 17, 2011, 02:59:20 PM »
I thought context menu text will change to "avast! Scan" or "Scan with avast!". Hope in the new version...?

No, it won't.
If you really need it, there's the special INI file setting.

But why? I think many people here asked for that earlier.... ???
Windows 7 Ultimate(32 bit), avast! free (always latest released or beta), Intel Core2Duo, 2GB RAM, Outpost Firewall Pro 7.5,IE 9,TuneUp Utilities 2011,Diskeeper 2011

http://www.incredibleindia.org 

Caution! Online world is full of man made Aliens

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 76115
  • Urlaub/Vacation
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: !! NEW !! - Avast Pre-Release Version 6.0.1086
« Reply #99 on: April 17, 2011, 02:59:49 PM »
I couldn't add a new comment this topic. I'm not sure, but might be this is a closed topic. I don't know.

Yes, it's a closed topic, nevertheless if you read it..... ;)
W8.1 [x64] - Avast PremSec 22.7.7366.BC [UI.713] - Firefox ESR 91.11 [NS/uBO/PB] - Thunderbird 91.11
Avast-Tools: Secure Browser 103.0 - Cleanup 22.2 - SecureLine 5.18 - DriverUpdater 22.2 - CCleaner 6.01
Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 76115
  • Urlaub/Vacation
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: !! NEW !! - Avast Pre-Release Version 6.0.1086
« Reply #100 on: April 17, 2011, 03:02:40 PM »
But why? I think many people here asked for that earlier.... ???

So..??
Not every whish comes true. ;)
W8.1 [x64] - Avast PremSec 22.7.7366.BC [UI.713] - Firefox ESR 91.11 [NS/uBO/PB] - Thunderbird 91.11
Avast-Tools: Secure Browser 103.0 - Cleanup 22.2 - SecureLine 5.18 - DriverUpdater 22.2 - CCleaner 6.01
Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

Offline Ashish Singh

  • Poster
  • *
  • Posts: 437
  • Proud to be an Indian
    • Quick Heal
Re: !! NEW !! - Avast Pre-Release Version 6.0.1086
« Reply #101 on: April 17, 2011, 03:05:57 PM »
But why? I think many people here asked for that earlier.... ???

So..??
Not every whish comes true. ;)


OK OK I got it...
Actually earlier there were many people suggested for this. So I thought it will be considered. :-X
Windows 7 Ultimate(32 bit), avast! free (always latest released or beta), Intel Core2Duo, 2GB RAM, Outpost Firewall Pro 7.5,IE 9,TuneUp Utilities 2011,Diskeeper 2011

http://www.incredibleindia.org 

Caution! Online world is full of man made Aliens

Dieselman

  • Guest
Re: !! NEW !! - Avast Pre-Release Version 6.0.1086
« Reply #102 on: April 17, 2011, 03:42:00 PM »
I think support for the Windows 7 taskbar would be great. Several programs already do this such as CCleaner,WMP and NIS. For those who may not know what I am talking about lets look at CCleaner. If you have it pinned to your taskbar you can access its main functions by simply right clicking on the icon. With NIS you can also do this. Even FF 4 has Windows 7 taskbar support now. Just a cool little feature so Avast user can update,quick scan,full scan or view setting with out even opening the main GUI.

Offline JuninhoSlo

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Advanced Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 849
Re: !! NEW !! - Avast Pre-Release Version 6.0.1086
« Reply #103 on: April 17, 2011, 03:44:43 PM »
Thank you Avast for the new beta version 6.0.1086.  ;)

PS:Still have problems between Avast Internet Security (AIS) sandbox and Counterspy.  :'(

Dieselman

  • Guest
Re: !! NEW !! - Avast Pre-Release Version 6.0.1086
« Reply #104 on: April 17, 2011, 03:50:32 PM »
LOL..............CounterSpy. I haven't used that program in about 8 years. Its old and outdated. Its honestly not needed and MBAM,SAS and HMP can detect more then CounterSpy all day long. Since CounterSpy runs in real time you have what is called overlapping security. You don't need CounterSpy.