Author Topic: win 32:PUP  (Read 15543 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

oupulino

  • Guest
Re: win 32:PUP
« Reply #30 on: April 05, 2012, 06:17:48 PM »
Thanks I was thinking that you guys forgot about me  ???
Is he there yet , is he there yet , ............
I'm wondering how you guys gonna help me out?
Are you going to connect to my computer to do that?

Offline DavidR

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 89015
  • No support PMs thanks
Re: win 32:PUP
« Reply #31 on: April 05, 2012, 06:32:39 PM »
No essexboy will analyse the OTL log file/s and create a custom fix to use with OTL on another run of it. If there are any other actions or tools he will also explain that.
Windows 10 Home 64bit/ Acer Aspire F15/ Intel Core i5 7200U 2.5GHz, 8GB DDR4 memory, 256GB SSD, 1TB HDD/ avast! free 24.3.6108 (build 24.3.8975.762) UI 1.0.801/ Firefox, uBlock Origin, uMatrix/ MailWasher Pro/ Avast! Mobile Security

oupulino

  • Guest
Re: win 32:PUP
« Reply #32 on: April 05, 2012, 07:38:36 PM »
That is good in mean time do I have to load any programs that you recomended ?

Offline DavidR

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 89015
  • No support PMs thanks
Re: win 32:PUP
« Reply #33 on: April 05, 2012, 07:56:52 PM »
Given what you have said about your 6 year old system and "I have lots of programs which probably do not need on my pc and they are slowing down my pc." I wouldn't be cramming much more into it or you could be running out of system resources (RAM and processing speed).

So I would be more looking at what programs that you rarely use and ask do you really need it/them.

You now have MBAM, that is a keeper and if you go for AdBlockPlus, that is an add-on for firefox so wouldn't use much in the way of resources over and above what the browser uses.
Windows 10 Home 64bit/ Acer Aspire F15/ Intel Core i5 7200U 2.5GHz, 8GB DDR4 memory, 256GB SSD, 1TB HDD/ avast! free 24.3.6108 (build 24.3.8975.762) UI 1.0.801/ Firefox, uBlock Origin, uMatrix/ MailWasher Pro/ Avast! Mobile Security

oupulino

  • Guest
Re: win 32:PUP
« Reply #34 on: April 05, 2012, 08:29:41 PM »
I have to find out which files are going to the bin but first I have to fix this computer so I'm standing by....
What is MBAM
« Last Edit: April 05, 2012, 08:33:57 PM by oupulino »

Offline DavidR

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 89015
  • No support PMs thanks
Re: win 32:PUP
« Reply #35 on: April 05, 2012, 09:16:28 PM »
It is MalwareBytes AntiMalware and I though that you would have already got it as it is one of the programs listed in the LOGs to assist in cleaning malware link that was given in the first reply of this topic.
Windows 10 Home 64bit/ Acer Aspire F15/ Intel Core i5 7200U 2.5GHz, 8GB DDR4 memory, 256GB SSD, 1TB HDD/ avast! free 24.3.6108 (build 24.3.8975.762) UI 1.0.801/ Firefox, uBlock Origin, uMatrix/ MailWasher Pro/ Avast! Mobile Security

oupulino

  • Guest
Re: win 32:PUP
« Reply #36 on: April 05, 2012, 09:23:25 PM »
Yes I got this  MalwareBytes AntiMalware and I got SuperAntiSpyware  5.0.1164

Offline DavidR

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 89015
  • No support PMs thanks
Re: win 32:PUP
« Reply #37 on: April 05, 2012, 09:34:51 PM »
If you are short on system resources and hard disk space you could drop SAS, but if you have the free version it doesn't use much disk space and it is an on-demand scanner so it will only be using system resources when you have it update and run a scan.
Windows 10 Home 64bit/ Acer Aspire F15/ Intel Core i5 7200U 2.5GHz, 8GB DDR4 memory, 256GB SSD, 1TB HDD/ avast! free 24.3.6108 (build 24.3.8975.762) UI 1.0.801/ Firefox, uBlock Origin, uMatrix/ MailWasher Pro/ Avast! Mobile Security

oupulino

  • Guest
Re: win 32:PUP
« Reply #38 on: April 05, 2012, 09:39:46 PM »
I run them on and on and on............
How is the fix coming is he on the forum ???????????????????

Offline essexboy

  • Malware removal instructor
  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Probably Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 40589
  • Dragons by Sasha
    • Malware fixes
Re: win 32:PUP
« Reply #39 on: April 05, 2012, 09:40:56 PM »
First the good news - I can see no sign of any malware on your system  ;D

So what are your current problems and we will see if we can resolve them

oupulino

  • Guest
Re: win 32:PUP
« Reply #40 on: April 05, 2012, 09:51:43 PM »
Hi when I got this Viruses I was trying to fix by downloading ,deleting and so on ........and I think same files are damaged or corrupted in the system.
Is there any way to find and repair this files with no cost ?
Or if you like have same fun you can connect to my computer to check it out you are more than welcome

oupulino

  • Guest
Re: win 32:PUP
« Reply #41 on: April 05, 2012, 10:11:07 PM »
Or I can save same files and pictures on USB and can install to the factory settings my computer but the problem is that I don't have CD to do that I got my computer with out CD I believe is Windows XP.
What is better option for me please advice

Offline essexboy

  • Malware removal instructor
  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Probably Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 40589
  • Dragons by Sasha
    • Malware fixes
Re: win 32:PUP
« Reply #42 on: April 05, 2012, 10:26:26 PM »
If you could list the problems you are having we will look at repairing them one at a time

oupulino

  • Guest
Re: win 32:PUP
« Reply #43 on: April 05, 2012, 10:38:54 PM »
I'm trying to instal   http://secunia.com/software_inspector/. to fix same corrupted files
is not allowing me to do that it terminate the set up wizard ,I try to do it from Desktop same story.

Offline essexboy

  • Malware removal instructor
  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Probably Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 40589
  • Dragons by Sasha
    • Malware fixes
Re: win 32:PUP
« Reply #44 on: April 05, 2012, 10:41:59 PM »
Secunia will not fix corrupted files, but this may

 Download  Windows Repair (all in one)  from this site

Install the programme then run

Go to step 2 and allow it to run Disc check


Once that is done then go to step 3 and allow it to run SFC



On the start repairs tab select advanced mode and click start


Leave the preselected items  and tick restart system when finished