Author Topic: winpatrol  (Read 10361 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

drhayden1

  • Guest
winpatrol
« on: June 28, 2011, 05:22:51 PM »
anybody having trouble with winpatrol at this moment.....not in task bar...won't load after restart

« Last Edit: June 28, 2011, 05:50:27 PM by drhayden1 »

Offline DavidR

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 89212
  • No support PMs thanks
Re: winpatrol
« Reply #1 on: June 28, 2011, 05:30:42 PM »
No and I have WinPatrol Plus on both of my systems.
Windows 10 Home 64bit/ Acer Aspire F15/ Intel Core i5 7200U 2.5GHz, 8GB DDR4 memory, 256GB SSD, 1TB HDD/ avast! free 24.4.6112 (build 24.4.9067.762) UI 1.0.803/ Firefox, uBlock Origin, uMatrix/ MailWasher Pro/ Avast! Mobile Security

drhayden1

  • Guest
Re: winpatrol
« Reply #2 on: June 28, 2011, 05:34:40 PM »
gonna uninstall and try again
can't live without winpatrol plus and scotty

drhayden1

  • Guest
Re: winpatrol
« Reply #3 on: June 28, 2011, 05:49:45 PM »
feeding scotty some dog biscuits....winpatrol plus is back
must of been a glitch or something????

scrub

  • Guest
Re: winpatrol
« Reply #4 on: June 28, 2011, 06:00:26 PM »
tray icon is occasionally missing but winpatrol process is running in my pc. weird. hahahaha

Offline CraigB

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Serious Graphoman
  • *****
  • Posts: 11241
  • No support PM's thanks
Re: winpatrol
« Reply #5 on: June 28, 2011, 06:06:51 PM »
I have him run away from home sometimes, everything still works but the icon in taskbar disappears but a reboot always bring him back, i think it's a 64 bit issue, it,s alway done it on this system and my other 64 bit but never on my 32 bit.
Bill's supposed to be working on a native 64 bit version so hopefully that'll fix it and scotty wont want to run away any more  :).

Jose_Lisbon

  • Guest
Re: winpatrol
« Reply #6 on: June 28, 2011, 06:24:27 PM »
Bill's supposed to be working on a native 64 bit version

That remembered me something. Why doesn't Revo free show WinPatrol since it is a 32-bit app?

Offline CraigB

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Serious Graphoman
  • *****
  • Posts: 11241
  • No support PM's thanks
Re: winpatrol
« Reply #7 on: June 28, 2011, 06:34:52 PM »
Bill's supposed to be working on a native 64 bit version

That remembered me something. Why doesn't Revo free show WinPatrol since it is a 32-bit app?
No idea, dont use revo as i found it quite useless, even ccleaner finds bits after uninstalling with revo.

rdmaloyjr

  • Guest
Re: winpatrol
« Reply #8 on: June 29, 2011, 03:20:51 AM »
drhayden1,

This weekend I returned to AIS.  After installing AIS and restarting, Scotty wouldn't show in the system tray.

Installed WinPatrol on top of it's self, everything was ok. :)

Offline SpeedyPC

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Massive Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 3398
  • Avast shall conquer the whole world
Re: winpatrol
« Reply #9 on: June 29, 2011, 03:44:58 AM »
feeding scotty some dog biscuits....winpatrol plus is back
must of been a glitch or something????

Make sure you feed scotty some chilli dog biscuits that will give him a huge wake-up call ;D
and if it was a glitch I guess scotty been chasing the wrong pussy cat ;D

Beside I have no major problem with scotty on my XP, cause he keeping Sylvester out of trouble from chasing me and scotty a very nice doggy ;D
Gigabyte 670 LGA1200 Full ATX MB | Intel Core i9-13900 CPU/LGA 1700 | GeForce Nvidia RTX-4070/12GB | 32GB DDR4 | 2 x 1TB Samsung SSD | W11 Home 64bit | Avast Premium v24.3.6108 | Avast SecureLine VPN | Avast Secure Browser | Avast Driver Updater | Avast BreachGuard | Firefox 64bit | MalwareBytes Premium | Adguard Premium | CCleaner Portable | Macrium Reflect | 7-Zip

Offline CraigB

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Serious Graphoman
  • *****
  • Posts: 11241
  • No support PM's thanks
Re: winpatrol
« Reply #10 on: June 29, 2011, 05:57:10 AM »
drhayden1,

This weekend I returned to AIS.  After installing AIS and restarting, Scotty wouldn't show in the system tray.

Installed WinPatrol on top of it's self, everything was ok. :)
A couple of reboots would have brought him back as this is when it mostly happens after installs and uninstalls.

Glad to see that you have gotten rid of that resource sucking slug called MSE  ;D

Offline SpeedyPC

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Massive Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 3398
  • Avast shall conquer the whole world
Re: winpatrol
« Reply #11 on: June 29, 2011, 06:07:52 AM »
Glad to see that you have gotten rid of that resource sucking slug called MSE  ;D


Unless he didn't make a wish of that resource sucking slug called MSE-Cake ;D

« Last Edit: June 29, 2011, 06:16:16 AM by SpeedyPC »
Gigabyte 670 LGA1200 Full ATX MB | Intel Core i9-13900 CPU/LGA 1700 | GeForce Nvidia RTX-4070/12GB | 32GB DDR4 | 2 x 1TB Samsung SSD | W11 Home 64bit | Avast Premium v24.3.6108 | Avast SecureLine VPN | Avast Secure Browser | Avast Driver Updater | Avast BreachGuard | Firefox 64bit | MalwareBytes Premium | Adguard Premium | CCleaner Portable | Macrium Reflect | 7-Zip

Offline CraigB

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Serious Graphoman
  • *****
  • Posts: 11241
  • No support PM's thanks
Re: winpatrol
« Reply #12 on: June 29, 2011, 06:24:19 AM »
 ;D ;D ;D

DBone

  • Guest
Re: winpatrol
« Reply #13 on: June 30, 2011, 08:14:27 AM »
WinPatrol Plus working great here!

QueenPendragon

  • Guest
Re: winpatrol
« Reply #14 on: July 29, 2011, 11:04:57 PM »
I didn't know MSE was a 'memory sucking slug' lol.

I just got Winpatrol myself, saw it recommended in a PCWorld newsletter.