Author Topic: avast! 7 public beta  (Read 240759 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Arizona

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 160
Re: avast! 7 public beta
« Reply #60 on: February 08, 2012, 10:05:02 PM »
You are wellcome about outlook.

Offline topstuff

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
Re: avast! 7 public beta
« Reply #61 on: February 08, 2012, 10:11:55 PM »
so no true 64 bit?
I have tried v6 and I like it, it allows me to disable features I don't want, but can see others wanting some of them.
As long as there is the option to disable, it's all good.

Offline bob3160

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Probably Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 44941
  • 61 Years of Happiness
    • bob3160 Protecting Yourself, Your Computer and, Your Identity
Re: avast! 7 public beta
« Reply #62 on: February 08, 2012, 10:35:33 PM »
Just installed AIS on Win 7 64 bit everything went well, rebooted and then received the following error once
avast! 7 AIS started:



Everything seems to be working so have no clue about the error message.

Update:
I've done another reboot and this time there where no errors.
Doing some further checking, the error seemed to be related to the statistic since that information window also came up with an error which is no longer the case.

« Last Edit: February 08, 2012, 10:50:13 PM by bob3160 »
Free avast! Security Seminar: http://bit.ly/2N1eaR2  -  Important: http://www.organdonor.gov/ -- My Web Site: http://bob3160.strikingly.com/ - Win 10 Pro v20H2 64bit, 24 Gig Ram, 1TB SSD, AvastOmni 20.7.xxx, How to Successfully Install Avast http://goo.gl/VLXdeRepair & Clean Install https://goo.gl/t7aJGq

Offline dagrev

  • Poster
  • *
  • Posts: 424
Re: avast! 7 public beta
« Reply #63 on: February 08, 2012, 10:51:08 PM »
IP trace route not tracing the path.  Not important to me, but thought I'm mention it.
Toshiba P870 Intel i7 2.30 GHz, 8GB Ram / Win7 (x64) SP1 | AIS 8 | MBAM Pro | AX64 Time Machine | Acronis TI | iDrive (free) | Pale Moon Browser
Naturalism postulates a non-rational source for man’s rationality. (K.Samples)
Would any one trust in the convictions of a monkey’s mind...? (Darwin)

Offline chabbo

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 175
Re: avast! 7 public beta
« Reply #64 on: February 08, 2012, 10:53:49 PM »
when you start avast. going cloud service, and settings  and stop streaming service and enable reputation, and then activate it agin, the connection could not established, untill you reboot pc,

Offline RejZoR

  • Polymorphic Sheep
  • Serious Graphoman
  • *****
  • Posts: 9359
  • We are supersheep, resistance is futile!
    • RejZoR's Flock of Sheep
Re: avast! 7 public beta
« Reply #65 on: February 08, 2012, 10:56:45 PM »
Cloud dropped and doesn't connect anymore. Can this part be a bit more reliable? I don't like the idea of having cloud feature that works when it decides to (and not to).
Visit my webpage Angry Sheep Blog

Offline XMAS

  • Avast translator
  • Super Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 1211
  • Santa is watching you ;)
    • avast! in Bulgarian
Re: avast! 7 public beta
« Reply #66 on: February 08, 2012, 11:10:49 PM »
In cloud services its showing connection not established
This is totally normal for now, because the program is still in beta phase and the servers may go down and up during this time. ;)
You've Got To Get Close To The Flame To See What It's Made Of...

Offline RejZoR

  • Polymorphic Sheep
  • Serious Graphoman
  • *****
  • Posts: 9359
  • We are supersheep, resistance is futile!
    • RejZoR's Flock of Sheep
Re: avast! 7 public beta
« Reply #67 on: February 08, 2012, 11:12:39 PM »
I don't think it's server issue. After reboot, it was happily connected again. Which usually means the program disconnected from the cloud. usually.
Visit my webpage Angry Sheep Blog

Offline XMAS

  • Avast translator
  • Super Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 1211
  • Santa is watching you ;)
    • avast! in Bulgarian
Re: avast! 7 public beta
« Reply #68 on: February 08, 2012, 11:14:59 PM »
I don't think it's server issue. After reboot, it was happily connected again. Which usually means the program disconnected from the cloud. usually.
Well if this is the situation, you may be right ... let's see if someone from avast team will answer that :)
You've Got To Get Close To The Flame To See What It's Made Of...

Offline dagrev

  • Poster
  • *
  • Posts: 424
Re: avast! 7 public beta
« Reply #69 on: February 08, 2012, 11:16:25 PM »
I don't think it's server issue. After reboot, it was happily connected again. Which usually means the program disconnected from the cloud. usually.

I'm with you on this one.  It's odd that it disconnects but never reconnects--at least I've not seen it.
Toshiba P870 Intel i7 2.30 GHz, 8GB Ram / Win7 (x64) SP1 | AIS 8 | MBAM Pro | AX64 Time Machine | Acronis TI | iDrive (free) | Pale Moon Browser
Naturalism postulates a non-rational source for man’s rationality. (K.Samples)
Would any one trust in the convictions of a monkey’s mind...? (Darwin)

Offline danny96

  • Malware Fighter
  • Advanced Poster
  • **
  • Posts: 668
  • No-malware!
Re: avast! 7 public beta
« Reply #70 on: February 08, 2012, 11:32:05 PM »
Reporting bug: Site blocking doesn't work
Good job avast! team anyway! Wanna see cloud services in action! Someone should do prevention test against 0day malware!
Real-time protection and Firewall: COMODO Internet Security 12.0.0.6810 -- Additional Protection: Web Of Trust, Ublock, NoScript, Malwarebytes Premium, Avast! Online Security, Hitman Pro -- OS: Windows 10

Offline DavidR

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 84582
  • No support PMs thanks
Re: avast! 7 public beta
« Reply #71 on: February 09, 2012, 12:00:55 AM »
Reporting bug: Site blocking doesn't work
<snip>

It would help by giving some information on what doesn't work, e.g. the site you are trying to block and the URL string you are entering. Break any link if it is a suspect site changing http to hXXp.
Windows 10 Home 2004 64bit/ Acer Aspire F15/ Intel Core i5 7200U 2.5GHz, 8GB DDR4 memory, 256GB SSD, 1TB HDD/ avast! free 21.1.2449 (build 21.1.5968.561) UI-1.0.597/ WinPatrol+/ Firefox, uBlock Origin, uMatrix/ MailWasher Pro/ Avast! Mobile Security

Offline lukas.hasik

  • Avast team
  • Advanced Poster
  • *
  • Posts: 905
  • Product manager of Mac AV and Cleanup
Re: avast! 7 public beta
« Reply #72 on: February 09, 2012, 12:04:33 AM »
Just installed AIS on Win 7 64 bit everything went well, rebooted and then received the following error once
avast! 7 AIS started:

Bob, any dumps (mdpd) in ProgramData\Avast ...\logs ?
Quality is also a feature.

Offline EvilDust

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: avast! 7 public beta
« Reply #73 on: February 09, 2012, 12:05:29 AM »
Avast 7 is it 64bit native now?

Offline igor

  • Avast team
  • Serious Graphoman
  • *
  • Posts: 11786
    • AVAST Software
Re: avast! 7 public beta
« Reply #74 on: February 09, 2012, 12:11:25 AM »
No, there's no need for that - it works just fine on x64 as it is.