Author Topic: 6.0.1287 Problem with realtime shields traffic chart  (Read 12793 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

[HUN]kranazoli

  • Guest
6.0.1287 Problem with realtime shields traffic chart
« on: September 06, 2011, 09:15:45 PM »
Updated from latest Beta version, but Script Shield doesn't work at all.
IE9; Firefox 6.0.2

I can't see any activity.  ???
« Last Edit: September 06, 2011, 11:56:14 PM by Vlk »

Offline DavidR

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 89002
  • No support PMs thanks
6.0.1287 Problem with realtime shields traffic chart
« Reply #1 on: September 06, 2011, 09:16:25 PM »
Problem, see http://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=84300.0. Edit: update from 6.0.1279 UI.
« Last Edit: September 06, 2011, 09:24:13 PM by DavidR »
Windows 10 Home 64bit/ Acer Aspire F15/ Intel Core i5 7200U 2.5GHz, 8GB DDR4 memory, 256GB SSD, 1TB HDD/ avast! free 24.3.6108 (build 24.3.8975.762) UI 1.0.801/ Firefox, uBlock Origin, uMatrix/ MailWasher Pro/ Avast! Mobile Security

Offline DavidR

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 89002
  • No support PMs thanks
6.0.1287 Problem with realtime shields traffic chart
« Reply #2 on: September 06, 2011, 09:17:36 PM »
Updated from latest Beta version, but Script Shield doesn't work at all.
IE9; Firefox 6.0.2

I can't see any activity.  ???

Check out my link above your post as that is for all shields.
Windows 10 Home 64bit/ Acer Aspire F15/ Intel Core i5 7200U 2.5GHz, 8GB DDR4 memory, 256GB SSD, 1TB HDD/ avast! free 24.3.6108 (build 24.3.8975.762) UI 1.0.801/ Firefox, uBlock Origin, uMatrix/ MailWasher Pro/ Avast! Mobile Security

[HUN]kranazoli

  • Guest
6.0.1287 Problem with realtime shields traffic chart
« Reply #3 on: September 06, 2011, 09:30:36 PM »
After making a clean install, nothing affect. Shields just do not show any activity at all.
Please fix it!

Offline giogio

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Massive Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 4088
6.0.1287 Problem with realtime shields traffic chart
« Reply #4 on: September 06, 2011, 09:31:17 PM »
i confirm that the problem is still after an clean installation and that systems are also afflicted Win 7 32bit
Prima di scrivere sul forum per favore leggi le istruzioni qui https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=144453.0
Non inviatemi MP per supporto,grazie-No support PM please
Home: E8400-4GB RAM-500GB HDD-Win10.0.15063x64-Avast! Free 17.3.2291-CryptoPrevent-MBAM 2.2free-Chrome 57(uBlock origin)-TB52
Work: i5-2400-4GB RAM-500GB HDD-Win 7sp1x64-Avast!Business Security 12.3.2515,     
Cloud Console 2.18
-FF52-TB52

Offline mikaelrask

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Super Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 1556
6.0.1287 Problem with realtime shields traffic chart
« Reply #5 on: September 06, 2011, 09:32:45 PM »
update went fine through the program.
Windows 8.1 amd a10-5700 64 bit
12 GB ram 1 tb hard drive. Avast 18, MBAM

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 76037
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
6.0.1287 Problem with realtime shields traffic chart
« Reply #6 on: September 06, 2011, 09:42:49 PM »
Problem, see http://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=84300.0. Edit: update from 6.0.1279 UI.

Same here.
Stats are working though.
W8.1 [x64] - Avast Free AV 23.3.8047.BC [UI.757] - Firefox ESR 102.9 [NS/uBO/PB] - Thunderbird 102.9.1
Avast-Tools: Secure Browser 109.0 - Cleanup 23.1 - SecureLine 5.18 - DriverUpdater 23.1 - CCleaner 6.01
Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

mattburles

  • Guest
6.0.1287 Problem with realtime shields traffic chart
« Reply #7 on: September 06, 2011, 09:43:23 PM »
installation and update went fine accept for the shields are not working and this is known problem. hope its fixed asap.

cadremis

  • Guest
6.0.1287 Problem with realtime shields traffic chart
« Reply #8 on: September 06, 2011, 09:43:34 PM »
I just updated via GUI and there's no activity in all Shields (no graphics at all!)

Windows 7 PC 32 bits.

It thought it would be fixed re-starting twice but the problem still there..rm

Offline Vlk

  • Avast CEO
  • Serious Graphoman
  • *
  • Posts: 11658
  • Please don't send me IM's. Email only. Thx.
    • ALWIL Software
6.0.1287 Problem with realtime shields traffic chart
« Reply #9 on: September 06, 2011, 09:46:51 PM »
Yes it's a problem (affecting only the Free AV).
There will be another update tonight.

Sorry for the trouble.
Vlk
If at first you don't succeed, then skydiving's not for you.

Offline RejZoR

  • Polymorphic Sheep
  • Serious Graphoman
  • *****
  • Posts: 9406
  • We are supersheep, resistance is futile!
    • RejZoR's Flock of Sheep
6.0.1287 Problem with realtime shields traffic chart
« Reply #10 on: September 06, 2011, 09:55:26 PM »
I'm using AIS and i don't see any shield activity at all. No graph and no last file scanned. Nothing. Statistics on SUmmary page do work though...
Visit my webpage Angry Sheep Blog

Offline catinahat

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 53
6.0.1287 Problem with realtime shields traffic chart
« Reply #11 on: September 06, 2011, 09:58:14 PM »
Same or similar issue here. Updated the programme this morning and rebooted as requested, and now when I go into the "Realtime Shield" window of the GUI there is no display of the graph thing in any of the shields at all, though they all say they are "running". When I open a page on firefox the avast ball turns in the tray icon, but the displays on all the realtime shields are all totally empty for files scanned/infected and last file scanned etc. If I click on show traffic history though it takes me to the statistics windows, and those graphs are all displayed OK. If I click on "today" it does show activity on all the graphs for the last 5mins - just not in the realtime shields window.

I'm using windows vista home premium 32bit, with windows defender in realtime, and on demand MBAM. vista firewall (which does not have any avast processes ticked, but it never has and I've never had an issue before). Using free avast.

EDIT - whoops - have just seen your post VLK. Excellent thanks. :)

VLK - sorry, one more thing - even though those fields are blank, can you confirm that avast! is still scanning and protecting in realtime? Thanks.
« Last Edit: September 06, 2011, 10:03:15 PM by catinahat »

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 76037
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
6.0.1287 Problem with realtime shields traffic chart
« Reply #12 on: September 06, 2011, 10:01:49 PM »
1. There will be another update tonight.
2. Sorry for the trouble.

1. Awaiting the update..!!!
2. NP Ondrej, just wonder why we are Beta-Testing, as these versions were ok...?? :-\
W8.1 [x64] - Avast Free AV 23.3.8047.BC [UI.757] - Firefox ESR 102.9 [NS/uBO/PB] - Thunderbird 102.9.1
Avast-Tools: Secure Browser 109.0 - Cleanup 23.1 - SecureLine 5.18 - DriverUpdater 23.1 - CCleaner 6.01
Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

Offline DavidR

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 89002
  • No support PMs thanks
6.0.1287 Problem with realtime shields traffic chart
« Reply #13 on: September 06, 2011, 10:11:29 PM »
<snip>
VLK - sorry, one more thing - even though those fields are blank, can you confirm that avast! is still scanning and protecting in realtime? Thanks.

Yes it appears that you are fully protected, check out my topic here, http://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=84300.0
Windows 10 Home 64bit/ Acer Aspire F15/ Intel Core i5 7200U 2.5GHz, 8GB DDR4 memory, 256GB SSD, 1TB HDD/ avast! free 24.3.6108 (build 24.3.8975.762) UI 1.0.801/ Firefox, uBlock Origin, uMatrix/ MailWasher Pro/ Avast! Mobile Security

Offline Vlk

  • Avast CEO
  • Serious Graphoman
  • *
  • Posts: 11658
  • Please don't send me IM's. Email only. Thx.
    • ALWIL Software
6.0.1287 Problem with realtime shields traffic chart
« Reply #14 on: September 06, 2011, 10:14:30 PM »
I'm using AIS and i don't see any shield activity at all. No graph and no last file scanned. Nothing. Statistics on SUmmary page do work though...

Do you have the firewall installed?
It happens namely if and only if the avast firewall is not installed.



VLK - sorry, one more thing - even though those fields are blank, can you confirm that avast! is still scanning and protecting in realtime? Thanks.

Yes, it's purely a UI refresh issue.
Doesn't compromise the scanning abilities in any way.

Thanks
Vlk
If at first you don't succeed, then skydiving's not for you.