Author Topic: ** INTRODUCING: NEW BETA VERSION OF AVAST - NOW 6.0.1279 **  (Read 156790 times)

0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.

Offline jadinolf

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Advanced Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 1090
Re: ** INTRODUCING: NEW BETA VERSION OF AVAST - v6.0.1270 **
« Reply #30 on: August 25, 2011, 01:55:09 AM »
Yes, I am using Firefox 6.0 /32.
printed on 100% recycled bytes

rickz

  • Guest
Re: ** INTRODUCING: NEW BETA VERSION OF AVAST - v6.0.1270 **
« Reply #31 on: August 25, 2011, 02:56:50 AM »
Running fine so far, thanks for the efforts and update.


Offline TedNelly

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Super Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 1538
  • Trust No-One!
Re: ** INTRODUCING: NEW BETA VERSION OF AVAST - v6.0.1270 **
« Reply #32 on: August 25, 2011, 03:25:10 AM »
Smooth on Firefox 7B1. Spot on as usual

Many Thanks
Windows 10 Pro | Intel I7 CPU | 16 Gig 2133 RAM | Avast beta 17.5.2295 | Firefox 54 b9(64-bit) | Cyberfox 52.1 | T-Bird 52.1.1 | SpyWareBlaster 5.5 | MalwareBytes 3.0.0.865 | WinPatrol 35.5.2 | GlassWire 1.2.100 | Cybereason Ransomfree 2.2.7 |  Pulla-dePlug Final!

Offline Lisandro

  • Avast team
  • Certainly Bot
  • *
  • Posts: 67235
Re: ** INTRODUCING: NEW BETA VERSION OF AVAST - v6.0.1270 **
« Reply #33 on: August 25, 2011, 03:29:09 AM »
Working ok. Just that a mail message appears saying Outlook can't connect SSL/TSL... AIS popup about a new Outlook connection...
The best things in life are free.

Crashman

  • Guest
Re: ** INTRODUCING: NEW BETA VERSION OF AVAST - v6.0.1270 **
« Reply #34 on: August 25, 2011, 03:48:40 AM »
RE: Script Shield working on Firefox?

Running Firefox 6.0 on Windows 7 x64, and don't see any script shield activity...

Otherwise, this beta seems to running very nicely!

EDIT:  This is 32 bit Firefox 6.0 running on 64 bit Windows 7 SP1, firewall is inbuilt Windows Firewall without add-ons or custom rules. No other real-time security software running.
« Last Edit: August 25, 2011, 02:25:01 PM by Crashman »

cadremis

  • Guest
Re: ** INTRODUCING: NEW BETA VERSION OF AVAST - v6.0.1270 **
« Reply #35 on: August 25, 2011, 04:11:06 AM »
I installed Avast 6.0.1270 on the top of 6.0.1203 in my Windows 7 PC and it seems to be working fine...

Script shield is working in IE 9 and Firefox 6...

Sandboxie users, can you tell me if you have the same results as me?

If I use firefox without Sandboxie Avast starts to count the number of analized scripts for example mine counted 213 but then I satarted to use firefox Sandboxed and the script shield didn't continute to check more scripts.

Is it normal? or Avast is not checking scripts in firefox if you use Sandboxie?

Advise..rm

Offline Gopher John

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Super Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 2098
Re: ** INTRODUCING: NEW BETA VERSION OF AVAST - v6.0.1270 **
« Reply #36 on: August 25, 2011, 05:25:38 AM »
Could you guys please confirm that the Script Shield works in Firefox and IE 32-bit (any version)?

Thanks
Vlk

Script Shield works for me in Firefox 6 with no issues using the NoScript extension.  It's also working fine with IE 8.0.6001.18702 32-bit.  Avast updated over 6.0.1203.

I modified the Firefox WebRep install.rdf to be compatible with Firefox 6 and it's working fine.
« Last Edit: August 25, 2011, 05:27:20 AM by Gopher John »
AMD A6-5350M APU with Radeon HD Graphics, 8.0GB RAM, Win7 Pro SP1 64bit, IE11
i7-3610QM 2.3GHZ, 8.0GB Ram,  Nvidia GeForce GT 630M 2GB, Win7 Pro SP1 64bit, IE 11
Common to both: Avast Premium Security 19.7.2388, WinPatrol Plus, SpywareBlaster 5.5, Opera 12.18, Firefox 68.0.2, MBam Free, CCleaner

gdiloren

  • Guest
Re: ** INTRODUCING: NEW BETA VERSION OF AVAST - v6.0.1270 **
« Reply #37 on: August 25, 2011, 05:28:44 AM »
I installed Avast 6.0.1270 on the top of 6.0.1203 in my Windows 7 PC and it seems to be working fine...

Script shield is working in IE 9 and Firefox 6...

Sandboxie users, can you tell me if you have the same results as me?

If I use firefox without Sandboxie Avast starts to count the number of analized scripts for example mine counted 213 but then I satarted to use firefox Sandboxed and the script shield didn't continute to check more scripts.

Is it normal? or Avast is not checking scripts in firefox if you use Sandboxie?

Advise..rm
I can certify you my Script Shield works fine while browsing in Tzuk Sandboxie v. 3.57.07 :D

hayc59

  • Guest
Re: ** INTRODUCING: NEW BETA VERSION OF AVAST - v6.0.1270 **
« Reply #38 on: August 25, 2011, 05:46:05 AM »
After updating with latest version I get these errors
when trying to update SUPERAntispyware and MalwareBytes
with avast! shut down or disabled updates happen just fine


bollity

  • Guest
Re: ** INTRODUCING: NEW BETA VERSION OF AVAST - v6.0.1270 **
« Reply #39 on: August 25, 2011, 06:04:38 AM »
in this new beta the web shield have a priority over firewall. i'm using pc tools firewall and it will not give a notification when internet explorer or firefox try to connect to the internet. because they will connect to avast service that act like a local proxy. this problem happen only with the new beta.

hayc59

  • Guest
Re: ** INTRODUCING: NEW BETA VERSION OF AVAST - v6.0.1270 **
« Reply #40 on: August 25, 2011, 06:13:43 AM »
also getting same issue with Outpost Firewall

Offline CraigB

  • Avast √úberevangelist
  • Serious Graphoman
  • *****
  • Posts: 11168
  • No support PM's thanks
Re: ** INTRODUCING: NEW BETA VERSION OF AVAST - v6.0.1270 **
« Reply #41 on: August 25, 2011, 06:22:32 AM »
Installed and all working great for me  :)
No problems with Malwarebytes for me, updating just fine.
« Last Edit: August 25, 2011, 06:25:06 AM by craigb »

gdiloren

  • Guest
Re: ** INTRODUCING: NEW BETA VERSION OF AVAST - v6.0.1270 **
« Reply #42 on: August 25, 2011, 06:35:24 AM »
also getting same issue with Outpost Firewall
I got Outpost Pro 7.5 FW installed along Avast Pro 6.0.1270 and everything works fine. I guess you'll have to repair your avast installation or do a clean install. Also try "learning mode" for your FW.

mantra

  • Guest
Re: ** INTRODUCING: NEW BETA VERSION OF AVAST - v6.0.1270 **
« Reply #43 on: August 25, 2011, 06:58:11 AM »
Hi everyone,

we will soon be releasing a new program update of avast. And as usual, we're making it available for public testing a few days before the official release. The current version number is 6.0.1270.

This is hopefully going to be a smooth service release, mainly designed to fix some of the issues of the previous v6.0 builds.

Here's an [incomplete] list of the most important changes:
- New Script Shield - so far, it works in IE 32-bit and in Firefox. Chrome support coming soon!
- Web Shield now scanning all processes by default
- Stability improvements in aswSP.sys
- Better tracking of file sources
- WebRep now working in Firefox 6
- Under-the-hood improvements in the Behavior Shield and Sandbox modules
- Slight improvements in the product UI

Download links:
Free AV: http://files.avast.com/files/beta/6.0.1270/setup_av_free.exe
Pro AV: http://files.avast.com/files/beta/6.0.1270/setup_av_pro.exe
IS: http://files.avast.com/files/beta/6.0.1270/setup_ais.exe

You can either install from scratch, or over an existing installation of avast (any version).


Thanks
Vlk

thanks
i'm downloading now and i will try it

may i ask a question ?
in this beta update is there the possibility to disable some pop up ? like set -1 to disable one or 2 pop up , could be added?

and it's weird but if i disable the update update , this stops the update audio , could be fixed?



Quote
Web Shield now scanning all processes by default
i use firefox , may i know an example of "all processes" ?

thanks
cheers

Offline CraigB

  • Avast √úberevangelist
  • Serious Graphoman
  • *****
  • Posts: 11168
  • No support PM's thanks
Re: ** INTRODUCING: NEW BETA VERSION OF AVAST - v6.0.1270 **
« Reply #44 on: August 25, 2011, 07:27:44 AM »
mantra you only get the update audio with the auto updates not with manual updating so as you have disabled the updating which is auto is why you wont recieve any audio, if i understand you correctly.