Author Topic: SOLVED : SBP Licence error  (Read 9805 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline maletazul

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
SOLVED : SBP Licence error
« on: July 28, 2011, 05:12:16 PM »
Hi,

i install the standard SBP console in a SBS 2008 Server with the Avast fileserver installed and with the correct license working.
But when i install the SBP i choose the same license file and the installation finish ok.
When i open the Administration console, and check the license menu, it show "Waiting for Trial".
I try also to insert the license again, but it reply " The license are already in use " .
How ca i fix that ?

Regards,

Maletazul Lda
Avast Silver Reseller

Luis Silva
« Last Edit: August 04, 2011, 10:29:07 PM by lukas.hasik »

Offline lukas.hasik

  • Moderator
  • Advanced Poster
  • *
  • Posts: 905
  • Product manager of Mac AV and Cleanup
Re: SBP Licence error
« Reply #1 on: July 29, 2011, 12:27:35 AM »
1, have you inserted a license to your administration console?

2, do you have a avast! Fileserver Security (unmnaged) or is it Business Protection client (managed) ?
Quality is also a feature.

Offline maletazul

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: SBP Licence error
« Reply #2 on: July 29, 2011, 12:11:20 PM »
Hello,

yes, we put in the Administration Console, and return the  " The license are already in use "  and restart the services and after that stay in "Waiting for trial" .
We have the fileserver (unmanaged) with the same license, and it works.
The costumer number is 25510014 .


Regards,

Luis


Offline avadas.de

  • Avast Reseller
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 259
    • avadas.de
Re: SBP Licence error
« Reply #3 on: August 01, 2011, 05:31:03 PM »
Same problem reported by one of our users. He inserted the license during installation, after that the installations finished without any error. Then he went to the console and it was unlicensed. When he inserted the trial license, it was accepted without any problem, but on inserting the real licenses, he receives a "license already in use" message.
Feel welcome to also visit the German Avast Community Forums for support and discussions with other security specialists as well as beginners!

Avast 19.6.2383 German Release Notes

Offline lukas.hasik

  • Moderator
  • Advanced Poster
  • *
  • Posts: 905
  • Product manager of Mac AV and Cleanup
Re: SBP Licence error
« Reply #4 on: August 01, 2011, 10:29:42 PM »
the "licence already used message" appears during the "server restart', right? What is the status after the server restarts?
Quality is also a feature.

Offline maletazul

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: SBP Licence error
« Reply #5 on: August 02, 2011, 03:02:28 PM »
Hi,

we get 2 errors after insert the license.

1 - Licence already in use
2 - Cant update the trial license, license not active ... )

Status after services restart :

Waiting for trial licence

I hope that help,

Luis

Offline lukas.hasik

  • Moderator
  • Advanced Poster
  • *
  • Posts: 905
  • Product manager of Mac AV and Cleanup
Re: SBP Licence error
« Reply #6 on: August 02, 2011, 04:40:40 PM »
unfortunatelly, there is an error in processing of licenses with a strange characters (e.g. '&'). Contact me directly with your customer number to fix the license and regenerate it. The problem will be fixed in next BP admin console update.
Quality is also a feature.

Offline avadas.de

  • Avast Reseller
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 259
    • avadas.de
Re: SBP Licence error
« Reply #7 on: August 02, 2011, 06:58:18 PM »
Same here, will forward you the cust. no. by PN.
Feel welcome to also visit the German Avast Community Forums for support and discussions with other security specialists as well as beginners!

Avast 19.6.2383 German Release Notes

Offline avast@@dvantage77.com

  • J.R. Guthrie - avast! Sales and Support Specialist
  • Avast Reseller
  • Advanced Poster
  • *
  • Posts: 740
  • the only avast! Distributor & Platinum Reseller
    • Advantage Micro Corporation
Re: SBP Licence error
« Reply #8 on: August 02, 2011, 10:38:40 PM »
Dear Lukas, customer #10231579 has that same issue "waiting for trial".  I noticed that there was an "&" in the name.  If I edit that company name in the B2B and remove the "&" will that solve the problem?

How would I get the license reinserted properly?  Do I have to reinstall?

Sincerely,

J.R. Guthrie
Advantage Micro Corp
Reseller #181
AVAST Rising Star 2010

Sincerely,
 
J.R. "AutoSandbox Guy" Guthrie

"At this point in time, the Internet should be regarded as an Enemy Weapons System!"

Offline lukas.hasik

  • Moderator
  • Advanced Poster
  • *
  • Posts: 905
  • Product manager of Mac AV and Cleanup
Re: SBP Licence error
« Reply #9 on: August 03, 2011, 09:55:33 AM »
Dear Lukas, customer #10231579 has that same issue "waiting for trial".  I noticed that there was an "&" in the name.  If I edit that company name in the B2B and remove the "&" will that solve the problem?
you need to "re-generate" the license. You can check manually the file that there is no "&" in the name.

How would I get the license reinserted properly?  Do I have to reinstall?
no, you don't have to reinstall. It's enough to enter the "fixed" license to the admin console.
Quality is also a feature.

Offline avadas.de

  • Avast Reseller
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 259
    • avadas.de
Re: SBP Licence error
« Reply #10 on: August 03, 2011, 10:38:52 AM »
Hi Lukas,

did you regenerate the license for the customer no I sent you by PN?
Feel welcome to also visit the German Avast Community Forums for support and discussions with other security specialists as well as beginners!

Avast 19.6.2383 German Release Notes

Offline avadas.de

  • Avast Reseller
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 259
    • avadas.de
Re: SBP Licence error
« Reply #11 on: August 03, 2011, 08:22:52 PM »
Thanks for resending the license, problem solved!
Feel welcome to also visit the German Avast Community Forums for support and discussions with other security specialists as well as beginners!

Avast 19.6.2383 German Release Notes

Offline avast@@dvantage77.com

  • J.R. Guthrie - avast! Sales and Support Specialist
  • Avast Reseller
  • Advanced Poster
  • *
  • Posts: 740
  • the only avast! Distributor & Platinum Reseller
    • Advantage Micro Corporation
Re: SBP Licence error
« Reply #12 on: August 04, 2011, 01:51:50 AM »
Dear Lukas,

OK, I regenerated the license file by editing the company name and removing the "&" symbol.  I then opened the new file under Notepad and verified that there was no "&" in that file.  I sent the file to the client.  He reinserted the file and still has "waiting for trial"  Next is to install the Console, reboot, and reinstall the console. J.R.
Sincerely,
 
J.R. "AutoSandbox Guy" Guthrie

"At this point in time, the Internet should be regarded as an Enemy Weapons System!"

Offline lukas.hasik

  • Moderator
  • Advanced Poster
  • *
  • Posts: 905
  • Product manager of Mac AV and Cleanup
Re: SBP Licence error
« Reply #13 on: August 04, 2011, 03:35:43 PM »
Dear Lukas,

OK, I regenerated the license file by editing the company name and removing the "&" symbol.  I then opened the new file under Notepad and verified that there was no "&" in that file.  I sent the file to the client.  He reinserted the file and still has "waiting for trial"  Next is to install the Console, reboot, and reinstall the console. J.R.

Have you entered the license file into the console? Client receives license from server. There is no need to reinstall the console however a service restart (or a reboot) might be needed.
Quality is also a feature.

Offline avast@@dvantage77.com

  • J.R. Guthrie - avast! Sales and Support Specialist
  • Avast Reseller
  • Advanced Poster
  • *
  • Posts: 740
  • the only avast! Distributor & Platinum Reseller
    • Advantage Micro Corporation
Re: SBP Licence error
« Reply #14 on: August 04, 2011, 05:35:31 PM »
Dear Lukas,

We have done both service restart and server reboot and we are at the same point still. I assume next step will be uninstall and reinstall the console.  J.R.
Sincerely,
 
J.R. "AutoSandbox Guy" Guthrie

"At this point in time, the Internet should be regarded as an Enemy Weapons System!"