Author Topic: Easy Pass working with Firefox 9  (Read 8804 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline nicholas2

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
Easy Pass working with Firefox 9
« on: December 21, 2011, 06:34:47 PM »
when will it be updated to work with current version of Firefox?

Online Lisandro

  • Avast team
  • Certainly Bot
  • *
  • Posts: 65688
Re: Easy Pass working with Firefox 9
« Reply #1 on: December 21, 2011, 06:37:51 PM »
It's there, but it's not being shown in the search pages :'(
The best things in life are free.

Offline MartinZ

  • Avast team
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 161
  • Product Manager
Re: Easy Pass working with Firefox 9
« Reply #2 on: December 22, 2011, 04:16:01 PM »
when will it be updated to work with current version of Firefox?
Hi Nicholas,

please download the latest version of EasyPass here:
http://www.avast.com/lp-easypass-update

This version works with Firefox 9.

Martin

Offline nicholas2

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
Re: Easy Pass working with Firefox 9
« Reply #3 on: January 06, 2012, 08:07:15 AM »
Thanks

Offline nicholas2

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
Re: Easy Pass working with Firefox 9
« Reply #4 on: January 15, 2012, 09:46:07 AM »
Another update, and anotherchange, EasyPass is now disabled on Both Firefox 9.0.1 amd Waterfox 9.0,
it appears that roboform is disabled.

Offline MartinZ

  • Avast team
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 161
  • Product Manager
Re: Easy Pass working with Firefox 9
« Reply #5 on: January 19, 2012, 11:23:47 AM »
Hi Nicholas,

do you have the latest 7-6-3 version of EasyPass?

Martin

Offline TeenaJ

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Easy Pass working with Firefox 9
« Reply #6 on: January 23, 2012, 12:00:04 AM »
Are the problems I am having with using Easy Pass related to incompatibility with Firefox?
I have been unable to get my passwords when switching from one computer to another... one I am using Explorer the other Firefox.  Once day they showed on the Firefox computer and not on the Explorer one, the next day they show on the Explorer and not the Firefox!  I don't get it and I cannot stop every day to place a forum topic or call for support.

When Is it expected to be corrected?

Is there a work around to have access to the passwords?

IS this a BETA version that we were sold?

This is supposed to be a time saver and the problems I have been having have now cost me about 5 hours and about 2 hours of technician time.  SHeeshe! :(

Someone please help!