Author Topic: Probleem met SafeZone  (Read 13454 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline rnuis

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 195
Probleem met SafeZone
« on: April 19, 2011, 10:37:31 AM »
Wanneer ik SafeZone opstart wordt mijn scherm in 1 keer een stuk donkerder dan anders en als ik SafeZone verlaat blijft dit ook zo , ik moet eerst de computer afmelden en aanmelden en dan is het weer normaal. Waar kan dit aan liggen? ???

Groet,

rnuis
Avast internet security 2015 10.0.2208 , MBAM 2.03 ,Firefox 33.03
Windows 8.1 Pro 32Bit

Offline Rednose

  • Pirate Party Member
  • Avast √úberevangelist
  • Massive Poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 3624
  • Bits of Freedom : https://www.bof.nl
    • Nederlandstalig Avast! forum
Re: Probleem met SafeZone
« Reply #1 on: April 19, 2011, 03:18:09 PM »
Dat is een bekend probleem en Petr Kurtin ( de Sandbox Developer ) is op de hoogte. En voor zover ik begrepen had zou het gefixt worden. Maar volgens jou is dat dus niet het geval ? Ik kan het zelf nu niet testen ( morgen pas ) maar ik zal Petr alvast een mailtje sturen :)

Groetjes, Red.
OS: Win 7 x64 SP1 / Ubuntu / Qubes OS / iOS
Real Time: Avast Premier Beta + AMS for iOS Beta WinPatrol Plus Unchecky MCShield  HOSTS File: MVPS + MDL
On Demand: MBAM SUMo
Backup: Win 7 Image
Proxy: ASL VPN's Socks 5 Tor

Offline pk

  • Avast team
  • Super Poster
  • *
  • Posts: 2081
Re: Probleem met SafeZone
« Reply #2 on: April 19, 2011, 03:38:32 PM »
interesting discussion, let me jump in... ;)
this should be fixed in 1091 build... do you use that version? thx

Offline rnuis

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 195
Re: Probleem met SafeZone
« Reply #3 on: April 19, 2011, 07:00:47 PM »
interesting discussion, let me jump in... ;)
this should be fixed in 1091 build... do you use that version? thx

Yes i do use that version and updated true the GUI. And i still have this problem.
Avast internet security 2015 10.0.2208 , MBAM 2.03 ,Firefox 33.03
Windows 8.1 Pro 32Bit

Offline rnuis

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 195
Re: Probleem met SafeZone
« Reply #4 on: April 19, 2011, 08:04:10 PM »
I did a clean install now of the 091 version and still have the problem with Avast and SafeZone!
Avast internet security 2015 10.0.2208 , MBAM 2.03 ,Firefox 33.03
Windows 8.1 Pro 32Bit

Offline pk

  • Avast team
  • Super Poster
  • *
  • Posts: 2081
Re: Probleem met SafeZone
« Reply #5 on: April 19, 2011, 10:50:25 PM »
I don't want to believe you ;D

sigh... for how many switches from SafeZone, does your display keep dimmed? 50%? I'll retest it tomorrow on your OS.

Offline rnuis

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 195
Re: Probleem met SafeZone
« Reply #6 on: April 20, 2011, 07:34:40 AM »
I don't want to believe you ;D

sigh... for how many switches from SafeZone, does your display keep dimmed? 50%? I'll retest it tomorrow on your OS.

Everytime i use Safeze it keeps dimmed in Safezone and when i leave SafeZone.
Avast internet security 2015 10.0.2208 , MBAM 2.03 ,Firefox 33.03
Windows 8.1 Pro 32Bit

Offline pk

  • Avast team
  • Super Poster
  • *
  • Posts: 2081
Re: Probleem met SafeZone
« Reply #7 on: April 20, 2011, 12:31:43 PM »
ok, one more test: just after restart, please execute http://public.avast.com/~kurtin/Brightness.exe, and what number do you see? (128?)

Offline rnuis

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 195
Re: Probleem met SafeZone
« Reply #8 on: April 20, 2011, 02:09:32 PM »
ok, one more test: just after restart, please execute http://public.avast.com/~kurtin/Brightness.exe, and what number do you see? (128?)

How do i do this PK?
Avast internet security 2015 10.0.2208 , MBAM 2.03 ,Firefox 33.03
Windows 8.1 Pro 32Bit

Offline pk

  • Avast team
  • Super Poster
  • *
  • Posts: 2081
Re: Probleem met SafeZone
« Reply #9 on: April 20, 2011, 02:12:24 PM »
1) restart your computer
2) download & run: http://public.avast.com/~kurtin/Brightness.exe
3) you'll see a white control under clocks (on the right bottom side) and there'll be a number (e.g. 128)

Offline rnuis

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 195
Re: Probleem met SafeZone
« Reply #10 on: April 20, 2011, 02:22:12 PM »
1) restart your computer
2) download & run: http://public.avast.com/~kurtin/Brightness.exe
3) you'll see a white control under clocks (on the right bottom side) and there'll be a number (e.g. 128)

I did the test and the number is 128.

Greats,

rnuis
Avast internet security 2015 10.0.2208 , MBAM 2.03 ,Firefox 33.03
Windows 8.1 Pro 32Bit

Offline pk

  • Avast team
  • Super Poster
  • *
  • Posts: 2081
Re: Probleem met SafeZone
« Reply #11 on: April 20, 2011, 02:23:39 PM »
and if you return from SafeZone and run this tool again?

Offline rnuis

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 195
Re: Probleem met SafeZone
« Reply #12 on: April 20, 2011, 02:26:44 PM »
and if you return from SafeZone and run this tool again?

Then it is at "0".
« Last Edit: April 20, 2011, 08:45:33 PM by rnuis »
Avast internet security 2015 10.0.2208 , MBAM 2.03 ,Firefox 33.03
Windows 8.1 Pro 32Bit

Offline rnuis

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 195
Re: Probleem met SafeZone
« Reply #13 on: April 20, 2011, 08:45:55 PM »
PK are you still alivee??? ;D ;D
Avast internet security 2015 10.0.2208 , MBAM 2.03 ,Firefox 33.03
Windows 8.1 Pro 32Bit

Offline rnuis

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 195
Re: Probleem met SafeZone
« Reply #14 on: April 21, 2011, 09:53:14 AM »
PK,

Do you know anything more about this problem?

Greats,

rnuis
Avast internet security 2015 10.0.2208 , MBAM 2.03 ,Firefox 33.03
Windows 8.1 Pro 32Bit