Author Topic: WebRep is wrong language  (Read 7221 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Damstas

  • Guest
WebRep is wrong language
« on: May 07, 2011, 10:56:24 AM »
Hi
I have avast 6 free edition and i have installed Webrep on both Internet Explorer and on Firefox.
The problem is that webrep on firefox shows language on spanish, but im a finnish.
Internet Explorer shows it finnish.. Problem is at Firefox, i think but what should i do?

Offline Rednose

  • Pirate Party Member
  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Massive Poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 3742
  • Bits of Freedom : https://www.bof.nl
    • Nederlandstalig Avast! forum
Re: WebRep is wrong language
« Reply #1 on: May 07, 2011, 11:11:06 AM »
This has been reported before, but to my knowledge it should have been fixed :-\
Can you please try the latest version :

http://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=77580.0

Although it is Release Candidate, it is only meant to fix bugs and is very stable.

Greetz, Red.
« Last Edit: May 07, 2011, 11:12:49 AM by Rednose »
OS: Win 10 / iOS 17 / Debian 12 / Tails 6
Real Time: Avast Premium Security
On Demand: Malwarebytes
VPN: NordVPN ( NordLynx ) with Threat Protection ( Lite )

SafeSurf

  • Guest
Re: WebRep is wrong language
« Reply #2 on: May 07, 2011, 11:12:06 AM »
What language did you install Avast?  Did you do a regular install or a Custom Install?

What version of Avast do you have?

Damstas

  • Guest
Re: WebRep is wrong language
« Reply #3 on: May 07, 2011, 01:53:53 PM »
What language did you install Avast?  Did you do a regular install or a Custom Install?

What version of Avast do you have?

Hi. I installed my Avast on Finnish. I used regular install
and i have now Avast 6.0.1091. Free version (Not registered yet)

johlah

  • Guest
Re: WebRep is wrong language
« Reply #4 on: May 07, 2011, 04:00:27 PM »
I have exactly same prob.

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 76028
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: WebRep is wrong language
« Reply #5 on: May 07, 2011, 04:53:23 PM »
Hi. I installed my Avast on Finnish. I used regular install
and i have now Avast 6.0.1091. Free version (Not registered yet)

Follow Rednose's link and update to 6.0.1119...
W8.1 [x64] - Avast Free AV 23.3.8047.BC [UI.757] - Firefox ESR 102.9 [NS/uBO/PB] - Thunderbird 102.9.1
Avast-Tools: Secure Browser 109.0 - Cleanup 23.1 - SecureLine 5.18 - DriverUpdater 23.1 - CCleaner 6.01
Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

Offline Vlk

  • Avast CEO
  • Serious Graphoman
  • *
  • Posts: 11655
  • Please don't send me IM's. Email only. Thx.
    • ALWIL Software
Re: WebRep is wrong language
« Reply #6 on: May 07, 2011, 06:06:22 PM »
Please install v6.0.l119 and report back if the problem is solved.

Thanks
Vlk
If at first you don't succeed, then skydiving's not for you.

Damstas

  • Guest
Re: WebRep is wrong language
« Reply #7 on: May 07, 2011, 06:23:49 PM »
Thanks! By updating Avast to 6.0.1119 the problem does not exist anymore :)
BTW. Is it normal, that Webrep icon on like google comes two times at the end of the text?
Why there are two?
« Last Edit: May 07, 2011, 06:26:51 PM by Damstas »

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 76028
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: WebRep is wrong language
« Reply #8 on: May 07, 2011, 06:30:00 PM »
BTW. Is it normal, that Webrep icon on like google comes two times at the end of the text?
Why there are two?

Browser..??
W8.1 [x64] - Avast Free AV 23.3.8047.BC [UI.757] - Firefox ESR 102.9 [NS/uBO/PB] - Thunderbird 102.9.1
Avast-Tools: Secure Browser 109.0 - Cleanup 23.1 - SecureLine 5.18 - DriverUpdater 23.1 - CCleaner 6.01
Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

Damstas

  • Guest
Re: WebRep is wrong language
« Reply #9 on: May 07, 2011, 06:50:23 PM »
Firefox 3.6
here is the picture:
Some links have one and some have two.

Damstas

  • Guest
Re: WebRep is wrong language
« Reply #10 on: May 07, 2011, 06:53:23 PM »
Here is another picture with good ratings of site. The other webrep thing shows some times only grey. On this picture it shows green.
Weird. What does the other thing stand for?
« Last Edit: May 07, 2011, 06:57:09 PM by Damstas »

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 76028
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: WebRep is wrong language
« Reply #11 on: May 07, 2011, 06:54:02 PM »
Firefox 3.6
here is the picture:
Some links have one and some have two.

Funny.
Check your add-ons.
Is there only one entry for WR..?
W8.1 [x64] - Avast Free AV 23.3.8047.BC [UI.757] - Firefox ESR 102.9 [NS/uBO/PB] - Thunderbird 102.9.1
Avast-Tools: Secure Browser 109.0 - Cleanup 23.1 - SecureLine 5.18 - DriverUpdater 23.1 - CCleaner 6.01
Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

Damstas

  • Guest
Re: WebRep is wrong language
« Reply #12 on: May 07, 2011, 07:00:26 PM »
Yeah only one entry.

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 76028
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: WebRep is wrong language
« Reply #13 on: May 07, 2011, 07:26:22 PM »
Yeah only one entry.

Hmmm....
Could be related to the wrong language install with the old version.
Consider a clean install.
W8.1 [x64] - Avast Free AV 23.3.8047.BC [UI.757] - Firefox ESR 102.9 [NS/uBO/PB] - Thunderbird 102.9.1
Avast-Tools: Secure Browser 109.0 - Cleanup 23.1 - SecureLine 5.18 - DriverUpdater 23.1 - CCleaner 6.01
Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

Damstas

  • Guest
Re: WebRep is wrong language
« Reply #14 on: May 08, 2011, 02:54:15 PM »
Yeah only one entry.

Hmmm....
Could be related to the wrong language install with the old version.
Consider a clean install.


Should i uninstall my current Avast and then try to install 6.0.1119?
Not like install some version and then upgrade it to 6.0.1119?
I can try that, but what happens to my custom scans, and other options?

Can anyone show how Avast WebRep should look like on Firefox?
« Last Edit: May 08, 2011, 03:05:33 PM by Damstas »