Poll

Hi, assuming you are using the beta of avast 4.5, what OS are you using?

Windows 95
1 (1.1%)
Windows 98
3 (3.3%)
Windows 98 SE
11 (12.1%)
Windows ME
0 (0%)
Windows NT 4.0
0 (0%)
Windows 2000
6 (6.6%)
Windows XP (no SP or SP1)
6 (6.6%)
Windows XP SP2
64 (70.3%)

Total Members Voted: 0

Author Topic: Do you have avast 4.5 beta? On which OS?  (Read 21703 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Lisandro

  • Avast team
  • Certainly Bot
  • *
  • Posts: 67274
Re:Do you have avast 4.5 beta? On which OS?
« Reply #15 on: October 29, 2004, 03:48:45 PM »
email detection has changed from 4.1 to 4.5. Now it works automatically. Please, set up your email account just as avast does not exists. It will detect the pop3/smpt/imap ports and scan your messages.
The best things in life are free.

Offline Proteus93

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Re:Do you have avast 4.5 beta? On which OS?
« Reply #16 on: October 29, 2004, 05:44:07 PM »
Yes, it was through reading here while installing that led to my turning everything back to as it was. However, if a user has been using Thunderbird, and changes back, Avast needs to get restarted on the mail client to recognize that it has been done. Turning off/on the mail scanner does it in a second, as mentioned. Running very well, just as before. Getting close to purchase, especially now that Soulseek is covered in there, and that is what my mail scanning is for (hence the heavy viruses). When this goes final, I think I'll be ready to finally upgrade to Professional. :)

Offline Lisandro

  • Avast team
  • Certainly Bot
  • *
  • Posts: 67274
Re:Do you have avast 4.5 beta? On which OS?
« Reply #17 on: October 30, 2004, 04:20:48 AM »
When this goes final, I think I'll be ready to finally upgrade to Professional. :)

Why will you wait for it?  ;D
You can start now  8)
You won't regret of the Professional version  ;)
The best things in life are free.

Offline andyqkw

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 42
  • I'm a llama!
Re:Do you have avast 4.5 beta? On which OS?
« Reply #18 on: November 01, 2004, 10:15:16 AM »
Using it on Windows XP SP 2 Home Edition...

Offline galen

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 54
Re:Do you have avast 4.5 beta? On which OS?
« Reply #19 on: November 01, 2004, 07:55:01 PM »
Beta 4.5.504 on Windows XP home SP2

conazus

  • Guest
Re:Do you have avast 4.5 beta? On which OS?
« Reply #20 on: November 02, 2004, 04:45:47 AM »
 Beta 4.5.504 on Windows 98 SE

Offline Amerk_5

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 91
Re:Do you have avast 4.5 beta? On which OS?
« Reply #21 on: November 02, 2004, 05:02:06 AM »
Running Win98SE & avast v4.5.504.

Offline bob3160

  • Avast √úberevangelist
  • Probably Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 44082
  • 60 Years of Happiness
    • bob3160 Protecting Yourself, Your Computer and, Your Identity
Re:Do you have avast 4.5 beta? On which OS?
« Reply #22 on: November 02, 2004, 11:52:24 AM »
Gee Technical there are only 61 votes out of almost 8000 members. :'(
I think a few are among the missing. ;D
Free avast! Security Seminar: http://bit.ly/2N1eaR2  -  Important: http://www.organdonor.gov/ -- My Web Site: http://bob3160.strikingly.com/ - Win 10 Pro v1909 64bit, 24 Gig Ram, 1TB SSD, AvastOmni 20.7.xxx, How to Successfully Install Avast http://goo.gl/VLXdeRepair & Clean Install https://goo.gl/t7aJGq

Offline Eddy

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Maybe Bot
  • ***
  • Posts: 31345
  • Watching (over?) you
    • Malware removal, Biljart and other things.
Re:Do you have avast 4.5 beta? On which OS?
« Reply #23 on: November 02, 2004, 11:58:49 AM »
I found a few users hiding behind the blue ball, the count is now 88 ;D ;D ;D

Offline Lisandro

  • Avast team
  • Certainly Bot
  • *
  • Posts: 67274
Re:Do you have avast 4.5 beta? On which OS?
« Reply #24 on: November 07, 2004, 01:41:32 PM »
Vlk, won't it be interesting add a more complete registration form for avast Home?
I mean, a topic for the operational system used could be there as a lot of other useful statistics  8)
The best things in life are free.

Offline Arup

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 91
  • I'm a llama!
Re:Do you have avast 4.5 beta? On which OS?
« Reply #25 on: November 08, 2004, 04:11:00 AM »
Win2K Pro SP4+ pre SP 5 patches.
Avast Home+Windows XPx64 on dual quad core with 8gb ram.

Offline bob3160

  • Avast √úberevangelist
  • Probably Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 44082
  • 60 Years of Happiness
    • bob3160 Protecting Yourself, Your Computer and, Your Identity
Re:Do you have avast 4.5 beta? On which OS?
« Reply #26 on: November 08, 2004, 01:21:15 PM »
Arup
We aren't up to SP5 yet. But, I'm sure we will eventually. ;D ;D ;D
Free avast! Security Seminar: http://bit.ly/2N1eaR2  -  Important: http://www.organdonor.gov/ -- My Web Site: http://bob3160.strikingly.com/ - Win 10 Pro v1909 64bit, 24 Gig Ram, 1TB SSD, AvastOmni 20.7.xxx, How to Successfully Install Avast http://goo.gl/VLXdeRepair & Clean Install https://goo.gl/t7aJGq

Offline Eddy

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Maybe Bot
  • ***
  • Posts: 31345
  • Watching (over?) you
    • Malware removal, Biljart and other things.
Re:Do you have avast 4.5 beta? On which OS?
« Reply #27 on: November 08, 2004, 01:28:13 PM »
Strange, votes are dissapearing here ???

Offline Lisandro

  • Avast team
  • Certainly Bot
  • *
  • Posts: 67274
Re:Do you have avast 4.5 beta? On which OS?
« Reply #28 on: November 08, 2004, 01:38:57 PM »
Strange, votes are dissapearing here ???

What do you mean?
How can I remove a vote, for instance?
The best things in life are free.

Offline Arup

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 91
  • I'm a llama!
Re:Do you have avast 4.5 beta? On which OS?
« Reply #29 on: November 08, 2004, 01:51:23 PM »
Arup
We aren't up to SP5 yet. But, I'm sure we will eventually. ;D ;D ;D

Bob,

If you read my post again, you will see I mention SP4+pre SP5 patches installed as MS likes to call all the updates released after SP4.
Avast Home+Windows XPx64 on dual quad core with 8gb ram.