Poll

Hi, assuming you are using the beta of avast 4.5, what OS are you using?

Windows 95
1 (1.1%)
Windows 98
3 (3.3%)
Windows 98 SE
11 (12.1%)
Windows ME
0 (0%)
Windows NT 4.0
0 (0%)
Windows 2000
6 (6.6%)
Windows XP (no SP or SP1)
6 (6.6%)
Windows XP SP2
64 (70.3%)

Total Members Voted: 0

Author Topic: Do you have avast 4.5 beta? On which OS?  (Read 21721 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Lisandro

  • Avast team
  • Certainly Bot
  • *
  • Posts: 67274
Re:Do you have avast 4.5 beta? On which OS?
« Reply #45 on: November 20, 2004, 09:56:57 PM »
Sasha, you can't add a new thread on 4.5 beta forum anymore. The board is closed.
The buttom is only available on other boards and the user was asking about this one (I suppose).
The best things in life are free.

S.Z.Craftec

  • Guest
Re:Do you have avast 4.5 beta? On which OS?
« Reply #46 on: November 20, 2004, 10:58:41 PM »
Yes, you're right Technical, I forgot to tell him that. However, I thought he already noticed Vlk's announcement in here:

http://forum.avast.com/index.php?board=11;action=display;threadid=8614;start=0

Cheers !

Offline Wearb

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re:Do you have avast 4.5 beta? On which OS?
« Reply #47 on: November 24, 2004, 10:08:25 PM »
I'm running Windows XP Home Service Pack 2 with all updates applied. I loaded the beta because the previous official version would not let me send attachments using MS Outlook Express.

 :( Still cannot send attachments

Offline Lisandro

  • Avast team
  • Certainly Bot
  • *
  • Posts: 67274
Re:Do you have avast 4.5 beta? On which OS?
« Reply #48 on: November 25, 2004, 02:11:37 AM »
:( Still cannot send attachments

Did you try the build 4.5.531?
More informations here: http://forum.avast.com/index.php?board=2;action=display;threadid=9007
Are you sure your firewall is not blocking the attached files to be sent?
The best things in life are free.

Offline arterial

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re:Do you have avast 4.5 beta? On which OS?
« Reply #49 on: November 26, 2004, 07:28:32 PM »
why my avast 4.5.536 takes so much time to scan my computrer ? i noticed that it repeats scaning for my c\windows\microsoft office\office\1025.....  
that is waste of time . any method to improve this long time for scanning

S.Z.Craftec

  • Guest
Re:Do you have avast 4.5 beta? On which OS?
« Reply #50 on: November 26, 2004, 07:40:53 PM »
Well, it's not a waste of time. While it scans it checks your computer of viruses.

Folder that you mentioned (microsoft office\office\) has so many subfolders, so you can not possibly see what subfolder is being scanned at that particular moment. I'm asuring you that avast! doesn't scan any folder twice.

If some antivirus scans all your hard drives or partitions in short period of time, let's say about 10 seconds, like we all would like to see (which is by the way impossible), that means that antivirus doesn't check properly.

Relax, and believe me, this is normal avast! behaviour...
« Last Edit: November 26, 2004, 07:42:31 PM by S.Z.Craftec »

Offline Lisandro

  • Avast team
  • Certainly Bot
  • *
  • Posts: 67274
Re:Do you have avast 4.5 beta? On which OS?
« Reply #51 on: November 26, 2004, 08:31:42 PM »
why my avast 4.5.536 takes so much time to scan my computrer ? i noticed that it repeats scaning for my c\windows\microsoft office\office\1025.....  
that is waste of time . any method to improve this long time for scanning

I really suggest you send the scanning to background (low priority) and do not worry too much like Sasha said  8)
The best things in life are free.

Offline swalexx

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re:Do you have avast 4.5 beta? On which OS?
« Reply #52 on: December 16, 2004, 08:01:21 PM »
im running it on XP64 u havnt got that on ur list
got 1 problem with it at the mo gonna go list it somewhere
alex

Offline Lisandro

  • Avast team
  • Certainly Bot
  • *
  • Posts: 67274
Re:Do you have avast 4.5 beta? On which OS?
« Reply #53 on: December 17, 2004, 01:34:16 AM »
im running it on XP64 u havnt got that on ur list
got 1 problem with it at the mo gonna go list it somewhere
alex

I don't understand your needs...
Please, can you rephrase?
Are you using Windows XP 64bits?
The best things in life are free.