Author Topic: Menu list  (Read 2564 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline crow

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 107
Menu list
« on: June 08, 2008, 02:26:17 PM »
Hi
I have installed Avast a few days ago. My question:In the Avast menu list , status information, last scan results and view scan reports, show as grey and not functional. I will welcome some explanation on this issue.
Thank you .  ::)
OS:Win xp sp 3/ RAM: 3G/ Processor: AMD Athlon 64x2 Dual core 3800, 2009Mhz/ Mother board: Gygabyte M61 PM-S2/ Protect.:Avast,Sandboxie,Private firewall

Offline FreewheelinFrank

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Ultra Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 4872
  • I'm a GNU
    • Don't Surf in the Nude!
Re: Menu list
« Reply #1 on: June 08, 2008, 02:53:38 PM »
You probably need to run a scan before you willl see those options.
     Bambleweeny 57 sub-meson brain     Don't Surf in the Nude Blog

Offline Lisandro

  • Avast team
  • Certainly Bot
  • *
  • Posts: 67249
Re: Menu list
« Reply #2 on: June 08, 2008, 03:58:54 PM »
You'll see these options after you run a scan (like Frank said) and before closing avast.
avast Home (free) does not keep these old information. Only avast Pro.
The best things in life are free.

Offline crow

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 107
Re: Menu list
« Reply #3 on: June 08, 2008, 04:07:14 PM »
Thank you for your replies.
Regards
EP :D
OS:Win xp sp 3/ RAM: 3G/ Processor: AMD Athlon 64x2 Dual core 3800, 2009Mhz/ Mother board: Gygabyte M61 PM-S2/ Protect.:Avast,Sandboxie,Private firewall

Offline Lisandro

  • Avast team
  • Certainly Bot
  • *
  • Posts: 67249
Re: Menu list
« Reply #4 on: June 08, 2008, 04:21:48 PM »
Thank you for your replies.
Regards
EP :D
You're welcome. Feel free to come back any time you need help or just to change experiences 8)
The best things in life are free.