Author Topic: AAVM Sub Sytem has detected an RPC error  (Read 7444 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

tixoman

  • Guest
AAVM Sub Sytem has detected an RPC error
« on: October 24, 2004, 04:43:14 PM »
Since then On-Acces Scan is not runnning any more and show's am Error:

"the AAVM Sub-System has detected an RPC-Error error"

My Errors in Log Viewer:

23.10.2004 11:52:18   NT-AUTORITÄT\SYSTEM   560   AAVM - initialization error: AavmStart: avworkInitialize failed, 0000A438.  
23.10.2004 18:56:34   NT-AUTORITÄT\SYSTEM   528   AAVM - initialization error: Unhandled exception in AavmProviderStop, IM.  
23.10.2004 18:58:06   NT-AUTORITÄT\SYSTEM   456   AAVM - initialization error: AavmStart: avworkInitialize failed, 0000A413.  
24.10.2004 12:50:10   NT-AUTORITÄT\SYSTEM   444   AAVM - initialization error: AavmStart: avworkInitialize failed, 0000A438.  
24.10.2004 15:30:19   NT-AUTORITÄT\SYSTEM   504   AAVM - initialization error: AavmStart: avworkInitialize failed, 0000A438.  

Any solutions?

Offline Eddy

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Maybe Bot
  • ***
  • Posts: 31210
  • Watching (over?) you
    • Malware removal, Biljart and other things.
Re:AAVM Sub Sytem has detected an RPC error
« Reply #1 on: October 24, 2004, 04:53:35 PM »
Upgrade to 4.5 Beta and see if the problem still excists.

tixoman

  • Guest
Re:AAVM Sub Sytem has detected an RPC error
« Reply #2 on: October 24, 2004, 10:13:02 PM »
didn't find the download page for the 4.5 version so i reinstalled the actuall version.
Hope problems will not come again

Offline Eddy

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Maybe Bot
  • ***
  • Posts: 31210
  • Watching (over?) you
    • Malware removal, Biljart and other things.
Re:AAVM Sub Sytem has detected an RPC error
« Reply #3 on: October 24, 2004, 10:38:11 PM »
How to install (and where to get) is explained in a thread here started by Vlk. ;)

Offline Lisandro

  • Avast team
  • Certainly Bot
  • *
  • Posts: 67236
Re:AAVM Sub Sytem has detected an RPC error
« Reply #4 on: October 24, 2004, 10:54:58 PM »
didn't find the download page for the 4.5 version so i reinstalled the actuall version.

See http://forum.avast.com/index.php?board=11;action=display;threadid=8044

Hope problems will not come again

It should not. Reparing the installation generally corrects the RPC error.
The best things in life are free.

Offline Eddy

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Maybe Bot
  • ***
  • Posts: 31210
  • Watching (over?) you
    • Malware removal, Biljart and other things.
Re:AAVM Sub Sytem has detected an RPC error
« Reply #5 on: October 24, 2004, 10:57:47 PM »
Ok, you beat me to it Technical ;D I was just looking for the correct thread to tell him ;D
« Last Edit: October 24, 2004, 10:58:18 PM by Eddy »

tixoman

  • Guest
Re:AAVM Sub Sytem has detected an RPC error
« Reply #6 on: October 31, 2004, 11:19:26 AM »
OK have updated to 4.5 and everything worked fine again but then again problems started:

25.10.2004 08:48:09   NT-AUTORITÄT\SYSTEM   160   AAVM - initialization error: AavmStart: avworkInitialize failed, 0000A438.  
25.10.2004 08:56:34   TIXOMAN\Tixo   968   aswSplash - Program error description: 42040 = VPS-Datei wurde zerstört..  
28.10.2004 13:30:23   SYSTEM   620   AAVM - initialization error: AavmStart: avworkInitialize failed, 0000A438.  
28.10.2004 20:04:31   SYSTEM   576   AAVM - initialization error: AavmStart: avworkInitialize failed, 0000A438.  
31.10.2004 11:02:26   SYSTEM   624   AAVM - initialization error: AavmStart: avworkInitialize failed, 0000A438.  
31.10.2004 11:10:01   SYSTEM   528   AAVM - initialization error: AavmStart: avworkInitialize failed, 0000A438.  

what's the problem?
why is it running once ore twice but then problems start?

Shoult i send you any other log files?

Thanks for help.
« Last Edit: October 31, 2004, 11:21:25 AM by tixoman »

Offline Lisandro

  • Avast team
  • Certainly Bot
  • *
  • Posts: 67236
Re:AAVM Sub Sytem has detected an RPC error
« Reply #7 on: October 31, 2004, 04:45:21 PM »
OK have updated to 4.5 and everything worked fine again but then again problems started: what's the problem?

Can you try to repair your installation?
Go to Control Panel > Add/Remove programs > avast! antivirus > Remove
Then choose Repair function in the popup window (Repair).

why is it running once ore twice but then problems start?

Do you have any other antivirus installed in your computer?
Did you have in the past? Which one?
RPC error is generally related to other antivirus present or, at least, firewall blocking. Do you use a firewall? Which one?
The best things in life are free.

tixoman

  • Guest
Re:AAVM Sub Sytem has detected an RPC error
« Reply #8 on: October 31, 2004, 11:02:32 PM »
Have run the repair function on my installation but without success after reboot.  :(
Repair loaded some files but didn't return a comment if repair was successful or failed.

Started repair function second times and rebooted. This time avast was activated. (Icon in tray turns around  ;D) )

A curious thing is that when I click on "about Avast" in system tray under VPS-File there is an entry: "No information available: VPS-File was destroyed"

I have currently not installed any other antivirus software and had never installed another on my current system.
I use a hardware firewall/router zyxel

Which Ports should/must be open?

Greetings Bernhard
« Last Edit: October 31, 2004, 11:17:15 PM by tixoman »

Offline Lisandro

  • Avast team
  • Certainly Bot
  • *
  • Posts: 67236
Re:AAVM Sub Sytem has detected an RPC error
« Reply #9 on: November 01, 2004, 12:33:20 AM »
A curious thing is that when I click on "about Avast" in system tray under VPS-File there is an entry: "No information available: VPS-File was destroyed"

Update your system (automatic through Internet of download the VPS file and install it)  8)
The best things in life are free.