Author Topic: Bug version 6.0.1125  (Read 2261 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline -Genesis-

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 285
Bug version 6.0.1125
« on: May 14, 2011, 11:45:59 AM »
When the 6.0.1125 official release i update it via GUI...

Everything seems fine until today when i look at my GUI.

I didnt reboot the system yet to capture the evidence of BUG version.




Windows 10 Pro 1909/ Windows Defender/
Ryzen 5 1600/ Aorus Gtx 1080Ti Xtreme/ Gskill Trident Z RGB 3000/ Samsung Evo 250GB/ Western Digital Black 1 TB

Offline SafeSurf

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Ultra Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 5198
Re: Bug version 6.0.1125
« Reply #1 on: May 14, 2011, 11:52:28 AM »
Try rebooting your machine and see if this fixes the problem, and report back.  Thank you.
Mac 10.9.4 /Safari and Firefox (NoScript/AdBlockPlus/BetterPrivacy/Ghostey)/
Vista Home Prem (same add-on's)/Avast Free/Online Armor Premium Firewall/MBAM Premium)/ Mobile MBAM.

Offline DavidCo

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 257
Re: Bug version 6.0.1125
« Reply #2 on: May 14, 2011, 12:22:45 PM »
We have seen this one before
(2^16)- 1 = 65535
The number of ports
Something like that anyway ;D

Asus P5, E8500/3.16GHz, 4GB Corsair X2E, Sata11 'Cudas, 512MB Nvidia
Vista HP 32Bit, Avast AV/V6 Pro, Mbam on demand

Offline jrace

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 381
Re: Bug version 6.0.1125
« Reply #3 on: May 14, 2011, 02:13:14 PM »

I have seen that happen one or two times after a UI update.
It will disappear after reboot or after you go "Summary/Current Status" and click the blue "Update" link.
I guess it is nothing to worry about!  8)
Sony VGN-SZ71VN/X, 4GB RAM, 256GB SSD, win7/32_ult_SP1-U
avast! pro 11.2.2255, Win7 Firewall, MBAM 2.2.0.1024
FF 45.0

Offline -Genesis-

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 285
Re: Bug version 6.0.1125
« Reply #4 on: May 15, 2011, 07:59:51 AM »
I dunno what cause it but i update it last 4days already and after that problem appear.

The symptoms may appear if the same date it update but not.. It pass about 4days.

Anyway reboot and seems fix.

I just post it here because i think its a bug that the system is running more over 4days then appearing this......
Windows 10 Pro 1909/ Windows Defender/
Ryzen 5 1600/ Aorus Gtx 1080Ti Xtreme/ Gskill Trident Z RGB 3000/ Samsung Evo 250GB/ Western Digital Black 1 TB

Offline SafeSurf

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Ultra Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 5198
[RESOLVED] Re: Bug version 6.0.1125
« Reply #5 on: May 15, 2011, 08:08:48 AM »
It's not really a bug since it has happened with almost every version...just a little glitch in the system.  Reboot usually fixes the problem every time.

If you feel that your issue is now resolved/fixed, please go back to the first open post in this topic, click the modify button in that Post and change the title/subject, add [Resolved] to the beginning of the title so this thread can be closed. 

Feel free to come back any time you need help, to learn something new, or just to ask questions.  We are here 24/7 for your convenience.  Thank you.  :)
Mac 10.9.4 /Safari and Firefox (NoScript/AdBlockPlus/BetterPrivacy/Ghostey)/
Vista Home Prem (same add-on's)/Avast Free/Online Armor Premium Firewall/MBAM Premium)/ Mobile MBAM.

Offline -Genesis-

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 285
Re: Bug version 6.0.1125
« Reply #6 on: May 15, 2011, 08:15:37 AM »
Im no expert on English but Glitch is agame related.

Im talking to Security software which is best to called a bug GUI.

Anyways combining the meaning it is same.

But its really a bug of GUI.
Windows 10 Pro 1909/ Windows Defender/
Ryzen 5 1600/ Aorus Gtx 1080Ti Xtreme/ Gskill Trident Z RGB 3000/ Samsung Evo 250GB/ Western Digital Black 1 TB

Offline SafeSurf

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Ultra Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 5198
[RESOLVED] Bug version 6.0.1125
« Reply #7 on: May 15, 2011, 08:27:42 AM »
Sorry for my English (slang).  Glitch is another way of saying hiccup in the system (Avast).  It is not a game or a bug.
Mac 10.9.4 /Safari and Firefox (NoScript/AdBlockPlus/BetterPrivacy/Ghostey)/
Vista Home Prem (same add-on's)/Avast Free/Online Armor Premium Firewall/MBAM Premium)/ Mobile MBAM.