Author Topic: how can i chamge settings?  (Read 9442 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline rohit7785

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
how can i chamge settings?
« on: December 04, 2011, 01:35:54 AM »
Hi,
      I installed theftaware on my nokia E63 last night and since someone came in, i didnt get to do all the settings and clicked ok on it and now i cant see it in my menu so that i can change or check all the settings properly... Can anyone help me about how can i see that icon back and make the changes to the settings?? Also... If i want... How can i uninstall it... As i cant see it in install info...

Offline tcntad

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 126
Re: how can i chamge settings?
« Reply #1 on: December 04, 2011, 10:37:38 AM »
Geez...

When enabling it, it tells you exactly what you have to do do launch TA so stop clicking OK all the time without reading!! (Nothing personal, this is for everyone who cant do that)

Dial your accesscode.

Offline rohit7785

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: how can i chamge settings?
« Reply #2 on: December 04, 2011, 11:08:42 AM »
well... Plz read before replying.... I said that someone came in... As i am in a marraige and installed it while i was getting bored...
Now 2nd thing is... The icon and all the installation details are HIDDEN now... And i cant see them thats y i asked if i can see the icons to check the settings properly....
Thanks :)

Offline tcntad

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 126
Re: how can i chamge settings?
« Reply #3 on: December 04, 2011, 01:13:04 PM »
Call the default access code which is 0000 or your own accescode..

You should read the instructions, there is a pdf on TA's website to download.

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 67927
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: how can i chamge settings?
« Reply #4 on: December 04, 2011, 01:18:08 PM »
...there is a pdf on TA's website to download.

Can you provide a link please..!?
Win 8.1 [x64] - Avast PremSec 20.10.2440.Beta#3 [UI.580] - CC 5.74 - EEK - FF ESR 78.5 [NS/AOS/uBO/PB] - TB 78.5 - SB/CP/SL/DU.B
Deutschsprachiger Bereich -> Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

Offline TheUntouchable

  • EX-TheftAware Mod
  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Jr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 55
Device: HTC One (UL)
ROM: ViperOne 1.2.1 / latest Beta
1 click debug log creation: General Feedback Tool 3.1.01 (Win, 30.07.13)

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 67927
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Win 8.1 [x64] - Avast PremSec 20.10.2440.Beta#3 [UI.580] - CC 5.74 - EEK - FF ESR 78.5 [NS/AOS/uBO/PB] - TB 78.5 - SB/CP/SL/DU.B
Deutschsprachiger Bereich -> Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

Offline TheUntouchable

  • EX-TheftAware Mod
  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Jr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 55
Re: how can i chamge settings?
« Reply #7 on: December 05, 2011, 10:25:31 AM »
Thanks Untouchable..! :)

Youre welcome :D
Device: HTC One (UL)
ROM: ViperOne 1.2.1 / latest Beta
1 click debug log creation: General Feedback Tool 3.1.01 (Win, 30.07.13)